We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VIP treatment at VIP place”
Review of Hotel Galaxy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Galaxy
Ranked #14 of 27 Allahabad B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I organized a little party along with my family and relatives in Galaxy with help of hotel's staff " Mr. Bimal". I got excellent service by the team. Every thing done fine and this review is just for appreciation to Galaxy team.
House keeping department was nice and kitchen department's product 'food' was excellent.
If i say we got good experience of services in exchange of money.
Thanks to Galaxy.

Room Tip: Best place in Kumbh Nagari.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TukTukTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Galaxy
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 42 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel Galaxy or Galaxy View, as the official name goes is situated in a newly constructed commercial complex in the heart of Allahabad. It is popularly known as the KFC hotel due to the KFC on the ground floor. The complex is unfinished and a lot of ongoing construction and hammering noises made sleep a bit difficult, but was not intolerable. The rooms on the 4th floor, where I stayed, are compact but comfortable. The staff are genuinely hospitable and did their best to make our stay pleasant. Tariff is slightly high, especially considering there is no breakfast included. But a discount on the rack rate made it more attractive.

Overall, a great place to stay in Allahabad in the 3-4 star category.

Room Tip: Ensure the bathrooms have shower enclosures, as not all of them do.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nayaksn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

It's still under construction with some of the rooms ready and being let out - something they forgot to mention when we made the booking. There was heavy construction going on in the rooms on the floor above ours so the noise throughout the day was terrible. Our room also wasn't hooked up properly to the power backup and repeatedly asking the staff did not work nor did they offer to move us to another room. The room also unfortunately had an ant infestation... crawling on every surface including the bed. We were here for 2 days and specifically asked them if they accepted cards on check out and were told that they did. But when we went to settle the bill, we were told that the machine wasn't working and could we please give them cash (this required getting to the atm nearby in the torrential rain and the hotel didn't have umbrellas to lend us...) The food was the only thing worth complimenting.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank manita_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and really enjoyed it. The staff were lovely,the room/bathroom very spacious and a good and varied breakfast. The location is great,very close to all the things that you would want to see or do.

Room Tip: 401 room is good facing Rooms are quieter............
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rahulshukla1721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

just amazing trip to over there we just getting surprise service and better quality food ,and so coprative staff & managements better for me because it so convenience to my goal.because Hotel in side of civil line bus adda & nearest to 1 km. from station.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaiswalsaurabh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

it was nice welcome, we were really thankful to the hotel management for allowing us late check-in. Management has taken care to satisfy the basic amenity of the traveler in the rooms. Bathroom fittings were really nice , the look (interior) was great.Good stay for business trip. Morning break-fast was also very good. Puri Bhaji and Paratha was very tasty.

Room Tip: Room no 416 is really very good.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abhinavsinghlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

caring staff , nice food , Perfect assistance in City Tours & Pilgrim visit
stayed there along with mine big group for Holy piurpose , new to city , travelled along from airport through Taxi driver assistance . Must say - good & supportive staff during our Two days trip . Stayed there for 02 nghts with one room facing busy road but overall OK
Worth to stay

Room Tip: negotiate with Taxi drivers before hand only, prefer rooms on either side of Bus stand
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abhijeetraul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allahabad hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel DPS Inn
Hotel DPS Inn
#22 of 24 in Allahabad
23 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Crown Palace Allahabad
0.7 mi away
The Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel
#1 of 24 in Allahabad
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Max
Hotel Polo Max
#6 of 24 in Allahabad
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kanha Shyam
Hotel Kanha Shyam
#2 of 24 in Allahabad
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel U.R
Hotel U.R
#3 of 24 in Allahabad
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galaxy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galaxy

Address: M G Marg | Civil Lines, Allahabad 211001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad District > Allahabad
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Allahabad
Price Range: $34 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Galaxy 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well-positioned in Civil Lines, Hotel Galaxy is the ideal point of departure for your excursions in Allahabad. The hotel lies 0.5 Km from the city center and provides accessibility to important town facilities. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing