We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Ranked #4 of 27 Hotels in Mahabalipuram
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good service.”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

its a very good property. my husband developed a stomach pain in the middle of the night and had to rushed to the hospital. the hospital staff was amazing they provided for a car immediately and dropped my husband to Apollo hospital at 3 in the morning.

Room Tip: rooms by the pool if u plan to stay in the water. beach villa if money is not a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pooj237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    693
    218
    86
    63
See reviews for
878
509
57
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

It is a wonderful property situated right on the coast. It has all the facilities to make it heaven on earth, but the only issue is that it is expensive. The service is superb, food is good, facilities are great and location is wonderful. It has a huge swimming pool which does not end and there is also a lot of space on the resort for a variety of games.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natsubra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised by the standard of accommodation and friendly staff from start to finish during our stay at Radisson BLU Resort. From the front desk staff to the ladies in the yards to the staff in the restaurants to the day spa and gym, the service was excellent. Our driver Senthil was superb. We always felt safe with his highly skilled driving ability and his guidance around the sights of Mamallapuram and Tamil Nadu. His local knowledge certainly added to our overall experience in sight seeing in the area. Wishing Senthil and all the Resort staff all the best. Bruce, Jacqui and Kelsey Brymer

Room Tip: Ocean views are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce1968_1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

I have shared your compliments with Mr. Senthil, we shall surely honor him in our open house meeting.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHENNAI
1 review
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stay 14-16 Nov.2013. The property is amazing. The stay at sea facing Villa was more enjoyable by the ambience & excellent climate. Excellent Valet service rendered by Mr.Syed made the stay to feel like 'at home'. The food was very good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SASOKAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I don't think hotels can get any better. It is simply amazing. Sure, it does cost a pretty penny but you won't really mind, especially if all you are looking for is a good and comfortable place to stay and unwind.
It basically is a complete package. Bicycles, if you fancy a nice ride to the ruins close by,two lovely swimming pools, three spas and massage centres to relax in after your long drive to the hotel, a wide range of games that are lots of fun for kids, an amazing property to walk about in the evening or after dinner and a fantastic private beach.
There are only 2 restaurants though and only one of them is vegetarian and that's a little sad. The food however was good,maybe it lacked a little variety but the buffet was splendid.
The staff is very courteous and friendly and this makes your experience even more memorable. I loved it....a wonderful getaway from the city.

Room Tip: Look for a sea facing chalet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swathi_belur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We do have two restaurants, one being an all day dinging with both buffet and a la carte and the second being the sea side specialty restaurant. Both the restaurants served both vegetarian and non vegetarian food.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aisne, France
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was there for 1 night this week. Definitely not worth the money. If the room was ok, the bathroom had not proper water facilities and we just didn't have hot water. Main Restaurant is really poor, and cheap, not reflecting the supposed high status of the hotel. Food was really very simple and not tasty. If you sit outside, you will see it really looks dirty....don't look up at the glass ceiling and at the white tent that are really not looking clean! The restaurant on the beach is probably better but not great either. Attention to the clients doesn't seems to be the priority in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FDGParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We have taken up the issue of cleanliness with the housekeeping team and the food issues with the Executive chef and they have initiated the corrective measures. .

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the first stay at a Radisson hotel and it was a good experience. The check-in and check-out process was quite fast. Our room was in the pool side view chalet on the first floor. The rooms were very spacious and well set. Even though the place was crowded it dint seem to be once you are inside the room.

Food at The Wharf was not up to the mark. The breakfast was very good and had many varieties but the omelet was worst.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank norohna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

I have taken up the food issues with the Executive chef and he has initiated the corrective measures.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahabalipuram
8.3 mi away
InterContinental Chennai Mahabalipuram Resort
0.2 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#3 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
391 reviews
1.4 mi away
WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
#2 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Fisherman's Cove
1.2 mi away
Chariot Beach Resort
Chariot Beach Resort
#8 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
433 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
#7 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Property: Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Address: 57 Covelong Road, Mahabalipuram 603104, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Mahabalipuram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Mahabalipuram
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mahabalipuram
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mahabalipuram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay located along the shores of Bay or Bengal at Mamallapuram is 65 km drive from Chennai. This seaside town is an acclaimed World Heritage Center with centuries old historic monuments and temples. Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay, easily the most visited luxury resort, provides accommodations on beach front. The resort spans across 44 acres with various options for leisure and entertainment. It's comprised of 144 rooms including suites, pool villas, chalets, Bay villa and Bay Bungalow. It has one of the longest meandering swimming pool in Asia which is 24000 Sq. Ft. and an infinity pool of 3500 sq ft that gives you a great feel of reaching out into the horizon. Modern and Ayurvedic Spa for ultimate relaxation and rejuvenation. Versatile Banqueting Zone with state of the art pillar less 10000 sq ft. with best acoustics for both conferences and celebrations. Huge open space that lets you celebrate events in the arm of nature, the lawns by the sea is great destinations for dream weddings and parties. various Food and Beverage outlets gives you a choice of cuisine along with finest beverages. The Wharf - sea side specialty restaurant, Waters Edge Cafe - Round clock diner, Sindbad - adventure spirited bar, Maritime tales - relaxing lounge bar, round the clock in-room dining facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram Hotel Mamallapuram
Grt Temple Bay Hotel
Grt Temple Bay Mamallapuram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing