We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very peaceful, relaxing and luxorious place.”
Review of King's Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King's Abode
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ranakpur
Certificate of Excellence
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A very peaceful, relaxing and luxorious place.”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

King’s abode at rankapur offers you luxury, peace and glimpse of the rich heritage of the Region. The resort is situated near the jain temple of rankapur. It has adequate parking place.
We only had our dinner so I can write only about the restaurant. Again king’s abode is luxurious but the architecture is wonderful and worth visiting once. The lotus pond takes away your whole day’s strain.
The quality of food is good, service is prompt. Yes it is a bit expensive but best option to spend holiday or holidays with your family at some great place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    69
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
92
61
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Srinagar, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great place when u visit to see the jain temple @ ranakpur rajasthan

The place is very well made and maintained

Rooms are very tastefully decorated with local rahasthani touch

Food is very very expensive, there are no places around to eat so they take advantage and have very high priced food.

Rest it is a good place to relax

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vaibhav_kohli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Nice place to relax with family. Nice restaurant & Bar with good food. Location of the swimming pool is very beautiful. Over all an excellent place to relax. The interiors are excellent. Rooms are spacious. Indoor games area is, however, not good. Table tennis table is fixed in very congested place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhardwajrajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

this resort is beautiful maintained and its interior is awesome. the rooms are spacious, services are very good . swimming pool is very clean.food is excellent. this resort is nice place for staying and relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank savi73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I last stayed here on 5th June 2013.I quite often have visited to Ranakpur and stayed in Kings Abode. The combination of Rankarpur with this hotel is lovely. Rankapur temple has a rich history and one can’t remain unimpressed by its grandeur, beauty and architecture. The preist inside the temple will guide you through the relevant details of the temple. I enjoyed it thoroughly with my family. The breakfast served inside the temple is simple yet tasty.
The hotel is a nice place for staying. Its rooms are spacious. The courtyards are well maintained. The swimming pool is good and clean. Above all, the surroundings of water springs and hills make it a fantastic place to spend time with family. Its food is very good. It’s a blessing to have such good quality food while travelling. Mr Narpat Singh Manager of the hotel is guest friendly and nice person. He made our stay memorable. One can sit on the roof and enjoy night time breeze and feel the serenity of the atmosphere.
Kumbhalgarh is also nearby and one can go there also. Overall a perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmitabhUpadhyaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Good:
The hotel staff is extremely courteous.
Bad:
The kitchen staff however was nicely rude.
Avoid getting your clothes laundered as they cheat on this.
There were rats in the room and the front desk sent people to remedy the issue. They placed sticky traps for the rats...of no avail.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springfield_gsogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

It is one of our favorite place .. beautifully maintained and the location adds more glory to this place... these people treated us very nicely... we have visited this place 'n' number of times and service and experience is simple superb. We love their Chicken -seekh kabab and Kathi roll and also Bhindi-Palak.. they serve us the dinner in the midnight without any objection...what else do you need? ???.. we had too much fun in their swimming pool and french pool .. you can also enjoy horse riding near to this place..Thanks to Mr. Narpat Singh Ji who always treated us nicely . Wish to have the same response in future too..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HoneyUdaipur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.5 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
4.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
4.6 mi away
Aranyawas
Aranyawas
#5 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
6.6 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fateh Bagh Palace
Fateh Bagh Palace
#1 of 4 in Ranakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Abode

Property: King's Abode
Address: Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King's Abode 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic wilderness of Rajasthan is King's Abode. It is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an old look fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by nature. King's Abode is just close enough to the city of Udaipur to be easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect wilderness weather. In the calmness and coolness of this resort you will find modern amenities, courteous service and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in Ranakpur today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, comfortable rooms. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. Various indoor and outdoor activities can keep the guests busy or guests can just relax in vast spaces of the hotel. We have recently increased some activities like pool table, table tennis, badminton, cricket and football as the result of numerous suggestions from our regular guests. We will shortly add beach volleyball to our list of activities. You can take jeep and horse safari tours or take a walk through small villages nearby the hotel. Activities like bird watching, photography or a cycling tour can be arranged on request. The place (Ranakpur) is known for a famous marble Jain temple which was under the top 77 wonders of the world. The temple is fully made of marble and has 1444 carved marble pillars, in short it's a marble paradise. Ranakpur has now become a destination to enjoy and relax with the rich flora and fauna of the area. So take a break and visit this magical place where the nature is waiting for you at King's Abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your King's Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing