We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joe Beach(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Treasure Hotel(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meya Beach Walk Hotel(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mamalla Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seashore Garden Resort(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,343)
Filter reviews
2,343 results
Traveler rating
1,185
759
238
91
70
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,185
759
238
91
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwharf restaurantsea view chaletwaters edgehigh teabeautiful propertymain restaurantpool sidehuge poolbeach frontbreakfast spreadlunch and dinnerroom service isfront officecourteous staffsea foodmemorable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,532 - 1,537 of 2,343 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Was there for 1 night this week. Definitely not worth the money. If the room was ok, the bathroom had not proper water facilities and we just didn't have hot water. Main Restaurant is really poor, and cheap, not reflecting the supposed high status of the hotel. Food was really very simple and not tasty. If you sit outside, you will see it really looks dirty....don't look up at the glass ceiling and at the white tent that are really not looking clean! The restaurant on the beach is probably better but not great either. Attention to the clients doesn't seems to be the priority in this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FDGParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson BLU temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

We have taken up the issue of cleanliness with the housekeeping team and the food issues with the Executive chef and they have initiated the corrective measures. .

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

This was the first stay at a Radisson hotel and it was a good experience. The check-in and check-out process was quite fast. Our room was in the pool side view chalet on the first floor. The rooms were very spacious and well set. Even though the place was crowded it dint seem to be once you are inside the room.

Food at The Wharf was not up to the mark. The breakfast was very good and had many varieties but the omelet was worst.

Overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norohna7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

I have taken up the food issues with the Executive chef and he has initiated the corrective measures.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Stayed here from 8-10th November 13. Was looking for a weekend getaway from chennai and zeroed in on this as i got a good last minute deal.

Stayed in the Standard chalet overlooking the sea and the gardens. The room was comfortable, the staff courteous.

The place has an excellent restaurant - Wharf, and two bars and a 24 hours restaurant. Totally recommend the wharf for lunch or dinner.

The resort as such is huge and has a big swimming pool - only 4 feet deep though!

Leisure activities are not much and i tried only the catamaran ride, which was value for money.

Had a massage at the Serena spa, which was good but nothing special.

Cons:

Just that they billed me twice for the catamaran ride, and luckily i noted that during checkout and it was promply resolved

too many crows in the resort, but nothing much can be done about that i guess.

Room Tip: Opt for sea facing standard chalets, chalets or villas
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ragh_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

It's quite incredible that barely an hour's drive from a major city you can find yourself in a resort like the Radisson Blu Temple Bay where it feels like you're in a secluded tropical paradise. Of course it helps that the weather in the November-February period is perfect in this part of the world, but the resort itself is very well executed. It's set in sprawling grounds where you're taken to your rooms in golf carts. There are two pools, an enormous meandering pool and a beautiful infinity pool with a jacuzzi. I understand some of the pricier rooms have private pools as well. I stayed in the base-level room and even that was very well done. The decor is a bit dated, but apart from that it's a huge spacious room with a very comfortable bed and perfect air-conditioning. Shower pressure and temperature are perfect as well.

There is a whole host of activities, from catamaran rides to mini golf and dance classes. There are two spas. The breakfast was excellent, with a good variety of dishes all of a uniformly high quality. The staff were friendly and helpful as well.

The only minor grouse was that not all of the food at The Wharf, their signature restaurant was good. The Indian food worked well, while the 'continental' fare was distinctly sub-par. But it's a a very minor quibble in what is otherwise an overwhelmingly positive experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The resort is located very centrally to see the historic monuments, the centre of the village and the nice sea-side. We had a very nice apartment in ground floor not more than 10 meter away from the beach. The room was nice and always clean. The distance to breakfast room is a little far and during peak time there queue at buffet.
The restaurant "The Wharf" offers fresh and tasty seafood.

Room Tip: Check for the apartments near cost, prefer groundfloor
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews