We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel for the Price - Le Jardin”
Review of Hotel Le Jardin

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Erode
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Le Jardin
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Erode
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Average Hotel for the Price - Le Jardin”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Tip: Don't pronounce the Name the French Style as nobody understands that way. Pronounce the word like in English Language with a strong local accent to be understood !

For starters even if you book in advance you will have to pay the full amount on arrival. Though they did have a credit card swipe machine, they said they are having problems. Luckily, there is an ATM 300 M away near the bus station and we withdrew cash and got in.

The hotel claims ample car parking space. This is only true if you are early.We had a late evening and where rudely told by the Hotel security that we should park our vehicle next to the adjoining flats on the by lane. Not a comfortable situation indeed.

Room Service response time was slow. So watch out if you get a feeling that the hotel is over booked. The only silver lining was there was un interuptted power supply during our stay.

Overall rating : Just above average and certainly not value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tilakdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    20
    9
    5
See reviews for
10
2
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chennai
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night, the check in was messy with staff not able to use the credit card swiping machine....pls be ready to pay the advance without which you will not be provided a room. Rooms are basic and no value for money. The service was average and late. Every one in the hotels behaves as if the hotel is govt institutions with no care for service or quality. Not at all happy with the stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tirupatitravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore, India
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Erode in Tamil Nadu, south India is known for variety of Garments. Many business travelers flock this centre particularly for business purposes. Hotel Le Jardin offers good business class option for such tourists.
This hotel is centrally located and easily accessible from the Bus Terminus as well as Railway Station. Rooms are good and Decent, Quality of Breakfast and Lunch/Dinner is good

Room Tip: any room in the first floor and above
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARLITHAYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

I booked a few rooms here as part of a business meeting. Rooms were very basic, though expensive. Absolutely no value for money. Maintanence is average and rooms reflect the same. Water quality inside the bathroom is poor.

Food is just average and buffet breakfast is fairly good.

We booked their hall for a meeting and it proved to be the biggest mistake ever. The mic and the acoustics were sad and made the meeting a ruckus. Though we seemed help from their technicians, it was in vain.

Will never gt back to this place.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank rsuresh85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardin20012015, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jardin, responded to this review, June 25, 2015
Respected Customer
Has responding to your complaint its our indeed need to inform you about our maintenance and quality of service has been revised and up-to the mark . Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Erode hotels

London
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Pretty average hotel, I wouldn't come back. I'll add a few things that haven't been mentioned in earlier threads.

1. You can't use non-Indian credit cards.
2. You have to pay in advance in cash (Which could mean a trip to the local ATM which allows you to take out 10 000 rupees at a time)
3. The is no safe/safety deposit box in the room or in the hotel - which means you have to carry all your valuables with you or leave them in your room.
4. Crows roost in the trees outside the hotel and make a lot of noise, so don't expect a full-night's sleep, though this will depend on where your room is. You have two options back = birds, front=traffic.
5. Bar's really depressing, nothing really cheerful about the 'Cheers' bar. Beer's not cold, bar staff/bar management could do with more training.

Lots of staff in the hotel, but many don't seem to do very much. Rooms clean, but things like lamps/fan haven't been cleaned for years so gives the room an overall shabby appearance. Plus, cleaning staff are noisy in the morning, you can hear every word of their conversation as they talk to each other down the corridor, so you'll be woken around 7am whether you want to or not. Food OK, but have had better in normal restaurants. They offer a limited menu outside main meal times.

On the plus side, the wifi signal is fine, I paid 300 rupees for 24 hrs and can be used over 7 days. Also, when there are power cuts, it doesn't take long for the (noisy) generator to start. There is park/cricket ground next door, so you do have a place to escape from the traffic and do some exercise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john32london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lejardin20012015, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Jardin, responded to this review, June 25, 2015
Respected Sir
We primarily apologies you for the vast inconvenience had happen. We value our customer a lot and we had rectified all your complaints and made reasonable changes regarding all.following are some valid reasons we highlighted for the same.
1. Yes, we don't accept non- Indian credit cards.
2.. We are charging reasonable minimum amount in advance and takes advance amount in cash or card.
3. We have incorporate well trained staffs for our industry.
Moreover we expect your arrival to use our renovated resources and to verify the same. Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Erode, for many may sound a tier 3 town in Tamilnadu. But its a melting pot of entrepreneurs. Erode has people evolving in style, consumerism and increased affordability. With Overseas guests flocking here for business frequently, Jardine has been strategically located in heart of the town can can provide much desired standard of what a good comfort and business Hotel can offer.

Despite feedback the management is happily arrogant and blissfully ignorant about customer discomforts. I have stayed here many times . Same problems remain.

1. Less parking
2. Poor generator, takes longer to switch over when power goes(with the dismal shutdown its terrible)
3. Decent veg restuarant but poor and boring breakfast
4. Good roof top option for tandoor and bar but badly maintained
5. Terrible housekeeping and bad room service
6. Wi fii available but unaffordable (5 start rates) and not worth
7. Very unorganized overall.

If only a chceklist of customer experiences are collated and addressed, La Jardine could be a pref location of stay by Choice and not otherwise

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnson S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
414 reviews
204 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2012

If it’s a battle, the hotel management seems to be losing. We arrived at 2pm and were assigned to Room #302, but there was no power so we complained to the front desk. (And it’s difficult to take a shower with no lights in the washroom and when staff are walking into the room continually to check on their attempts to restore power.) Finally at 3:30pm they gave up, told us to re-pack our stuff, and re-assigned us to Room #101. Before leaving that room they confirmed there was power, showed us how the A/C system worked, however 15 minutes later it suddenly stopped functioning. By 5:30pm we finally had A/C in our room (although even when they turned it down to zero Celsius the room temperature never went below 26C all night). We went up to the 6th Floor restaurant for supper just before 6:30pm and ordered our meal, but then began asking the waiter why it was taking so long until the food finally arrived at 7:25pm. Only then did he finally bring us plates and cutlery, and we later helped ourselves to serviettes from a nearby table.
It's now after 10pm and I just informed the front desk that there are 12 people partying in the hallway, our doorbell was pushed but nobody in the hallway accepted any responsibility for the "accident", there's a guy standing at the window outside our door talking loudly on his cell phone, and the people up in Room #201 are in the midst of moving heavy furniture across the floor above us.

Room Tip: All rooms with the numbers "X01" and "X02" are on a busy, noisy road; ask for ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SuperDave47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Erode hotels
0.7 mi away
Kohinoor Hotels
Kohinoor Hotels
#1 of 15 in Erode
193 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Radha Prasad
Hotel Radha Prasad
#2 of 15 in Erode
110 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Atrium
Hotel Atrium
#3 of 15 in Erode
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
No photo provided
Shree Residency
#14 of 15 in Erode
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Varshan International
Varshan International
#9 of 19 in Erode
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Metro Altis Lodge
#4 of 18 in Erode
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Jardin

Property: Hotel Le Jardin
Address: 126, V.O.C Park Approach Road, Erode 638003, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Erode District > Erode
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Erode
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing