We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siva Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mahabs(Mahabalipuram)
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ideal Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
$82
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Moon Guest House(Mahabalipuram)
$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Hotel Ramakrishna(Mahabalipuram)
$31
$27
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Esthell Village Resort(Mahabalipuram)
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vinodhara Guest House(Mahabalipuram)
$10
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Mamalla Heritage(Mahabalipuram)
$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
22
47
12
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
47
12
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are cleantop floortourist areashort walkplace to stayquiet streethot waterguesthousewifimamallapurammosquitoesbalconiesbeachtvtaxipondicherry
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 90 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stayed here for 2 very enjoyable nights. Staff were friendly & helpful. Room was clean, cool & comfortable. TV had lots of channels. Lots of hot water at night, in the mornings it could be warmer. Nice clean sheets & towels. In the middle of town but a fairly quiet street at night. We had 2 rooms on the top floor. I'd stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Sunaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed at the Siva GH for 7 nights in February, and OK it wasn't the worst place we've stayed in India but not the beat either. The Siva was an on the spot booking after along trip from Kovalam. The room was medium in size, with fan and a shower room, no fridge and some of the wall sockets didn't work. Also there was a flickering strip light, which after a wack went out altogether. Very little space for suitcases and only typical open cupboard space for clothes. We stayed on the top floor so the cost was 900 rps per night which was OK for this GH. We had to request fresh towels and bedding which was supposed to be every 2 days but were never forthcoming until a second or third request. The room was cleaned out (in a fashion) again after a couple of requests. But this is India.. Siva is well situated in the centre of Mamalla. Not a bad place all in all and possibly would revisit if there wasn't a better alternative. And there is a lovely little restaurant next door called the Sea Queen, great breakfasts and will open up early for you is you are travelling.

Stayed: February 2013
1  Thank PatriciaAnn1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

well, at least my room was. some bed bugs too, i had an itchy evening. the staff however was nice and the coffee shop across the street is pleasant enough. just not a terribly interesting town all told, much better places to spend one's time and money. arjuna's penance is pretty cool though.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chuck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

We found this to be a delightful place to stay in Mahabilipuram. The service is quietly carried out the helpful staff always willing to help with inquiries and requestes. We used the car booking with them to get from Chennai and everything was as promised. We would stay here again it is a convienient location, clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the sea are quieter away from the street but it is in a quiet location anyway
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The place charges more than other nearby guest houses but no difference actually. The rooms are clean but we could hardly sleep due to the mosquitoes. No hot water in the bathrooms.
The location is good, walking distance from the beach and in the happening areas of Mamallapuram.
Won't go here if i visit the place again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shama R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews