We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joe Beach(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Bay Treasure Hotel(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Meya Beach Walk Hotel(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Mamalla Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seashore Garden Resort(Mahabalipuram)
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,356)
Filter reviews
2,356 results
Traveler rating
1,191
763
239
92
71
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,191
763
239
92
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolwharf restaurantsea view chaletwaters edgehigh teabeautiful propertymain restaurantpool sidehuge poolbeach frontbreakfast spreadlunch and dinnerroom service isfront officecourteous staffsea foodmemorable stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,561 - 1,566 of 2,356 reviews
Reviewed October 23, 2013

No words to explain. I along with my family stayed on 12 Oct 13 @ Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram and my time was wonderful. Excellent pool, beach and great ambiance. Extremely courteous staff and great place to relax !!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vinod_Nambiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited Radisson Templebay in June `13 and can firmly say that this is a place for a perfect family vacation.Excellent pool facing rooms, great room dining, one of its kind sea shore temples.
All in one it is truly a once in a lifetime vacation.
Extremely courteous staff and amazingly peaceful resort. Superb !

Room Tip: Book a 3 night 4 days summer package for real family fun...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarabj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel. The room was very nice and the facilities were really good. The breakfast spread was excellent.

However there was a lot of lapse in service from the hotel. The check in took almost 45 mins!! When asked for DVD movies in the night, I got a different one than the movie I asked, seems the front desk had a different collection and finally they never got the one that was on the list in my room. Lastly during checkout I was charged Rs. 2000 extra for a bed when the price was already included in the room. The receptionist didnt have a clue and had to sort it out after speaking to the manager.

These were smaller issues, however didnt add up to the service and price they claim!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JauntAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire team here at the Radisson Blu resort temple bay, we apologize for the concerns you have about your experience at this hotel. I have also noted the issues you have highlighted with concern and will ensure that corrective action is taken as soon as possible.

The accuracy of the bill has been taken up with the front office team and DVD issue also with the activity team and will ensure such issues do not repeat.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit, we can meet or exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcome you back and assure you our best services at all times.


Best regards,

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+91994042299

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I stayed there for 2 nights and loved it. My family enjoyed the every moment spent at resorts..here are the positives first
- well maintained property
- amazing pool
- Friendly staff (made the whole experience special) e.g.. coffee shop manager sent the khichdi for my two year old as a goodwill gesture, we didn't ask for it)
- amazing food in Wharf but expensive

some negatives
- food in coffee shop is average(not value for money)

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Praveen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .


We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First the good things: its walking distance from the historical places, its a large property (over 40 acres), even though its an old property its relatively well maintained, many rooms face the sea, it has two large pools and the food choices are also ample.

The average things are: check-in team/ process needs improvement, the buggy/ carts make you wait for a very long time, some rooms are old and have a dingy smell but worst are the Crows that are omnipresent at the pool (no one bothers with them), near the restaurants etc.

Still if you are going to Mahabalipuram, would recommend this as the positives out-weigh the negatives.

Room Tip: Obviously a sea facing villa. These villas face east but heavy curtains and film on the glass ensure you don't wake up at sunrise
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vivekdahiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elangor, Director Operations at Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your sentiments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

Yes we do have the crow menace in the resort. Being an eco sensitive resort we are not suppose kill the birds and we are looking at ways and means of shooing them away.
since the resort is huge the buggy takes time to drop the guest and come back. We are also looking at increasing the no. of buggys to solve the problem.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Chennai and assure you of our best services.

Best Regards

Elango Rajendran
Director Operations
+919940422999

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews