We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Mahabs(Mahabalipuram)
$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ideal Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
$82
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chariot Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
$178
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$118
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
$89
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$75
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Joe Beach(Mahabalipuram)
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
96
194
131
31
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
194
131
31
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian restaurantswimming poolhotel is centrally locatednon vegnice hotelbudget hotelthe hotel receptionfirst floorrecommend this hotelwalking distancetourist spotsshore templenice poolmain roadbuffet breakfast iscomfortable stayarjuna's penance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 468 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This place doesn't hae major issues, but it's not that great either. The room was spacious, the bed was clean and comfortable, but the bahroom had a sewage smell, hot water didn'work and when I showered the hole bathroom got very wet, so if you ned to go to the toilet, you get wet feet. The wifi is not cheap, but didn'n work. Breakfast on the other hand was quite good. Mixed feelings, would probably not stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank esthergoesasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here as part of a tour, the rooms are only OK but weren't cleaned for us while we were out during the day, bathroom was large and plenty of hot water.
We stayed here in April so the best feature was definitely the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glamgran56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Mamallapuram is compact, but even so this hotel is conveniently located. They were able to arrange a late night airport pick up from chennai, effectively adding a day to our trip. The pool is pleasant and rooms are fine. The Indian breakfast was delicious and they also offered toast and cereal when we had a very early start.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missdeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in late march. Our flight didn't land at chennai till 1am and got the hotel to arrange a transfer to the hotel which worked really well. The room was fine, clean and comfortable. A paint job may have improved the room slightly but aside from aesthetics it had everything we needed. Had a deluxe room on the ground floor which was a bit noisy in the mornings with breakfast but then to be fair most hotels can be quite noisy and I wore earplugs so slept fine.
Breakfast was good with proper coffee. The swimming pool was a little bit shabby looking but was fine and much appreciated after a hot day sightseeing. The onsite restaurant was good and the staff were helpful.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank skybluedave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Good Medium Budget Hotel, located very close to all Sights, Restaurants are good with better Food options. Breakfast quality was good. We have enjoyed much. I was with family and I have to take extra bed. Still it was a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: First Floor, First Room is quite spacious to put extra bed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bharti2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews