We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Nice Little Hotel with a very nice staff and a GREAT RESTAURANT”
Review of Hotel Monark

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Firozabad
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Monark
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Firozabad
Jodhpur, India
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“A Nice Little Hotel with a very nice staff and a GREAT RESTAURANT”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed last night and as always we were very well treated by the kind and considerate staff. The hotel is not fancy but is very adequate. The restaurant on the other hand is one of the best Indian veg restaurants I have ever eaten in. Good Show Monark!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank wongFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    6
    4
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
3
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
MATHURA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We are a regular visitor to Ferozabad as we are fond of glass handicrafts therein. Road from our place of stay (Mathura) to Ferozabad being excellent (NH-2), we never needed to stay in Ferozabad. However, very often, after tedious and time-consuming shopping of glass lights and handicrafts, when we feel tired, we dearly used to miss a good place to eat. And then, all of a sudden, just across the underpass of the highway-flyover, we discovered this Hotel.
Pros:
1.0> Wonderful food. Absolutely superb Chinese preparation. Its really a stunner that of all the places, in Ferozabad, you’ll get Chinese of all varieties. We were dead-hungry when we took our dinner. We were bowled over.
2.0> Inner décor of the restaurant is nice and cozy – quite above standards for a northern india district town. Lots of families – good crowd – visits it. Good ambience.
3.0> Rooms are good and I would say reasonably priced.
4.0> After some negotiation, they not only agreed to offer some discounts (of course corporate discount for my employer), but also agreed to allow my small pet dog (cocker spaniel – Roxy) in room.
Cons:
1.0> The parking is directly beneath the flyover, opposite to Ferozabad club. The day we visited the hotel, we found at least 10-12 Uttar Pradesh police persons guarding the cars, maneuvering the cars in the parking space to create more space for incoming cars. It’s a cramped, crowded place, earmarked for keeping cars of this hotel guests. But the same is written in the form of graffiti on the flyover-pillars – so quite difficult to notice. If polices are there, fine, you are assured of your car’s security. If no police then?? Underpasses of highway flyovers in the dead of night in India are not a very safe place in general.
All these does not take away anything or any credit from the hotel. Hotel Monarch is till date the best hotel in Ferozabad.

Room Tip: May prefer not to take road-facing rooms to avoid din and bustles of NH-2.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KINGSHUK S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2011

From 2008 to 2011 I was part of a government project in Firozabad and so, had to go there for 3-4 days at a time every 2 weeks. I stayed in Hotel Monark on most of those occasions simply because most other options were downright terrible! The hotel is located at a busy intersection and has a flyover for a view. As a consequence it is very noisy most times of day or night. The food is strictly average and overpriced (for the area) and there is a bar for those adventurous enough! There is functional air-conditioning and cable TV (but only hindi channels). However, the bathrooms could be cleaner (but are functionally clean). The linen and rooms are reasonably clean. The hotel has, perhaps, the only functional banquet hall in the city so was used by my organisation for hosting various official lunches and seminars. There is no internet so bring your internet dongle with you, or look for a net cafe in the main market.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bp_201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jodhpur
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2010

this is the best Hotel in Firozabad. I have been to Firozabad several times and have stay in many hotels, but even firozabad being small town this hotel is very nice to stay at nominal price.

  • Liked — Best Food
  • Disliked — Parking space
  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank pankajis2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Monark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Monark

Property: Hotel Monark
Address: Bye Pass Road, Firozabad 283203, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Firozabad District > Firozabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Firozabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 16

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing