We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Bad response by person in Reception” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sivaranjani

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Erode
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Sivaranjani
Ranked #9 of 19 Erode B&B and Inns
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very Bad response by person in Reception”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Extremely bad behavior and Dont care attitude by the person in reception really put me off. I even pleaded with the person that he was not supposed to speak like that as he was in the Hospitality Industry to which he responded that I should not be teaching him. I never stayed in this hotel and probably would not ever stay there if such people take the phone at the reception

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seetharamankc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    2
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
392 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

I liked the hotel because of the ambience. It is a good place to stay with family and friends and not crowded and noisy like some other hotels in the region. The rooms are also good and well stacked. Service and staff are very good and responsive and the place is also quite clean. Overall I would recommend the place as good value and a place where one could stay with family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at Hotel Sivaranjani when went to Erode. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The staff were very polite and always willing to help. We were there for a wedding so we used only room service which was also on time and the food was great. In all it was great value for money.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peelusrinivasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2012

Very decent hotel for staying with family. Appreciate decent behavior of staff concerned. They strictly follows reservation procedures. I feel comfort to stay there.. I have stayed there twice during the past 2 years.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank svmohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

When I reached Erode early in the morning, without any Hotel Booking,one of my local friends suggested me to try this hotel.Very poor maintenance.Restaurant's ambience was discouraging.General House keeping was not in place. Only, advantage is that it is at equidistance from Railway station and Bus station.
Better to dine outside.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2011

I regularly stay at Sivaranjani when in Erode. The Rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff are excellent and its a great Family hotel. Always found it safe to stay with family. The Vegeteraian Restaurant is great . Good South Indian and Nort Indian foods are served. The New Bar TONIQ is excellent . very well furnished and great atmosphere and the best part is its a non smokign bar .

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jagu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erode hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Radha Prasad
Hotel Radha Prasad
#2 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kohinoor Hotels
Kohinoor Hotels
#1 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#3 of 14 in Erode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Westland Hotel
Westland Hotel
#4 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel J Maariot
Hotel J Maariot
#1 of 19 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
1.6 mi away
No photo provided
Shree Residency
#12 of 14 in Erode
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sivaranjani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sivaranjani

Property: Hotel Sivaranjani
Address: 177, Brough Road, Erode 638 001, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Erode
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Erode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing