We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing getaway hotel.”
Review of King's Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
King's Abode
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Certificate of Excellence
Rotorua, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing getaway hotel.”
Reviewed July 23, 2012

King's Abode will truly treat you like a king and a queen. Outstanding hospitality. All there suites either have private terrace or PRIVATE POOL! WOW! We were lucky to have our private terrace, ideal place to be in the evening with a view of lush green forest and spectacular sunrise in the morning. The room itself was very well equipped with all modern amenities and the amount of space for each room will probably fit a regular sized metropolitan flat. The pool side has a calm bliss which is refreshing. The food was so delicious and served very professionally. They also have large conference facilities which can be useful for team building or meeting purposes. This is value for money(Reasonably priced). I'd say treat your self to this place. HEAVEN. I Strongly recommend this beautiful property.

Room Tip: Take a suit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arya745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    71
    26
    4
    2
See reviews for
97
61
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North London
Level 6 Contributor
381 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Where to begin... charming staffing, beautiful building, lovely architectural details, splendid room, good food and the view from the POOL of the Aravalli Mountains is simply breathtaking.
Our 11 year old loved it. Monkeys opposite. A tortoise in the front, Saw a mongoose.
Near to Jain temple where you can lunch for 30 rupees (which helps offset expense). See dam nearby for a cool option (we had driver) We used this as a base for nearby Kumbalgarh
and the drive there was second to none.

After some very cheap stays, this was like being sent to heaven. Worth all the budgeting to pay a little more for here. We even stayed an extra night and that wasn't enough
And we were treated so well even tho they had given us special end of season rates

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_finchley_lees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashhad
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Hello,
It was my first Time to Travel to INDIA.
For Two Nights we stayed in this Hotel at March. It was magnificent. I suggest every one to stay in this dreamy Place and enjoy it. Services were excellent, too.
There were a land behind The Hotel that you can walk & exercise there,in the fresh air of morning with music of Birds!!!

Thanks
A tour Guide From Iran

Room Tip: I've just checked the website of the Hotel, before the trip. If you chose the rooms which has a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mastaneh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2012

The most mesmerizing place “king’s abode”. Everything’s so unusually amazing about this hotel. Been to many a hotels in Rajasthan this hotel made my tour the most memorable one. The room in which I stayed was attractive. Old look furniture is worth a lot of praise. The interiors, hospitality, ambience so full of vitality and its incredible. Theirs a large open space with every room. The pool area is appealing. It has a large Jacuzzi for 6 to 8people attached to the main pool, along with a pool for young ones at the other corner.
What took my breath away was the full moon night which had lit up the entire hotel giving it an extraordinary splendor. While dining out at the pool side and enjoying the exquisiteness was the best thing that happened. The cuisine was delectable and so home like made. The staff members were very welcoming. Must say I will be visiting this hotel every time I m in Ranakpur.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mahi80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2012

By far the best place to stay at if you are visiting Ranakpur !
The hotel offers unmatched service and has a great location along with very friendly and hospitable staff.
I highly recommend Kings Abode if you are looking for an exceptionally good place to spend your holiday at... Trust me , you'll love it !

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devyaniS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmadabad, Gujarat, India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

I had visited this hotel in 2011 towards end. Its beautiful hotel with huge rooms and comfy interiors. I was there with my husband and other friends. We reached there very late at night but it was very sweet of the hotel staff to keep the kitchen open for us after we informed them over the phone that we had lost the way. They served us hot proper meal after midnight though officially kitchen was to be closed.

Second day when we explored the hotel we realized how big it was and what a beautiful place it is. It gives you that peaceful feeling of vacation away from noise of city and though with all the luxury you have in city.

we had taken 3 rooms with common garden in back so we had our private garden with a tea table. So once we close main door and open the back door it was like our own palace. Amazing it was.

Overall the best place to stay in Ranakpur and beautiful hotel with extremely helpful and courteous staff. I would recommend it to everyone for sure.

Room Tip: If taking 3-4 rooms together rooms at ground floor gives private garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NikitaKaggallu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for one night.
This hotel its very beautiful and relaxing.
Location: beautiful views. The hotel is in the mountain and all you can see is Nature - trees, a small river and ear the birds.
Rooms: the rooms and the bathroom are big and confortable.
Staff: very friendly and helpful
Food: very good and tasty
SPA: unfortunately it wasn't working
Pool: big and clean. I didn't take a bath because was very cold

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susy03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KingsAbode, Front Office Manager at King's Abode, responded to this review, February 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking out time and posting a review on our hotel and its services.

It was a pleasure to have been of service to you and It has always been our focus to provide our valued guests with personalized service at all times.

Thanking you again with kind regards . . .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.5 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 7 in Ranakpur
270 reviews
4.4 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
5.1 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
305 reviews
7.5 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#4 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
101 reviews
13.0 mi away
Rawla Narlai
Rawla Narlai
#1 of 1 in Narlai
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King's Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Abode

Property: King's Abode
Address: Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — King's Abode 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the majestic wilderness of Rajasthan is King's Abode. It is the perfect get-away for friends and family longing to experience the serenity of long walks-ways, lush greens and lazy evenings. Visiting this home-away-from-home will reveal an old look fortress, sitting aloft a hillock surrounded by nature. King's Abode is just close enough to the city of Udaipur to be easily accessible and yet far enough to offer a perfect wilderness weather. In the calmness and coolness of this resort you will find modern amenities, courteous service and a feeling of being welcome. It is arguably one of the best resorts in Ranakpur today, offering scrumptious cuisine, spectacular views, comfortable rooms. The resort is not only suitable for a short vacation but also for conferences, meetings and formal engagements. Various indoor and outdoor activities can keep the guests busy or guests can just relax in vast spaces of the hotel. We have recently increased some activities like pool table, table tennis, badminton, cricket and football as the result of numerous suggestions from our regular guests. We will shortly add beach volleyball to our list of activities. You can take jeep and horse safari tours or take a walk through small villages nearby the hotel. Activities like bird watching, photography or a cycling tour can be arranged on request. The place (Ranakpur) is known for a famous marble Jain temple which was under the top 77 wonders of the world. The temple is fully made of marble and has 1444 carved marble pillars, in short it's a marble paradise. Ranakpur has now become a destination to enjoy and relax with the rich flora and fauna of the area. So take a break and visit this magical place where the nature is waiting for you at King's Abode. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your King's Abode reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing