We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Nearby Hotels
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$81
$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chariot Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
$74
$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ideal Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
$83
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mamalla Heritage(Mahabalipuram)
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mahabs(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esthell Village Resort(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Ramakrishna(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
1,191
763
239
92
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
763
239
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwharf restaurantsea view chaletwaters edgehigh teabeautiful propertymain restaurantpool sidehuge poolbeach frontbreakfast spreadlunch and dinnerroom service isfront officecourteous staffsea foodmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,422 - 1,427 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Visited this property during a 2D/1N business event in Dec 2013. Nice property with lots of open space overseeing the Bay Of Bengal and only a few kms away from the Mamallapuran rock cut shore temples (infact you can see the temples from the property). Good food, helpful staff, free internet and the overall property can be a delight for families as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esselmumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Lovely for a weekend getaway from the city. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. The 2 pools are very nicely laid out. We chose a pool facing villa therefore used the larger pool. The restaurant on the sea front "wharf" was very nice for a outdoor meal. Since we were in a group, the only thing we felt was the closing time of the swimming pool which is too early.
Buffet breakfast had a large spread, though service was lacking.

Room Tip: Choose between pool facing and sea facing.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Priya_T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

First off, this is the first hotel ever we have been to where we were asked to cough up the entire stay amount as advance. May be the hotel staff thought we were there to rob them!! No amount of explanation could satisfy the front office attendant nor his manager! You may note that this is in spite of them having our credit card information on file which is what all hotels across the world use as security...The funda the manager gave us was that most foreigners' credit cards are declined during check out hence the advance request! That was fart up our noses since if that were the case, the credit card hold wouldn't work and they won't guarantee a reservation in the first place. What a horrific start to what was supposed to a romantic weekend getaway! Bad taste in mouth..Furthermore, the duty manager seemed ever so reluctant to provide us with the complimentary wine and box of chocolates that was due to use (Romantic package)...only when we ordered some in room dining they responded with the freebies...At this point, if I were to write this review, I would have given 0 stars!!

The first redeeming experiences were the box of chocolates, the mutter samosas and the water walking (hilarious fun)...The next day at Serena spa was even better..the Marma massage made me sleep for 14 hours that day! The breakfast and dinner was OK. Not spectacular not bad either...Couldn't try the Wharf restaurant...to burned out from the massage!

All in all, the other hotel services and staff redeemed themselves enough to award a 3 stars..but I doubt we will go there again...

Not far away is the Taj Fishermans Cove..way better service..would visit Taj again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvpranesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Sir,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU Temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

Appropriate training has been given to the front desk staff to handle the guests issues.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Lovely hotel on the ocean with a huge warm water gorgeous pool..
Staff all smiling and ready to serve.
Highly recommend for all.
Infinity pool was fun overlooking the ocean.
Room by the large pool was quite large.
Free internet always is helpful.

Room Tip: I imagine any room is good as property is large.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drtike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Excellent resort loved the place.. Staff is courteous. Enjoyed.food is good.. Large property.. Clean Resort.. Stayed in pool view chalet.. Keep it up..beds was very comfortable.. Availed special tariff which is cheaper than regular tariff

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashishNeemuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you are with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews