We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality, Decent rooms and great service at a reasonable price”
Review of Hotel Chennis

Hotel Chennis
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Erode
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Chennis
Ranked #2 of 19 Erode B&B and Inns
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality, Decent rooms and great service at a reasonable price”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Excellent Hotel to break your journey while travelling to Bangalore or Chennai by car especially if you are travelling from Kerala. Very reasonably priced comfortable A/c rooms with excellent veg restaurant below. Very courteous staff who are always helpful. Also you do not have to go inside Erode town as this hotel is just near the Highway. I will not go to any other hotel other than Hotel Chennis when I am driving to Bangalore

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank seetharamankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
3
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A great midway hotel as others have said before me.

I was doing a coast to coast ride in December 2012 and was looking to break my journey from Ernakulam to Bangalore. I decided to stay at Perundurai and chanced upon this hotel as I was entering into the town. I was very, very surprised by the courtesy of the staff and the cleanliness of the place. Granted, I might give that to it being new but it has been maintained well. And it cost me just around 800 a night - for a double room with AC.

Very cozy and clean place - on the service road towards Perundurai. You have a vegetarian restaurant in the ground floor. I am strictly non-vegetarian so didn't try it.

There are places to eat close by - small eateries where you get Parotta etc.

It is also easy to tank up as there is a petrol bunk just after this hotel.

Good stay. Would surely recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank motoneevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We broke our journey from Bangalore to Munnar at this place. The hotel is conveniently located at about 270Kms from Bangalore. It is somewhat difficult to locate if you are travelling towards Coimbatore (located off the road at perundurai, before the toll gate). We took a deluxe AC room which was clean enough for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2011

It is just 100mts away from NH connecting Salem and Coimbatore.It is located about 80kms from Salem in Perundurai. Rooms are large & clean. Its pretty new property. We had logged in around 11.30 Pm without any issues. Restaurant was decent good for Breakfast. If you are on long travel and if you want to break mid way near salem, this is a ideal place. It is priced economically. So its a perfect Mid way Hotel.

I would recommend this hotel for its Cleanliness and Location.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suresh_Ramaiyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2010

I am a regular on the Bangalore-Trichur road, since I work in Bangalore and my parents are in Trichur. Frequency of the visits is once in 6 weeks, and I do drive once in a while, especially when it is a longer weekend. Earlier, we used to do the stretch in one go, but with two small kids, we do take a break, and typically it was in Erode. We have tried a number of them in Erode, and then we found Chennis, just 100m off the Highway at Perundurai. Very clean and small place, with 20 odd rooms, we found it exceptionally good. New constuction, so bathrooms are neat, you can watch the highway from the rooms, and they have a nice vegetarian restaurant and juice centre in the ground floor. Room Service is good, but be careful, they close at around 10pm, so plan to reach there by 9pm if you are staying overnight. The staff is very well mannered, they take reservations on the phone, do carry cash for payments. Since it is exactly mid-way between Salem and Coimbatore, that is a great mid-way break during a long drive. Hope you enjoy your stay here !

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vinodsub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erode hotels
0.0 mi away
Kohinoor Hotels
Kohinoor Hotels
#1 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Radha Prasad
Hotel Radha Prasad
#2 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Westland Hotel
Westland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#3 of 14 in Erode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel J Maariot
Hotel J Maariot
#1 of 19 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Royal Park
#7 of 19 in Erode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Chennis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Chennis

Property: Hotel Chennis
Address: No 77/1 Sipcot, Kovai Main Road | Perundurai, Erode 638 052, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Erode District > Erode
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Erode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing