We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
3
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2018 via mobile

Stayed for three nights, and had most of our meals there too. The restaurant was featured in Rick Stein's food programme on India, and the fish curry was indeed amazing (all the other dishes were also tasty). The rooms were comfy, nothing fancy but all you need. The restaurant is right on the beach, and the beach itself is pretty nice, with cute fishing boats everywhere and shallow water. Also walking distance to the UNESCO temples. Did not want to leave!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018 via mobile

Although not staying in the town, we walked in as we had heard good reviews of the food here.We were not disappointed. We were shown a plate of large uncooked prawns and a platter of several large fish, not a menu, although they were available. We decided on a starter of 2 prawns each and a fish curry
made with one of the snappers(fish).
The prawns were lovely cooked in their shells with some garlic. The best bit of the meal though was the beautiful fish curry.
The fish was deboned and in 2 fillets and presented in its large bowl of "gravy" that was spiced to be tasty but not hot.
Along with good service this beach front restaurant is well worth looking for.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 359Pat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

We only tried the restaurant because we had seen Rick Stein on TV and he recommended this place as having the best fish curry in India. We happened to mention to the owner that we 'knew' Rick Stein, and he immediately invited me into the kitchen to watch him making the curry, after we had had the most delicious and enormous prawns ever. Watching the fish curry being made was a highlight of our holiday, and true to form it was probably the best meal that we experienced in our entire trip, so much so that we returned a few days later to sample an enormous crab, cooked to perfection. This is a no frills restaurant, but the food is sublime.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2016

The room given to us was unclean and they made us wait for an hour and cleaned the room. Then we found out the AC was not working. Then after waiting for another hour they gave a bigger room and made us pay more for that. This room was comfortable and spacious. The service and food are average. It was full as it was a long weekend. So maybe that is why the service was compromised. It's located right on the beach, but the beach was dirty. The owner came across as a nice and honest guy though.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with series 101 to 106. They are beach facing, but trees cover the view. They are more spacious compared to 200 series.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keval_Tiwari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2016

The rooms are quite clean and have all the basic amenities for a short stay and its less than two minutes away from the beach. The latest additions to the rooms are free WiFi and a mini bar too!!! The highlight of this place however is the restaurant that's bang on the beach. We've had some of the best seafood here and always cooked to our taste. The owner of this little resort has his own fishing boats, and we know that the fish they brings in for us is almost always the catch of the day.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Samvidh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews