We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good business travellers destination”
Review of Hotel Swarn Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Swarn Towers
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Bareilly
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Hotel provides various customised package for the travellers like night package or day package. Room and food is good. Value for money. Staff and service was good, overall pleasant experience. Just stone thrown away from railway station is added advantage

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking out time to write us a positive review for us on Tripadvisor!

Your words of praise are a big morale booster and will be shared with the entire team. We shall be coming up with more packages which are aligned with the needs of our guests.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Swarn Towers
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 82 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2014

I have been staying in this hotel 3-4 days every month for almost a Year.
The stay has been "Home away from Home"
Extravagant Food, Excellent service and Very Comfortable Rooms.
The overall Stay experience & the Hospitality extended makes me feel confortable and relaxed every time.

Room Tip: Calm and Quite rooms. perfect for personal, as well as business trips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank akash l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsjuneja, General Manager at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive review of Hotel Swarn Towers.

Your kind words go a long way to encourage our team. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

They didn't reserve the room when I called then said only more expensive rooms were available. They promised me accommodation for my driver but then told him the driver dorm was full, forcing him to spend the night in the car without my knowledge. This hotel is all small town bling and attitude with no real class. Why the hell would anyone go unless forced to for work, as I sadly was?

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Friedgreenchillies24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SonaliVinod, Manager at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Dear Guest,

My apologies regarding your experience.

With all humility, I would like to address all your points to your being “lied to”.

We believe your major point of contention during your stay was not being able to produce any photo identification. We are required to do this by law. This also acts as an important security measure for the hotel and its guests. Later, you did present an ID and this was no longer an issue. We do apologize if there was any inconvenience caused during this process.

We are aware that you had called earlier in the afternoon to inquire about our rates and at that time the luxury category (our basic category) was available. Unfortunately, by the time you called to confirm in the late evening, that category had been sold out and hence you were offered the Platinum category at a 20% discount.
Regarding the drivers’ accommodation. It is true that the driver accommodation was full that night. In response, our receptionist asked for some time to make alternative arrangements, which we did. However the driver did not come back .

We at Hotel Swarn Towers take our hospitality very seriously. We can see your stay has not left a positive impression on you. The negative review does hurt us immensely. This is our first 1 star rating and although I cannot ask you to recall your opinion, I would like you to allow us to redeem ourselves by giving us an opportunity to serve you seamlessly on your next visit.

We genuinely look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

The problem with smaller town hotels is that they charge you at par with big city hotels while their mindset are not at that level, the Hotel is though amongst the best in Barielly but they still have to travel miles to match their rentals, my observations
the fruits were really fresh,
mini bar did not have all the items present which were there on the charge slip and the refrigerator was packed with ice was not defrosted
there was no curtain to stop shower water from spreading and no light over mirror shaving was a little difficult
and to accommodate parties parking space was used, guests had to park on the road side with the board" park at your own Risk", and could not get a double bed
another big problem we had to face was due to power cut at regular intervals the whole night we had to switch on the AC

Room Tip: No room has a good view and are almost the same
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghvender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Dear Mr. Raghvender,

Let me begin by thanking you for taking time to writing this review. We at Hotel Swarn Towers sincerely appreciate feedback as it allows us to improve ourselves and the experiences of our future guests.

I have personally looked into the details of your stay. You were booked in as a non-corporate guest by another person and hence the rate that was offered. We offer our regular and corporate guests discounted rates on our tariff. Also, we do offer our walk-ins the best available rate for the day , which is significantly less than the rack rate, depending on the availability, of course.

The Housekeeping and Maintenance Heads have been spoken to in detail about every point that you have mentioned and is being looked into. There was no beer placed in your mini-bar as the there was there was a stock shortage in UP at that time. Nonetheless, we apologize.

We accommodate as many cars as we can within the complex and on the days we cannot, we park them in front of the hotel. It is normal practice to have "Parking at owner's risk". Even so, as a protocol, all guest car numbers are noted down by our security personnel and they take frequent rounds of this designated area. The days there are parties, we even offer the guest to leave their keys at the front desk so that we may park their vehicles in the complex after the party.

Not every category has the same view. We would like to inform you that we do have suites with a front facing (panoramic) view overlooking the city.

I apologize again for the inconvenience you faced. We do look forward to seeing you again and ensure you of our best services.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have been visiting Bareilly since last 10 years and stayed in this hotel twice earlier. Best thing I found this time was that even being one of the oldest hotel in Bareilly, they have not only maintained but improved the overall quality of everything in their hotel giving it a touch of the star hotel. Everything right from the reception of the guest to taking care of them and check out was very smooth and full of warmth.

Room Tip: Go for Deluxe rooms, they are spacious and matching with any star hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dusyant_2967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback on your stay at Hotel Swarn Towers.

Kind words from you go a long way to motivate our team members.

We have made conscious effort to upgrade our property by timely refurbishments when needed and shall continue to do so to enhance our guests' experience.

We look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

Good ambience best in bareilly
Breakfast menu is good
Value for money
Front desk helpful
On arrival you can get very good discount
Restaurant is good room service and cleanliness is great lounge bar is good

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank santu819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and words of praise. A few words from our guests go a long way to motivate our team at Hotel Swarn Towers!

We look forward to see you soon!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

On our way to Agra, we has to spend one night in Bareilly and this hotel was the best option. The room was very comfortable but dusty, the bath tube wasn't very clean and we couldn't make the shower work. Apart from that, the food was ok and we could test some very good Indian wine red or white.
Rooms are quiet and bed is confortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank elyonottin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsjuneja, Owner at Hotel Swarn Towers, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for your valuable feedback.

Our housekeeping team had been alerted of your feedback as soon as you had posted your comments. We have placed pictographic instructions on how the shower operates.

We are glad you enjoyed the wines at Aurum and look forward to seeing you again!

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bareilly hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Diplomat Residency
Hotel Diplomat Residency
#3 of 19 in Bareilly
50 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 19 in Bareilly
49 reviews
5.1 mi away
Clarks Inn Bareilly
Clarks Inn Bareilly
#7 of 19 in Bareilly
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Pancham Continental
Hotel Pancham Continental
#13 of 19 in Bareilly
12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sita Kiran
Hotel Sita Kiran
#14 of 19 in Bareilly
14 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel D'Grand
Hotel D'Grand
#16 of 19 in Bareilly
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Swarn Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Swarn Towers

Address: Civil Lines Hotel Swarn Towers 228 - A, Bareilly 243001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Bareilly District > Bareilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Bareilly
Price Range: $36 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Swarn Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at a walking distance from the railway station, Hotel Swarn Towers is the ideal deal for the business traveller. You shall find all the comforts and the amenities that you need to satisfy your corporate requirements and kick back and relax at the end of a long day.You can expect a warm welcome and service standards next to none in the entire town. Our dedicated staff believe in paying attention to detail and take personal pride in seeing that all you needs are met.Outlets-Aurum- The Elite Restaurant. Swarn Lounge- The Late night restaurant.Cheers- The bar. The Buffet Lounge- Offering breakfast buffet for in-house guests and all day lunch and dinner for all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Swarn Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing