We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Club Mahindra Binsar Valley
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

This resort are actually 2 resorts Valley Resort and Manipur Villas on top of the hill. Great Resort in every aspects. Checkin was smooth, Reception desk efficient. The staff does not have zing of corbett (not so well trained like corbett but seemed to be local youth who were helpful). However senior staff here was well behaved and infact spend time with us to explain the facilities in resort and sightseeing options around. Infact staff encouraged us to go on nature trail around the resort and organised a guided tour of Manipur Villa and were in everyway helpful

Only negative was due to power problem they had to shut down generators from 1.00 to 4.00 am at night which was okay as they informed but they missed to inform that water would also be not available.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 398 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2011

The reason why most people dont like going to Uttarakhand / Uttaranchal is that the roads leading to its hill-stations are in a bad mess and the same was with the case of Binsar too.
From Delhi, all is well till Moradabad bypass but after that, you are left with two options. One is to take a left and go via Nainital or head straight and go via Kathgodam.
I took the second option while going and even after driving pretty fast and with just two breaks, it took us 10hrs to reach the property from Delhi. Comparing this to the Shimla (Mashobra) property which takes just 8hrs and you get the point.
The property isnt in Binsar itself - Binsar is more or less a controlled wildlife reserve and you pass the gate on the right and keep carrying on towards Bageshwar. The property is 10-15min from the Binsar gate.
The property is divided into two : the main block which is down and the newer Manipur villas which is on the top of the hill overlooking the resort. We had booked the second option and for this, the only way to get there is by the resort's Mahindra Bolero jeep - the path is narrow, very steep and scary. But once on top, the views you get are worth it.

Check-in at the main property down was good but once we got to the Manipur villas property, there was no one to be seen. We had to literally shout and call for someone to get the keys and the way to our room!! The rooms are cosy and big. We had the 1bhk unit which also gets it mini kitchen and a decent size bathroom (no bath tub). A big negative is that the TV isnt in the bedroom but outside. So if you want to relax on the bed and watch TV , it wont be happening here.

Food was pretty ok and the service was slow. On one occasion, when we ordered for tea (the separate one with hot water, milk and black tea), the hot water wasnt clear - there were some particles floating in it! The good part is that you can also enjoy ur meal under the stars and overlooking the whole valley outside the restaurant.

This resort is all about running away from the hustle bustle of city life. You can drive to the Binsar wildlife reserve but thats about it. Those who simply want to rest, sleep and getaway from civilization can definitely come here. Club Mahindra should pull up their socks as far as quick service and check-in formalities are concerned. Also, down at the main property, they should keep an eye on the visitor's drivers and other men - all they like doing is staring / gazing at the fair sex - this is a strict NO NO.
The drive back to Delhi this time was via Ranikhet-Nainital : longer route and completely avoidable.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank BunnyPunia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

We chose Binsar for the holiday on recommendation from a friend, and got the booking for the hotel with the help of a friend. Little did we know we were in for such a cool reception clubbed with warm hospitality.
We drove up there from Nainital, and were quite exhausted by the time reached the place. It was dark and chilly outside, so all of us flocked into the reception area.
While the check-in formalities were being completed, in came a smiling face with a tray full of a sparkling 'Welcome' drink.It was the famous Rhododendron juice! But alas..we really could not relish the cold drink..how we longed for some hot spicy tea!!
Well, the rooms were spacious and comfortable. There was a heater to beat the weather..wonder why the hotel authorities did not keep one heater per room, 'coz a single one was not truly effective.
Yet, the view of the snow clad peeks from the rtoom windows was breathtaking.
The food was nice, breakfast was nicer.They served preserved fruit juice, instead of the local Rhododendron!! But offered to make some authentic Kumaoni dinner on request.
Next morning we went for a trek to the nearby village, the escort was interesting.
At the end, it was a memorable experience!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mbhasbeenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

The CM Valley Resort Binsar is located at a quiet part of the hills. We went there in off season, and for sheer rest and recoup, this holiday was perfect....nothing to do, putting my feet up and reading....much to the annoyance of my son :-)

The one bedroom appartment we had taken up was immaculate, with fresh clean linen and bathrooms. Room service was OK....Food was good with sufficient variety in the buffets. Other facilities included Gaming centre for the kids, a neat tuck shop and a grocery store. Treks can be organised, but I didn't opt for it.

A perfect place to do nothing!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shilendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2010

Excellent hotel to Stay.went there for 2 nights and thought its not enough as we did not get out of the hotelfor both the days..Excellent Staff..Rooms excellent and the most amazing part is the location...we can view the entire range of Himalayas from the resort..Buffet meals are excellent.Pahari massage in the resort with apricot oil too good
Room service..Beware????

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolcevita1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

We had a good time at Club maindra binsar velly resort. it is a perfect place for the relaxation. It is small but nice resort. very well managed. there are not nearby tourist attrection where you can reach within an hour except a bird century. In a clear day one can have a nice look of himalaya from the resort and if you can walk for fifteen mintues, you can also see teh himalayan range which is great.

Food is good but they have limited menu.

They have good indoor activities like TT, carom, chess and some other things for small children.

Staff is quiet co-oprative and service is a very good and fast.

in early morning one can hear the voice of birds which we can never find in a cities.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nishesh79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

Resort is located in very beautiful valley, although reaching there is difficult, long hill journey tiring and nausiating but after reaching there you will forget all tiredness.
Hotel is located at very quiet and pieceful place lot of play area for kids, just switch off your phone and apend quality time with your family.
Rooms are nicely mainteined and clean. dry kitchen in rooms.
staff supportive little bit slow check in procedure took almost 20 minutes.
food good and tasty, although limited options.
Problem of parkng with limited space.
Overall good place to spend family holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRDANISH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binsar
3.8 mi away
The Kumaon
The Kumaon
#4 of 5 in Binsar
22 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Oak Manor
Grand Oak Manor
#3 of 5 in Binsar
106 reviews
12.3 mi away
Heritage Resort Kausani
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Imperial Heights Binsar
4.8 mi away
The Himalayan Woods
The Himalayan Woods
#5 of 17 in Almora
13 reviews
11.8 mi away
Sun n Snow Inn by Leisure Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Binsar Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Binsar Valley

Address: Village & Post: Bhainsori, Almora-Bageshwar Road | Bhainsori, Binsar 263684, India
Location: India > Uttarakhand > Almora District > Binsar
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Binsar
Price Range: $56 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Club Mahindra Binsar Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Club Mahindra Binsar Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Valley Resort Binsar Hotel Binsar
Hotel Mahindra Valley Binsar
Resort Mahindra Valley Binsar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing