We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TashiGang Resort”
Review of Tashigang Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tashigang Resort
Ranked #6 of 56 Pelling B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I stayed in TashiGang Resort with my wife in Sep 2011, one of the best located Holiday Resort I have visited in entire Sikkim. We have extensively travelled in North Bengal and Sikkim and we were mesmerized by the scenic beauty of the Resort. Situated in a remote location (that’s a plus point) and will give you ample scope of enjoying the beauty without being disturbed by city noise. We have stayed in Suite Cottage and it was beautiful with a bed room and a sitting enclosure along with a varandha. I enjoyed most the sitting arrangement in open lawn where they serve breakfast ….view from that place is awesome. Near by market is roughly 3 km away from the resort. A vary basic market. You will get more choice of shopping there. Pelling is ~10 kms from Tashi Gang Resort. Room are well maintained and was very comfortable. Bathrooms also were neat.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sougata12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 29, 2012

we stayed there along with another family & had loads of fun...the best part was the food..its excellent...the view was beautiful...the hotel staff called us up at 6 am in the morning just to wake us up to see the beautiful peaks of kanchenjunga covered in snow which can only be seen early in the morning with sun's rays falling on it..it was a beautiful sight & was seen once in a blue moon as the weather there is foggy most of the time..entire property has been maintained well & beautiful...rooms are spacious, clean & well kept...each room has a balcony..people are nice & cooperative..service is good too...they provide heaters in individual rooms in winter...the only problem is its location..bit difficult to locate at first..but you can call them up..& its excusable because everything else is worth it...definately recommended & worth your money..

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sg1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

1st thing to mention, this resort is not in Pelling. It is in Geyzing which is 10kms before Pelling. We went all the way till Pelling searching for this resort and finally had to call to the resort and reconfirm the address, which took us 20 kms extra travelling up and down.
I don't have much to complain except that theres no lift and to go to the room which is in 3rd floor we had to climb the stairs. But felt its all worth after seeing the room (301). Room is well maintained and was very comfortable. Bathrooms also were neat.
We asked for a room heater and they provided us promprtly.
Room service is a bit slow as there is very less staff. I could only see 3 serving staff in my 3 days stay. Place is secluded from the busy town and hence was so serene. But its far from all other sightseeing places. No chance of going out of the resort for any shopping because theres nothing nearby. But a good place if you want to spend time relaxing in the room or in the lawn.

Room Tip: we stayed in 301
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jagadish_ssn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

We stayed there for 2N in Nov 2011. View was excellent from the room. Rooms are not so great but still ok. Food is normal but service was slow . Mr Sunil s service was always with a smile. You can enjoy a 360 degree view from the hotel.. On one window all snow capped hills view and on other window it was green hills view. Rooms and bathrooms were cleanly maintained.

Thanks for the Management and staff.


Mr Karthik and Deepa

Room Tip: We chose a room in 2nd floor. It was with excellent view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepaKarthik20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2011

We stayed for one night in June, 11 in the hotel. Property is far from town and from local sight seeing points. However, hotel has wonderful view. Rooms are good with vintage furniture. We had dinner in the hotel. The hotel has a large parking for car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chinar007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

If this property gets renovated to current standards it would get a 5 star. Although not in Pelling town it is on a amazing location on top of the mountain with a 360 degree view. It is located in geyaling about 20 minutes before Pelling.

It offers amazing view of Kanchenjunga mountain range. Its high time that the owners invest in the property.

Room Tip: Select higher floor rooms if given a choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ketaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We were little apprehensive about continueing this trip after the 18 sept. earthquake .But glad that we continued as Pelling is such a beautiful place.We stayed in Tashigang from oct 3 for 2 N.It is actually located 10 km before Pelling, and you can see only Mt. Kabru and Dome from this resort, Mt. Kanchanjunga 's view is hidden behind some other mountain. When we went for sight seeing and crossed Pelling , we could see Kanchanjunga also ,that time we felt that it's better to stay in any Pelling hotel than Tashi gang to get a better view of the Kanchanjunga. Coming to Tashigang - It's a good ,nice resort in that remote location , overall rooms are above average in cleanliness and appearance.
We could not get a room with the view of snow mountains as after the earthquake many rooms have developed cracks or have some other wiring problem(so they are not giving those rooms).But our room had a good view of sunrise and the valley with a nice balcony. Management seems to be a problem there ,as it is a very beautiful property but staff is very less and you can hear them falling into arguments about the work.Occupency was also very less so I can understand difficulty in affording larger staff. But I would still say that management can be improved.Otherwise no such complains . Food was good but service is very slow (only one guy to run the kitchen).

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandana_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pelling
2.5 mi away
Norbu Ghang Resort
Norbu Ghang Resort
#2 of 20 in Pelling
284 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Chumbi Mountain Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Elgin Mount Pandim, Pelling
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Summit Newa Regency
Summit Newa Regency
#6 of 20 in Pelling
255 reviews
21.2 mi away
Hotel Sikkim Delight
Hotel Sikkim Delight
#57 of 126 in Gangtok
55 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#5 of 20 in Pelling
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tashigang Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tashigang Resort

Address: Yangtey | West Sikkim, Pelling 737111, India
Location: India > Sikkim > West Sikkim > Pelling
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Pelling
Price Range: $57 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Tashigang Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tashigang Resort Pelling, Sikkim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing