We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rather Expensive Especially for Meerut”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Meerut
Gold Coast Australia
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Rather Expensive Especially for Meerut”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here for a night only, great room, comfortable, clean.
Hotel still new so looks good.
Staff still have their training wheels on, but what they lack in experience they make up in courtesy and kindness.
Breakfast very basic perhaps will improve with time.
Caution about the how water none available in the evening and around 11am in the morning.
After a very hard day, had to wait after we called the desk to advise that we did not have any hot water to shower.
Within 30 min the water was hot enough to shower.
We were on level 4 same level as the restaurant so did not see rest of the hotel if it was fully opened for business or not, reception area was all ok.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Gomes30, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest, My team and I are delighted that you had a comfortable stay at Country Inn & Suites, Meerut. Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have taken note of your comments. We will address and rectify the issues highlighted. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Gomes
General Manager
gm@cismeerut.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    56
    16
    11
    14
See reviews for
37
13
5
75
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I had a nice time at Country Inn Suites . Check in was swift, staff courteous. room was fine, sleep quality excellent. no complaints about the coffee shop either, breakfast was good. check out smooth as well.although the building is still under construction but no complaints. will surely come back here. Special thanks to Gourav Shandilya.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vandana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Gomes30, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad that the team made your stay comfortable. Your encouraging comments will help us do better. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gm@cismeerut.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a whole week due to a wedding we were attending in Meerut. I was told that this is the best hotel in town although the building is not ready yet. It was true; many of the rooms and some of the floors were under construction but this is not why the hotel was bad. Here is a lost of wrongs:

Hot water available between 5am and 9am.

Staff always refuse to help first then call your room to say they are sorry and will help.

Impossible to tell the staff from the customers. Wear a name tag at least.

Forced music broadcast in the room. You can't turn it off. It is a single 5min track that repeats.

No toilet rolls. When asked they bring a semi used one.

Bottled water served is actually tap water resealed in used bottles. A bottle I marked came back next day. And yes, all five of us were sick in the end.

Having arrived at 4am we went to bed but woken up by reception reminding us breakfast at 8am. What the heck?

Breakfast sucks. It is a buffet breakfast but they don't allow you to serve yourself. They make coffee with warmed tap water and the selection is limited to over boiled eggs, jam, and bread. Coffee is instant coffee and it has been left in an open bowl the whole time we were there.

Drivers can't drive in without honking and waiting for someone to open the gates. Takes 15min each way.

Avoid this hotel at all cost: stay in a known chain in Delhi and drive in the morning if you need to be in Meerut.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Efe T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul_Gomes30, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I am personally dismayed to know of the incidents which affected your pleasant stay at Country Inn & Suites, Meerut. We will certainly take necessary corrective measures and we will do our best to delight you, should you give us the opportunity in future. We look forward to welcoming you back at Country Inn & Suites, Meerut.

Yours sincerely,

Paul Gomes
General Manager
gm@cismeerut.in
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meerut
2.6 mi away
Bravura Gold Resort
Bravura Gold Resort
#1 of 19 in Meerut
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hyphen Premier Meerut
Hyphen Premier Meerut
#3 of 19 in Meerut
104 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Samrat Heavens
Hotel Samrat Heavens
#5 of 19 in Meerut
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hotel Rajmahal
Hotel Rajmahal
#4 of 19 in Meerut
26 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Crystal Palace
Hotel Crystal Palace
#11 of 19 in Meerut
40 reviews
21.4 mi away
Hotel Krishna Sagar
Hotel Krishna Sagar
#19 of 30 in Ghaziabad
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut
Address: Hapur By-Pass | Opp Dainik Jgrn, Major Dhyanchand Nagar, Meerut 250002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Meerut District > Meerut
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Meerut
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated off Old NH 58, Country Inn & Suites By Carlson – Meerut, is strategically located at Dainik Jagran Chowk, the Hapur By Pass, close to the industrial hub of the city. It’s a world of comfort and repose for its guests, whether on business or pleasure, enjoying the extra spacious rooms, blending contemporary aesthetics and ultra-modern amenities, and Free high speed Wi-Fi. Wellness & Recreation: Relax, Revive & Rejuvenate at Mastak Spa, Outdoor Swimming Pool & Fitness Centre. Banqueting & Conferencing: We love to extend our support & cater for you on your visits, be it for Business tours, Conferences & Conventions or personal family functions like Weddings / Ring ceremonies / Anniversaries etc. We are sure you would feel the vibe for being at the most ideal hotel in the city for business and leisure. Dining: Come over for a truly exotic dining with our acclaimed culinary brands; Global Cuisine Restaurant – Mosaic. We start with complimentary breakfast every morning – to ensure your day starts with the right note. For any time munch the 24 hours In Room Dining facility awaits for you call. After a busy day pamper yourself to a shopping spree or a movie at Shopprix Mall (within the complex) for yourself & your loved ones. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meerut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing