We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent once you enter the resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mana Hotels Ranakpur

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ranakpur
Certificate of Excellence
Gandhinagar, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent once you enter the resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I appreciate the way we welcomed at the Mana Resort, Ranakpur. It was an excellent stay. Infrastructure, services, hospitality, accommodation, food everything was superb. I only want to suggest that to reach out to a large mass, you may like to; create more entertainment activities, conveyance facility, identify or organise, not so expensive, trips to nearby places, connection between nearby stations, etc. Otherwise, the hotel is good but tourists want to move around, expect more fun (you may like to organise shows of Rajasthani traditional folk, exhibition, etc.) You may like to create your own store for mementos, etc. A good outing but you need to attract people with more fun otherwise why people should come so far. These are only suggestions, otherwise superb.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikhileshdesai55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Mr. Nikhilesh,
Greetings of the day from Mana Hotels Ranakpur.
Firstly, we would like to thank you for visiting Mana Hotels, Ranakpur.
We also appreciate the time you took to write the review for us. Your feedback about the property& hospitality is highly appreciated and will keep us motivated.
Your suggestions regarding reaching to mass is already taken into consideration and we doing such activities every now & then to attract local as well as other crowd. For that, we arranged Kavi sammelan, DJ parties, Dance & musical nights with Gazal sandhya, folk dance, bhangra and many more. Recently we are organizing Rain dance party with DJ at Mana Hotels in Ranakpur to cater all people from all the region. Your suggestion towards exhibitions and mementos etc will be put into consideration soon and we'll surely inform you once done.
Thanks once again for your kind words and we wish to see you again at Mana Hotels, Ranakpur.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    74
    21
    13
    7
See reviews for
96
67
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

my girlfriend and i stayed here as a short stop in between jodhpur and udaipur and highly regret it. we stayed in one of the bungalows separate from the main building the room was new, huge, and modern with comfortable furnishings. but the sun made it uncomfortably hot, even with our air conditioning running. if the weather is hot, i would not recommend staying in the bungalows which are separated from the main building. the service was generally very attentive and the management organized some demonstrations of traditional crafts where artisans made pottery right in the lobby which was very cool. the staff also organized a great side trip. thandi berry i believe it's called was a great wildlife area fairly close to ranakpur which we enjoyed a ton. it was 1500 rupees to book this side activity and i would recommend it.

now for some big negatives. the DNS was malfunctioning, and we were unable to visit many websites even though we paid a relatively high fee for internet access. this was highly inconvenient.

we also experienced one very unfortunate event. on our first night, sometime around 10PM, we heard someone trying to open the back door of our bungalow twice. i got up and looked out the back window by the door to see someone crouching and darting away. i believe the person was dressed in a staff uniform but i cannot be sure. luckily the door was locked, but my girlfriend was freaked out from the incident. we called the front desk and they told us it was probably housekeeping. housekeeping, fiddling with the backdoor late at night without knocking?... really? in my personal experience, housekeeping generally comes to the front door of a room and they knock before entering. and if you go to answer the door, they don't quickly sneak away. every other time the staff came to our room, they went to the front door, and they knocked. to be honest, the hotel staff and management went to every effort to make us feel comfortable after this incident, but we just didn't feel confident or secure for the rest of our stay.

sadly, we stayed all over india for 1 full month, and this hotel was the most overpriced and biggest disappointment of all the hotels in which we stayed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1337traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear 1337traveler,
Greetings of the day.
We thank you for choosing Mana Hotels in Ranakpur for your stay.
We also thank you for giving your valuable feedback about your stay with us.
Thank you for appreciating the room furnishings and the structure of the hotel. We are glad that you were able to experience pottery demonstration and bird watching at Thandi Beri. We have many other such activities which we hope you will experience on your next visit.
Being the first hotel in Ranakpur to have dedicated wireless connectivity, we do face connectivity issues at times. However, it is unfortunate that our engineering team was unable to resolve the DNS error. We will take this up with our hotel’s team and also the service provider.
We are extremely sorry for the incident which took place on your first night of stay with us. As you have mentioned in your review, you brought the matter to the attention of the hotel management when it happened. The person who you identified wearing a uniform was from the Room Service Team and he was collecting utensils from the neighboring Villa. However, why he disturbed you and also darted away when you opened the door is not clear. This matter is under investigation and strict actions will be taken to ensure this is not repeated.
It is unfortunate that the staff was unable to make you feel secure because our safety facilities include multiple trained guards during the day and night, video camera surveillance and illumination of all areas especially in the Villas. Nonetheless, we will do a security audit to see where we can improve and change.
Your kind words about our management’s efforts to make your stay better will go a long way in motivating us to keep improving our performance.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to make your next stay a memorable one.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

We are hunting for a suitable venue in Ranakpur for our annual Team Bonding activity. I personally visited couple of Properties before finalizing the place. Amongst all, I found Mana, different than others.

It gave a perfect blend of style with serenity. With us there were 65 people including employee families and kids. We all enjoyed the accommodation, food and leisure facilities at activity courts, cricket ground, TT/Carrom, volleyball etc. The staffs were really nice and prompt. I believe its a great value for Money.

Thank you Mana

Room Tip: Villas are just amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PiramalWater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear PiramalWater Team,
Greetings of the day.
Firstly, we thank you for choosing Mana Ranakpur for your corporate trip to Rajasthan.
We also thank you for taking the time to post your valuable feedback.
We are very happy to know that you & your whole team enjoyed Mana Hotel during your stay. We always strive for better services and offerings, we are glad that you appreciated them. We'll share your review with our staff as well.
Once again, we thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Mana Hotels again.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at Mana Hotel while we were on a week-long excursion in Rajasthan. We were pleasantly surprised to see this very calm and peaceful hotel in this remote location. The hotel design is very contemporary and they have done a great job with the layout of the property and the landscape. The rooms are spacious and fitted with modern accessories. The restaurant is refreshing and bright with natural light. We enjoyed all our meals there and the service was exemplary.

We relished our visit to Jain temple, it is architecturally beautiful, very clean, and well kept. A visit to Kumbhalgarh Fort is a must from Ranakpur, go there in the late afternoon so you can see the fort in natural light, enjoy the light and sound program, and appreciate the beauty and grandeur of the fort in flood lights before returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pankaj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Pankaj,
We thank you for choosing Mana Hotels for your stay at Ranakpur, Rajasthan.
We also thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay with us.
The Ranakpur Temple & the Kumbhalgarh Fort are the two star attractions of this area and we are glad you were able to experience both!
Your ratings about the property & other facilities are highly appreciated and will help us improve. We'll share your review with our staff as well.
Once again, we thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you to Mana Hotels again.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

The best hotel to stay in Ranakpur.
Very much impressed by their hospitality.
We went there on our 1st marriage anniversary and had a wonderful experience.
They organized a perfect candle light dinner in a private area with bonfire during the cold weather.
Everything including the location, room, food, service etc was excellent.
I didn't like only 1 thing - paid wireless internet. I think it's better to include that in the tariff.
It is nowadays a basic amenity to be included in the room tariff.

Also, a note to the people driving to Ranakpur - The roads are narrow. Be careful of RJ (Rajasthan) taxi drivers. They lack basic driving skills and ethics. They drive like the roads belong to them and never care of vehicles that are outside of Rajasthan and would try to push the vehicles coming from the opposite direction to get down on the side road.

Room Tip: The best hotel to stay in Ranakpur. Very much impressed by their hospitality. We went there on our...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pranavpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear Mr. Pranav,
Greetings of the day from Mana Hotels Ranakpur.
Firstly, we thank you for choosing Mana Hotels and for celebrating the important occasion of your wedding anniversary with us.
We also appreciate the time you took to write the review for Mana Hotels. Your feedback about the property& hospitality is highly appreciated and will keep us motivated. Your suggestion of Wi-Fi inclusion has already been taken into consideration and added into the new packages.
We’ll share your review with our staff that served you at Mana Ranakpur & made your stay special.
Thanks once again for your kind words and we wish to see you again at Mana Hotels.
Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

my last two or three trips to any destination in rajasthan , i feed they people gives good hospitality to NRIs only, that is the reason we do not prefer to go to rajasthan to NRI season.
MANA resort change my myth.
Service , food manu, specially jain menu for my friends,room services and staff attitude makes u feel like home .there might be some better heritage propertywhich r good in look in ranakpur but trust me u will highly satisfied at mana.
it is the perfact rest place.
jain temple of ranakpur adds further good feeling of trip.
i wish one should go to ranakpur and stay at mana ...u will never be dis satisfied.
i repeat my trip for sure ..dr upen shah

Room Tip: take villas room and preferably on ground floor only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paryusha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Paryusha,
We thank you for choosing Mana Hotels for your family’s stay at Ranakpur.
Also, we appreciate the time you spent in writing the review for us.
All guests visiting our property are equally important to us and therefore there is no question of discrimination against any one. It is unfortunate that you have experienced this in your visits to other hotels in Rajasthan.
We are very pleased to know that you had an enjoyable stay and all our services and facilities were to your satisfaction. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and will help us improve.
We look forward to welcoming you to Mana in the near future as well.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

A uniquely designed property with a very good room/bed/bathroom size & quality and service quality. Very nice food especially the breakfast. Swimming pool, table tennis, pool table, carom. They have got everything to justify the package a good value for money. Get maximum details what all they have to offer you along with the details of the around places like the jain temple and the thandi beri and plan 02 nights according to your requirements and needs. Work on it and you will find it "the best combination" you have ever experienced. A couple of more places to explore around like kumbhalgarh fort and bera leopard sanctuary, but that will depend on how far you want to go for a day excursion. Also they have few villas to offer for small groups to make them stay closer with a unique set up.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siddharth09824545202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManaHotels, Public Relations Manager at Mana Hotels Ranakpur, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Mr. Siddharth,
We thank you for choosing Mana Hotels for you stay at Ranakpur.
We appreciate the time you took to write the review for us as well.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the accommodation and services offered. Ranakpur as a destination has lot of things to make it a 2 night destination as you rightly mentioned. It was indeed our pleasure to serve you at Mana hotels.
We’ll share your valuable feedback with our staff as well.
Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you to Mana in the near future.

Regards,
Mana Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.5 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
4.9 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
5.0 mi away
Aranyawas
Aranyawas
#4 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
6.9 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
12.5 mi away
Rawla Narlai
Rawla Narlai
#1 of 1 in Narlai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mana Hotels Ranakpur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mana Hotels Ranakpur

Property: Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Address: Ranakpur-Sadri Road, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mana Hotels Ranakpur 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mana at Ranakpur is a 49 room boutique resort located in the picturesque valley of Ranakpur, Rajasthan. With a range of accommodation options we can cater to a diverse audience of travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Mana Hotels Ranakpur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing