We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“milan palace allahabad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milan Palace Hotel Allahabad
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
kanpur
Level Contributor
151 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“milan palace allahabad”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

situated at good location it seems to me that the cost they were charging for the worth they offered was not upto mark,the room was not that much presentable and so was with the toilet ,some improvement is needed to bring it to high standard.Being a three star hotel( as i was told)it has not a perfect quality of food ,staff was helpfull ,reception lobby was not perfectly clean.I had to wait more for my turn to check in due to long formalities by manager

Room Tip: better to have alternate
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casudhirg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    22
    8
    11
See reviews for
21
17
15
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

I booked the the hotel by seeing clear trips guide. When reach on the station called up the hotel reception how to reach and was they able to receive me at station?. He was quite o.k but being mela he can not come in time and we managed our self. Rest all were very nice and good welcome. I think they must change the old furniture.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Daulatsinh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

location - good, Breakfast - Pathetic , cost - too expensive for what it offers - a water bottle cost - 75 , lobby - sad, room - small , bathroom - old , ALL the best if you book this .. scjscknscsc;slcms;cscscbcjbcljbljbcljb

Room Tip: road facing & not bikaner hotel side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtulRanjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Allahabad hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
3.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at the Milan Palace Hotel during the Maha Kumbh Festival. The hotel is centrally located in Allahabad in civil lines. The room and bathroom are clean, however the bathroom may require some maintenance to bring it up to 3-star standard. The hotel service is very good and the staff are helpful. They help you plan your itinerary and also make various arrangements as required. The food quality is good and the room service is fast. The breakfast spread is good, although it can be made much better. The sleep quality is good and there is minimal disturbance from the adjoining rooms. I felt the price charged by them is a little on the higher side, but the hike may be temporary during the Kumbh festival. On the whole it is a good business hotel and good for stay in Allahabad.

Room Tip: In my opinion the rooms on the higher floors are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ketanankalikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Milan Palace try to introduce as a business hotel but the performance is not successful.

We have been there from 26th to 28th January 2013, the time around Maha Kumbh Melas first important bathing day.

I aware, that fees and amounts are increasing this times, but also in consideration these circumstances, I can not give recommendation.

After entering the lobby, the first good impression does not proceed.
Service and Breakfast are at best only standard. In 4 weeks India, Milan Palace has been by far the most expensive accommodation and by far the accomodation with most of bugs.

The bathroom was old, calcified and partial moldy.

May bee that there are signs of recovery are in sight. Most of the apartments around our room was get fixed up.




  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Andreas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 18, 2013

An excellent property just 10 mins distance from railway station , one of the best hotels of Allahabad.
Interiors of the rooms are well managed very comfortable bed . you will not repent for your decision if you have choosen this hotel it’s a four star property.
The tarrifs what they are charging is worth enough however the in-room food prices are on higher side but that is quite obvious if you are staying in such property.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvinashM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Firstly, the receptionists are extremely rude. Talk to them in Hindi only they do not understand any other language(Though they try to put up a fake accent).

Secondly, make reservations only over phone - don't book through any other site, they will give you reservations but will treat you like dirt, coz money has already been paid to them.

They have a pre-meditated mindset of cheating/fleecing the customers so will give you different excuses for not providing early 'check in' or 'rescheduling' the trip.

Food is bad as ever, the complimentary break fast is low on variety. In addition to this room service is slow.

The only thing upbeat about the hotel are the prices, the high handed attitude of the staff and dummy security..

In entirety them have no value and only know ways of extracting money.
And Please before you book ask them to read out all the terms and conditions. Its more like buying an Insurance Policy than booking a hotel.

Kumbh people refrain you are going there for mental peace not to get cheated and humiliated..

Room Tip: Book somewhere else, the'll fleece you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hunk_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Allahabad hotels
0.7 mi away
The Legend Hotel
The Legend Hotel
#1 of 23 in Allahabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Harsh Ananda
Hotel Harsh Ananda
#8 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Polo Max
Hotel Polo Max
#13 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel U.R
Hotel U.R
#3 of 23 in Allahabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel DPS Inn
Hotel DPS Inn
#17 of 23 in Allahabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Milan Palace Hotel Allahabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Milan Palace Hotel Allahabad

Property: Milan Palace Hotel Allahabad
Address: 4/2 Strachy Road | Civil Lanes, Allahabad 211001, India
Location: India > Uttar Pradesh > Allahabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 Hotels in Allahabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Milan Palace Hotel Allahabad 3*
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing