We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good budget hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Ramakrishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ramakrishna
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Mahabalipuram
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

The location is a great advantage as the beach is very near. The deluxe rooms are pretty neat. The staff is courteous and you get enclosed place to park your car.
The restaurant food is quite average.

Overall an average place for a reasonable price, not a bad deal. My expectations were not very high so I am pretty fine with what I get.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Naresh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.

we take your feedback on our food and we promise to make it best.

Thank you for staying with us and We hope to see you soon,

Thank you again.


Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    49
    29
    15
    12
See reviews for
26
47
23
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

Can not complain. Staff was so nice. No surprises. I actually did not expect the room to be as clean and nice as it was considering how inexpensive the place was. Wi-if worked strong in the room even on the third floor. It was not noisy at all. Bed was pretty comfortable too! Thanks for a great stay. Next door is moon rakers which is great seafood restaurant. Hotel is a good location too!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank DanceFlossTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on Tripadvisor.

We promise to serve our guest with quality of service to make them feel home.
We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram.

Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiel
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2013 via mobile

+: - soooo helpful and nice staff without any money asking which is common in a lot of places we stayed and They did more than you can expect!!
- clean and nice rooms
- nice looking Restaurant (we didn't tried)
- away from mainroad = Not so noisy (all sightseeing stuff reachable in 5-10 min walk, beach 2min)
- good price

-: - low pressure in the shower, water smelled like sea sometimes (heard that it is The same in other hotels in this town )

Would book it 100% again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on Tripadvisor. we take your feedback seriously and we will rectify the water pressure problem in the shower at the earliest. Thank you and We will Continue to serve our guest with quality of service to make them feel home.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram.

Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013 via mobile

Great confortable clean new room, with big bed, hot pressure shower and big LCD with english channels.
The staff is super friendly, helpfull and not pushy at all. Will do their best to fit your needs.
The rooftop restaurante is extremelly confortable, the food is freshly cooked (not spicy for foreigners) and the breakfast simply great, with big variety of choices.
Safety wise is supperb!
Overall a great place to stay with great quality/price. Recommend to everyone and will comeback if returning to Mamallapuram!

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ritagordo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on the Trip Advisor.We will Continue to serve our guest with quality of service to make them feel home.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram.

Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

If you are expecting a basic hotel with avg amenities, good room and excellent location, then this is the hotel for you.
Hotel is situated in the middle of city, next to best food joints.
Free WiFi:))

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Aishwarya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on the Trip Advisor.We will Continue to serve our guest with quality of service to make them feel home.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram.

Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

It has been a wonderful experience staying here, the staff and management were very friendly and helpful. The room was nicely designed with a very modern look and very very clean, with a large flatscreen TV with satellite channels. Location is fantastic, about 5-10 mins walk to the main attractions, and even the beach to see the sunrise. And there are a lot of restaurants around. WIFI in the lobby is really fast. And there is a plan to extend the WIFI to all rooms. Was just happy staying at this place and would come back to stay here if I ever visited Mahabalipuram again.

Room Tip: Suggest a room in the middle floors so not to have extra climb. Only 3 floors max.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveabrahamkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on the Trip Advisor.We will Continue to serve our guest with quality of service to make them feel home.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram.

Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed in this hotel,with my family,it was really wonderful and good stay.. good service,nice and clean rooms,it is something what we expect on decent price,complimentary WIFi to stay online during our holidays is best advantage,nice food.. overall I had wonderful stay,my wife and my son were happy and comfortable. Hope they maintain same standards. I recommend it..!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mohanjbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balajisma, Owner at Hotel Ramakrishna, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Dear guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with positive and detailed feedback on the Trip Advisor.We will Continue to serve our guest with quality of service to make them feel home.

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Mamallapuram.

Best Regards
Balaji.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mahabalipuram hotels
0.5 mi away
Vinodhara Guest House
Vinodhara Guest House
#13 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
Hotel Mamalla Heritage
#6 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Breeze Hotel
Sea Breeze Hotel
#22 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
3.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fullmoon Guest House
Fullmoon Guest House
#17 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.2 mi away
INDeco Mahabalipuram
INDeco Mahabalipuram
#12 of 27 in Mahabalipuram
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson BLU Resort Temple Bay Mamallapuram
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ramakrishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ramakrishna

Property: Hotel Ramakrishna
Address: 8 Othavadai Street, Mahabalipuram 603104, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Mahabalipuram
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 27 Hotels in Mahabalipuram
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ramakrishna 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Ramakrishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing