We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One day Get together party”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mamalla Beach Resort
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Mahabalipuram
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One day Get together party”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We the students of IIT Madras recently had a get together party in the Mamalla Beach Resort. The hall which we used was awesome and ambiance was perfectly set out for a full day enjoyment. The food was good and the big playground allows you to play all the outdoor games.The back of the resort is the mighty Bay of Bengal ocean, along the beach one can play some tough games like Tug of war, beach volleyball, cricket,etc.
Overall that day was a memorable one and costs are also reasonable in this resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imranakki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    73
    53
    13
    33
See reviews for
90
39
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pondicherry, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Rooms are so cheap and untidy. no AC. Food quality is terrible. No privacy as there will be lot of private parties.people are not cooperating. rooms are not maintained well.Couples cannot enjoy as it will be full rush with parties and such nonsense.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank lotus867
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mahabalipuram hotels

Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Mamalla is not new to me but its a surprise that this place still excites me like the first time.
Most of my official meetings, my staff's family get-together, training programs have happened in Mamalla. The assured services, courteous staff, well maintained property & approachable proprietor who is always available, brings me back here again and again. This is an apt place for any occasion for the kind of vast place that's available at such a competitive price. Mamalla rocks.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anand k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is my third trip to the resort for conducting Outbound Training and I should say, that it was a wonderful experience. The staff went out of their way to make things comfortable and available. Service was excellent & fast. There was an eagerness to ensure that the guest were comfortable and happy and they did not give us any room to complain!

Overall, it was a great experience and am looking forward to visiting it again! Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nrajeshkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We have stayed at Mamalla resort a number of time on official trips. Every time it seemed we were going back "home". The personal touch, the smile with which we are received, the immediate recognition in the eyes of the staff has always made us feel at home and very comfortable.
The ambience is great and helps us unwind with out an effort. What impresses us the most is the neat and clean ambience. Food is well served and every feedback given is taken in the right spirit.Surely this is a home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sheela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I really do not know how many times I stayed in Mamalla Beach Resort. This place has a soul and energy in there. Personally I feel very happy to be here. People are friendly. Natural and Calm Place. Food is Good. You can always relay on this place mainly due to the Management that they have. It is an absolutely a very fair Business Management. If you have any need, they attend to it. If there is any unfair or unpleasant things happen, they rectify it. that is what i like the most. I will always go back again and again to swim, to sit infront of the sea and have tea..... and it goes on....

Room Tip: You have to speak to the Manager in Person to choose the type of room that you really require. I sug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prabakar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The staff were courteous, food was good. The overall experience was excellent. The location was awesome. The staff ensured that both the check-in and check-out processes were hassle free. Swimming pool was well maintained. Keep it up.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank satishkannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabalipuram hotels
1.0 mi away
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
Grande Bay Resort and Spa
#3 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
391 reviews
1.2 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
1.7 mi away
INDeco Mahabalipuram
INDeco Mahabalipuram
#14 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
#7 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
439 reviews
2.4 mi away
Chariot Beach Resort
Chariot Beach Resort
#8 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
433 reviews
0.2 mi away
WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
WelcomHotel Kences Palm Beach
#2 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamalla Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamalla Beach Resort

Property: Mamalla Beach Resort
Address: 108, Kovalam Road, Mahabalipuram 603 104, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Kanchipuram District > Mahabalipuram
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Mahabalipuram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mamalla Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mamalla Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mamalla Beach Hotel Mamallapuram

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing