We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveler rating
6
3
4
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
3
4
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 14 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2013

The rooms are quite clean and have all the basic amenities for a short stay and its less than two minutes away from the beach.

The latest additions to the rooms are free WiFi and a mini bar too!!!

The highlight of this place however is the restaurant that's bang on the beach. We've had some of the best seafood here and always cooked to our taste. The owner of this little resort has his own fishing boats, and we know that the fish they brings in for us is almost always the catch of the day.

And if they don't have the choice of fish, they will source it from nearby Chennai. Several times, we call in advance and he makes sure we get fresh large crabs and lobsters from the main market, if he already does not have them in house.

Room Tip: Take the sea facing rooms preferably on the first floor. Its quitter and has a good view of the sea.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Kairalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

I spent two nights here recently. The room was clean, with a mosquito net and AC - (which ... Mahab's has lots of power outages). Large room, large bathroom, reliable hot water when the power was working. TV with lots of English channels ... but that's about it. It was fairly pricey at 1500, and overlooked the quiet parking lot. There are two 'wings' ... you want one over looking the quirky 'garden' ... it was full, so I was in the normal room area. A large dog lives next door ... it barks loudly from time to time. The staff is almost non existant .. they are around, but not really present. Not overly friendly, but not rude ... just doing their job. Location is good - off of the busy main st. by a minute, right on the beach - which gives you that oh so over powering aroma of fish when the nets are being dealt with. Overall it was ok ... nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goozey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Tranquil and isolated place with great location, towels, sheets, soap and toilet paper on demand. Very relaxing between travels in South India. The garden is cute with statues, the restaurant on the beach is there, but not too attractive. Rooms facing the sea have mosquito nets. The beach is between fisherman colony and the shore temple. For swimming one can walk a bit south. Там есть Валя, который говорит по-русски и старается быть полезным.)

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatyaRrful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Ive stayed at this hotel in 2010 and again in April 2012.A lovely little hotel.I cant understand some of the reviews that complain about it.It is at the end of the beach yet only four minutes walk from the main street.The rooms are clean tidy and the restaurant facing rooms are spacious and airy.The food is good and reasonably priced.The small garden is well maintained and a treat to sit in.from room to beach.....70mts from the furthest room.The staff are helpful and friendly.I will be back again sometime,I hope

Room Tip: Pick one of the rooms overlooking the garden which faces the sea
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank OBAOILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

I have used this hotel a many times for my weekend breaks. I love to stay here because it is Cheap and Clean. The Motel Resort is on the beach and they have a good restaurant facing the beach as well.. You get a good view of Sea, Sunrise, Sea Shore Temple, Fishermen Activities. The food served in their restaurant is decent and tasty. Overall its a budget stay motel so not much to complain about.

Room Tip: Try to get the Villa Cottage facing the beach ...
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sand1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews