We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've stayed here before and it just keeps getting better! Well-equipped and very comfortable bungalows full of rustic charm. A spacious bedroom, incorporating a sitting area with refrigerator, and a verandah with chairs and a view of the garden. No wi-fi, just lots of fresh air. Good buffet-style meals in a covered dining area within the gardens. Outstanding service from friendly staff. Pricey but worth every Rupee. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeepSmilingUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 137 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

We had great time at this sprawling resort. Staff was very helpful and food was superb. well maintained resort with lots to offer. We were in a group of 25 family members. Had great time. Children enjoyed the most. It is also only 4 kms far from great Ranakpur Jain Temple.

Room Tip: Go for cottages facing the play ground and way to nature trail. Early mornings, we found dears and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank enewhorizons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay here in this tranquil place. Wandering the gardens was interesting -- so many birds to see, plus the occasional monkey The large bowls of water with flowers floating in them provided a touch of romance. The food was good and the service was excellent. Our only complaint was that the beds were as hard as concrete, so one of our party didn't get much sleep and the rest of us woke up achy. We took a walk up the road to the nearby reservoir, which provided a great spot for birdwatching.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yoyomet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Writing this review for the first time but visiting this place since the last 20 years and that to thrice every year. Excellent staff, excellent food, never had a single problem since the last 20 years. If u need to relax, feel closer to nature this is the place to be, but for al the workaholics who need to be on their cellphones constantly you may not like it there. Its a place to enjoy the company of yr family or friends between peaceful surroundings . The ambiance is wonderful with a stream flowing amidst the property. Rooms are comfortable. You may get to see different species of birds along with animals like wild boars, blue bull, antelope, and if u r lucky enough u may get to see bears too. in summers you may find a lotta fruit trees like mangoes, lemons, amlas quite a few chandan trees n many more. There is a dam almost walking distance from there where you can enjoy your tea n snacks, its a good picnic spot. Overall al very beautiful place to be, away from the noise and pollution of our cities.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank tiku27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

A beautiful place to spend relaxing days in Nature. Excellent hospitality. Tranquil place. Nice spacious rooms and lot to explore around.Lot of activities for adults and children as well. It is romantic and a family place,too.Food is made to taste. Enjoy the music and songs of Rajsthan in the ecvening and spend the cool night around the open fire place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I was there in 2011 January with a friend of mine, we came to this Hotel purely by chance.
Well let me tell you that it still echoes with fantastic pictures in my mind, I truly felt like we had stumbled upon some oasis of some kind, a shangri la of sorts.
It seemed to be family owned and they were very nice people, the location is fantastic and the room was simple and very nice, we slept in a bungalow! It had a real superb atmosphere to it. Also close by is the famous Jain temple, and the trekking possebilities speak for themself.

I will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristofer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Went there with my family (4 yr old and 83 yr old), good place, quiet - very countryside feel to it, nice staff, v nice gardens and walking area. Lots of birds to see. January was cold, but rooms good, electric bar heaters and comfortable. Great looking pool, but too cold to swim. Very pleasent stay, we would go back. Enjoyed walking on their 3 km long country trail.

Room Tip: all good rooms, we stayed by the little garden temple which had a semi-private lawn sitting area - n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank synnefoula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.4 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 7 in Ranakpur
283 reviews
5.3 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 9 in Kumbhalgarh
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 9 in Kumbhalgarh
316 reviews
7.9 mi away
Ghanerao Royal Castle
Ghanerao Royal Castle
#1 of 1 in Ghanerao
141 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rawla Narlai
Rawla Narlai
#1 of 1 in Narlai
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat

Address: Sadri, District Pali | Near Ranakpur Temples, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range: $97 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard is one of the most serene locales in the rugged and arid zones of Ranakpur. Laid out by Maharani of Jodhpur, this used to be a favorite retreat for the royal family. Built in the late 19th century, Maharani Bagh Orchard is the idyllic location for all you nature lovers out there. The fort is close to Ranakpur Jain Temples which were built during the reign of the liberal and gifted monarch Rana Kumbha in the 15th century. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing