We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very decent hotel at a remote location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Rabdentse Residency
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pelling
Mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“very decent hotel at a remote location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2011

At a remote location like Pelling, where you have limited accessibility and resources, this accommodation provides a decent stay.
The rooms are clean and the service is quite decent.
The food is quite good , which saves you a lot of effort in going around this small town looking for a restaurant.

Room Tip: Request for a room with a view of the mountains..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaurav_masand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    89
    28
    16
    10
See reviews for
114
55
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2011

It was indeed a pleasure trip for me with my family. Rabdentse Residency was a home away from home. All the hotel staff was very helpful and co operative and always ready to serve with a smiling face. The scenic beauty from the hotel window was awesome. The view of Kenchenjunga was very clear without any obstacles. My children played cricket joyfully in the hotel lobby and lawn, and the hotel staff always helped them to collect their ball. The food was also very good.The hotel rooms were very clean with adequate supply of running hot water though out the day and night. I will visit Rabdentse Residency again during pujas and hope to have the same experience again. I highly recommend this hotel too all the tourist who travel with their family and small children.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taniya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coimbatore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

V all were very pleased with the arrangements made by your hotel Manager & staff & v would definitely wish to come back again, if we get another chance....Our special thankx to Shri Naik, for being so cordial & accommodating..Our Best wishes for all of them..
Jaikishan Menon,
On behalf of all my friends/family

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjaikishanmenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
banglore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

Average run of the mill place , what someone would call a "typical Bengali run hotel", which means cleanliness is not a top priority. The room had a severely faded carpet ( will upload photo soon), furniture looked run down. Paid 1100 for this room.

The hotel is in middle Pelling , and not on the main road. A flight of steps takes you down from the main road , past a construction site. This creates a poor first impression.

As for the view, you can see the mountains from anywhere in Pelling.
The Garuda at the top of Pelling, or Hotel Snow view, or De Regency or Chiminda International are all better options than this.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank blrtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2011

it was indeed a home away from home ... I went with my family with small children. The hotel staff were very co operative and was always available whenever we needed them. 24/7 hot water was available. The scenic beauty from the hotel window was awesome. You can get a clear view of Mount Kanchenjunga without any obstacle. The food was good and tasty . The cook himself came and enquired about our requirements. I will be delighted to go there again. I have plans to visit pelling again during pujas .

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taniyagoswami1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2011

If you want to view the HImalayan range and be near it, then Rabdentse is the best place. Though the hotel is in a crowded place, with many hotels side by side, but the view it offers from the rooms (King's crown or Knight's Armour) is extraordinary. The staff and Mr Naik are very helpful and warm. We felt like home.

This is a good hotel considering the reasonable price and a great view of Kanchenjungha.

V R Gopalakrishnan

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VRGChennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

the blue hills, green depths, open sky and the dark night with lots and lots of stars around you..at the morning the gorgeous Kanchangangha range is conveying Good Morning to you..yes, you are in the Heaven..I must say when the nature is surrounding you with her beauty you have no other option but feel good and very much loved and blessed...The Rabdentse Residency had given us(me & my husband) a chance to feel peace & tranquility. our 4 days experience in one of the suit's (King's Crown) was very much refreshing... the friendly and helping behaviour of all the staffs made us relaxed and their trustworthiness made us feel very homely...the quality of food was good..Thank you Rabdentse for making our honeymoon trip so special...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Souviky2k04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelling
0.0 mi away
Summit Newa Regency
Summit Newa Regency
#6 of 19 in Pelling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
0.2 mi away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 19 in Pelling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
1.2 mi away
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
Himalayan Retreat & Resort
#11 of 19 in Pelling
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
48.2 mi away
Tenzing Retreat
Tenzing Retreat
#6 of 6 in Lachung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Chumbi Mountain Retreat & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rabdentse Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rabdentse Residency

Property: Rabdentse Residency
Address: Palden Estate, Lower Khechopalri Road | West Sikkim, Pelling 737113, India
Location: India > Sikkim > Pelling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Pelling
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rabdentse Residency 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
 Spacious rooms, well constructed and airy. Wall to wall carpeting, private balcony, encircled by hotel’s own beautifully landscaped lawns and garden, where guest can walk and enjoy the panoramic views of mountain ranges. Original paintings by master artist. Attached bathroom with geyser. Complementary guest stationary and toiletries. Multi channel color television in all rooms. Intercom and telephone system. Laundry and dry cleaning facilities. In house generator. Room heater available at a nominal cost. Hot water bag and hard be on request. Doctor on call. Delicious Continental, Italian, Oriental, Mexican, Chinese, Sikkimiese and Indian cuisine. In room dinning. Garden coffee bar, Bar-B-Q and Chung parlor.  Travel & Trekking counter with full equipments and guide. Indoor and outdoor games. Member of PTDA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Rabdentse Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rabdentse Residency Pelling, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing