We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveler rating
27
37
14
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
37
14
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscricket groundvideo gamesbasket ballbattery carindoor and outdoor gameskids swimming poolsanitary conditionssingle customergreat lakesmango treessweet memoriestable tennisvast propertycity lifeservice orientedmini barfamily stay
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 95 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Heard about this property from some friends. So tried it for just 1 night, as a precursor for a longer stay and bigger group at a later date.
Spread over 35 acres, the resort has well developed farm with lots of mango, lemon, coconut trees. Well laid out lawns with Tar-topped roads, ideal for long walks and cycle rides.
Kids enjoyed the bicycle rides and water park. Bicycles were strewn around for lack of maintenance, request resort people to look into this.
The rooms were spacious and neat. The suites with a living room and two bathrooms were ideally suited for family with kids like ours.
Enjoyed an early breakfast on the lawns of the restaurant. Ilaya Raja took good care of us, though the choices were limited due to lack of raw materials. The menu could use some more creativity.
This place has a lot of potentiality. Would surely come back soon.
Mr.Devedas, GM and Bhasker made sure our stay was memorable though a short one.
Thanks.

Room Tip: If you are a family or 3 or more, go for the suites.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank najmudin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

The least that is expected from a hotel is running water, electricity & good food. Esthell beats all of that.

1. They serve non-veg food for free! Corn flakes we had ordered had a small cockroach in it.
2. It is a blessing if you get water in your attached bathroom. Even if you get water, you are lucky if it is hot.
3. AC rarely works!

Given that we paid a hefty amount to avail all the services, the service they provide is very poor. We do not recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank sushma_rkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Pros: We (a group of Americans) joined up with a group of Indians and a group of 40 school-age Indian children for a Divali Holiday. The kids had a great time swimming, playing cricket, football, and cycling. The food they served our group was TOP QUALITY. They were so accommodating! The management and staff were super friendly and helpful. The dorms were great too. Clean and well appointed (although the dorm beds were MUSTY AND SMELLY) The staff were great--They served us well. The children had a great time and are already planning their next trip!

Cons: Swimming Pools were dirty, slimy fungus on floating on the pools. The third pool was closed. The children's play pool was a HUGE DRAW for us in coming, however....it was broken down and rusty, and roped off the entire time. When we asked them to turn on the sprinklers, they replied that the motor was broken. The water was pretty dirty.

The private AC rooms were nice in the photos, (where the expats stayed) but in reality.....we had four rooms, and we all found the floors to be squeaky, some rooms had menus, some had phones that worked, others didn't, every room was missing something. The cleaning staff would sometimes just fold our dirty wet towels and put them back on the shelf for us to re-use. The key cards/elec would go off in the middle of the night, and throughout the day for no reason. In one room the TV worked, but the DVD player didn't, in another, the DVD did, but the TV didn't. All of our beds were ROCK HARD, we were all sore after vacation, felt like we had been sleeping on the floor for five days..

The grounds were dirty, boxes and boxes, and mounds of debris. The cycles were rusty, the tires were flat, the ones that had training wheels didn't work. We saw 40 cycles....but only 15 were workable...... Never saw the foosball, ping pong tables advertised online.... they were locked up. Free breakfast was SLOW and not great.

Overall consensus is that this place was great for a large group. They need some improvement for sure, and need to improve the quality of this place. It's great and has potential, but they need some real work done to make it better. Even so, We had a wonderful vacation! The workers were helpful and kind and we appreciated the management and staff. For our needs, it was fine. For ex-pat families and families that travel often, you might need to keep looking for a better getaway. It's a bit over-priced for the quality.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Indiatam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Rooms are good and new. Though no beach is available nearby, a small pond is there near by. The swimming pool is extremely beautiful which have nt seen anywhere else.. Kids will definitely enjoy a lot.. Food was cheap and good. Buffet Lunch is just 500rs only.. rooms are surrounded by mango trees which was full of mangoes... It was nice to see...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salaikmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This is one of the best resort which I have seen so recently. There is no beach but still the resort worth a shot for a family trip or team out with friends. We (friends 8) of them been there last month and we had some very good exprience overall. Infact we halted that night. The rooms were very clean and well maintained. Rooms have a very good ambience and the batrooms are well made. Food was really excellent. We had lunch and dinner both al a carte and you get everything you order in the menu. They dont say this or that is not available. Food was yummy, whether its veg or non-veg. They serve food to the rooms on request. They have a mini bar and beers are served chill. Indoor and Outdoor games were fun and we stayed playing cricket, basket ball etc., Huge swimming pool and there again the rest chairs and the infra around the pool was simply great. Very good hospitality and it has no words to say. They were around us all the time and they made sure we get things on time what we requested for. Whether its food or any other thing on request. The farm is well made with good lawn around the rooms and lot of coconut tree around the paths which gives us a village mood. There is cycling too for little fun. There is a lake as well at the back of the resort but its not reachable for any fun. Mr. Subramanian and Mr.Sambath the manager really helped us a lot on arranging our trip on a successful note. Enjoyed a lot and we look forward to be there again and again.

Room Tip: Haven't seen other rooms except the standard double room. It costs 4500 and you have to request for discount.
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenXav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews