We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty decent choice in Allahabad”
Review of Hotel U.R

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel U.R
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Pretty decent choice in Allahabad”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Changed the regular hotel on reading the reviews on Tripadvisor, wasn't disappointed, won't deny that the hotel is centrally located, very nice place to stay in the city as all places / eateries / station are with in reachable distance .... the only thing I don't agree to is the " food" @ the hotel. I think they need to do some thing on this account ... pretty restricted menu .... takes time for them to serve you.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikelRVJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Respected Sir,

We are delighted to see your review. Your review has added another feather in our cap, and has give us a reason to work more in lines of hospitality.

We assure you continuous up-gradation in the line of service.

We thank you with open heart for writing this review.

Once again we welcome you to Hotel UR.

Regards & Seasons Greetings.

Hotel UR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    28
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
23
12
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

the second time within a span of a month to visit allahabad & this time with family for holy purpose. I must say the hotel was fine & located in the middle of a market. Malls multiplex or even a chemist shop everything is just a walking distanc from the hotel. The bathig ghat is just around 3-4 kms away. The service was good & the food was excellent. An overall i've enjoyed the stay the environment everything.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikelRVJ, Public Relations Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you with open heart for writing this review. It is our constant en-devour to add more and more to the service parameters.

We assure you that we will keep up the good work, in lines of service and will vibe with the service industry standards.

Thank you for writing.

Regards
Hotel UR
PRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allahabad
1 review
Reviewed December 23, 2012

i have visited hotel UR for couple of times and it was a pleasant stay... rooms are very clean , tidy and perfectly set so as to provide maximun comfort to the visitors.....bathroom is also very clean as well .... service is also fast and at one ring of a bell they will cater to your needs....talking about the location....it is located in the heart of the city.... so entertainment and shopping is all there out.....tariff is reasonable.......so it is worth the stay....... along with all these service it is beautiful as well....the only hotel in the city with capsule lift.... i recommend this hotel to everyone....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shub_jais_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikelRVJ, Owner at Hotel U.R, responded to this review, December 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

This review has come up at a very appropriate time , we appreciate it with pleasure and we assure to that we will take you to new levels in hospitality.

Your review matters to us and tells us what we actually are in terms of our business.

We thank you once again for writing for us.

Regards
Hotel UR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I enjoyed my stay here, the place was nice n clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful.. i also loved the roomservice as the food was nice. I liked the location as I love to shop. I highly recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: Chose he luxury rooms..they r really luxurious
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank dhananjay_sKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikelRVJ, General Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We thank you for writing a review in our favor. We are truely inspired to work more and more in the lines of service.

Once again we thank you for writing.

Best Regards
Hotel UR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I had visited Allahabad in Nov 12 for 02 days with Family. Booked this hotel online. Good Hotel with Great Location, right heart of the city stone throw away from PVR, Mc'D & malls. Rooms were good and clean including the bathroom. room service was prompt and the staff was helpful. Tariff does not hurt you and is worth the stay. Overall a very pleasant stay. I recommend this hotel to my fellow travelers.

Room Tip: all room to my knowledge are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southernbearing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikelRVJ, General Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

Your review is a report card of our performance. We thank you for giving us a positive grade and a valuable feedback. Your feedback motivates us to serve you better and better.

We will maintain our service and we assure you of the best always.

Once again we thank you for writing ....

Best Regards
Hotel UR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I stayed here for couple of days , my stay was wonderful . Nice rooms, good food and great service. At the best part of the city, very close from the station. Impressive management will recommend this hotel to everyone especially for business and family tours. Worth stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shub1519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikelRVJ, General Manager at Hotel U.R, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are inspired by your review and we will keep us the good work to serve to better and better and better...

Your review is a motivational pill for us.

We assure you of giving the best always..

Regards'
Hotel UR
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 20, 2012

It is a very clean place with all the basic amenities. It Located in the heart of the city which connects to all the major hotspots. The food here is excellent and the staff very helpful.
Jaiswalshailja@ymail.com

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shailja92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allahabad hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Crown Palace Allahabad
0.1 mi away
Hotel Kanha Shyam
Hotel Kanha Shyam
#2 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel
#1 of 23 in Allahabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Max
Hotel Polo Max
#14 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Harsh Ananda
Hotel Harsh Ananda
#9 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Prayag Inn & ZO Rooms
Hotel Prayag Inn & ZO Rooms
#11 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel U.R? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel U.R

Property: Hotel U.R
Address: 7 3 - A M G Marg | Civil Lines, Allahabad, Allahabad 211001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad District > Allahabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel U.R 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel UR is conveniently located in Civil Lines; considered to be the shopping as well as the corporate hub of the Sangam city. The hotel is just 0.25 KMS from Civil Lines Railway Station; 0.5 KMS from the Bus station and 5 KMS from the Bamrauli airport. The Hotel has all in its catchment, be it restaurants;food kiosks; shopping malls; and places of tourist interests like All Saints Cathedral, Allahabad Museum; Chandra Shekhar Azad Park; Khusroo Bagh; the Planetarium; Allahabad University; Bhadadwaj Aashram; the Holy Sangam etc etc.The visitors can take help of the Maha-Kumbh Guides whose service can be availed from the Hotel on prior notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel U.R reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing