We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just useless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Lachung
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Le Coxy Resort Sikkim
Ranked #9 of 17 Lachung B&B and Inns
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just useless”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

Just avoid this hotel. Very very bad service & real bad food. Nothing like service. i think lot of people visit this place bcas they have good tie-up with leading travel agents since this hotel is owned by a leading travel company.
Just useless hotel to stay...Best avoided

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arrman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    7
    6
    7
    2
See reviews for
17
6
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gurgaon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2011

Went their last year with my family for a vaction, got it booked from Gangtok itself and it was just like heaven. Made of whole wood this resort is simply amazing and adds to the beauty of zero point. one must not miss thi resort if going to Gangtok and specially zero point. food is ultimate and the best thing just "homely"

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohitbansal23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2010

rooms were extremely small, bathrooms were dirty and smelly.even though the staff was pleasant to speak with service was ok.since food was included in the package it was limited in variety and quality.heater was not functioning well, room was cold even after hours of heating. I think one can get similar standards in cheaper rate

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smriti82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2010

It is one of the best places to be in Lachung. If you need to visit Yumthang, you need to stay in Lachung. But there are less number of good resorts, so better book in advance. It is located at North Sikkim, India. But it has few number of rooms (approx 11-12). Hot/cold water are available 24*7 which is very important in Lachung. You can get magnificent views of the Himalayas from this place.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayanta_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2010

We stayed in this property for 2 nights as part of a guided North Sikkim Trip. Apparently, the Le Coxy Resort is supposed to be one of the better hotels in Lachung. If so, then I do not want to imagine the others - our stay was not worth to be remembered. I really cannot agree with the other positive reviews for the following reasons:

The rooms are dirty with a disgusting thick carpet. Bed sheets are stained and still smell of the person who slept in the bed before. The blankets are awfully dirty, brown in fact, and could need a good wash if not to be replaced at all. The bathroom was 1950's style with no proper shower. It is so loud in the rooms - we heard dogs barking for almost the whole night and were deprived of our well deserved sleep.

The dining area was totally disgusting, very dirty. Table cloths, table mats, cutlery and crockery full of stains from previous meals. Eeeww!! We do not eat certain foods so when the cook came serving meals we said we do not want this and that so he replied you need to try and forcefully put food we did not want on our plates. Then he waited in front of us hoping we give it a try. Also he kept on serving food yet we said we do not want any more. So rude! Oh yes, and the kitchen...somebody before already commented on it - better you do not enter otherwise you will refuse all meals.

Given that this property is frequented by a number of international tourists I really wonder how Le Coxy gets away with such serious shortcomings. Our recommendation is certainly to stay away from Le Coxy and if suggested by your tour operatior insist on another hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krummi1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lachung hotels

Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2010

Le Coxy is one of the oldest hotels in the charming town of Lachung. Though there are a few newer "star" hotels, Le Coxy is a good bargain.
Pros :
Wooden structure (good insulation against the cold), well located, rooms are decent though could do with a little more upkeep. Bathrooms are clean with running hot/cold water.
Cons :
No TV - so, if you are travelling with TV-addicted-kids, you are in for trouble ! Food is average - though they made efforts to serve multiple items, quality was passable and gets boring beyond the first day. Staff, though helpful, are obviously not a trained lot - They do go out of their way to help but at times need to be clearly explained what you want in multpile languages !

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaytripperBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2010

well if u want to see snoe fall in summer then plan to visit to lachung and stay with Le coxy as Le coxy provide u all things which will brings u in heven during the time of honeymoon.

Stayed April 2009
Helpful?
Thank PreetyPeeyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lachung
0.0 mi away
Yarlam
Yarlam
#1 of 6 in Lachung
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Etho Metho by RightClique
0.0 mi away
Delight Hotels Royal Lachung
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tenzing Retreat
Tenzing Retreat
#6 of 6 in Lachung
3.5 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rabdentse Residency
Rabdentse Residency
#5 of 19 in Pelling
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apple Valley INN
Apple Valley INN
#2 of 17 in Lachung
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Coxy Resort Sikkim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Coxy Resort Sikkim

Property: Le Coxy Resort Sikkim
Address: Lachung, India
Location: India > Sikkim > North Sikkim > Lachung
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lachung
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Le Coxy Resort Sikkim Lachung

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing