We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ranakpur”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ranakpur Hill Resort
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ranakpur
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ranakpur”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Ranakpur Hill Resort is great, big and comfortable accomodation, quiet place, very good restaurant, services and staff. I enjoyed and I recommend.

  • Liked — clean comfortable, beautiful decoration,
  • Disliked — No opinion
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank lilianmaliska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    103
    58
    20
    19
See reviews for
71
129
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

This hotel was suggested by our tour driver.
It was good hotel. People stay in ranakpur for 1 day.
Same with us, its good hotel to stay.
Good food in the restaurant.
overall good hotel for the value.
very close to the jain temple.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prashantvg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Excellent service, really friendly helpful staff, cheapest and delicious buffet lunch and dinner I have had to date (INR400) with either inside / outside dining. The garden / grounds and pool area are keep in manicured conditions. Very clean rooms with hertiage style painted ceiling and lighting, my room had a balcony with view of the pool, Management here takes pride in their hotel. Peacocks and pheasants wander the farm land next to the premises. This is excellent place to relax and unwind and would have stayed longer if time had allowed. Highly recommend if you are passing this way. Also close to the best Jain temples I have seen in India - totally amazing - dont miss them!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

This hotel had the advantage of plenty of space it being set in lovely gardens. There is a great swimming pool that was big enough to do some serious lengths as well as being very clean. The buffet lunch served on the lawn under umbrellas was superb as was the evening buffet in the restaurant. Service good and rooms were large and well appointed. Only problem was the intermittent hot water - we couldn't figure out at what time the hot water was supposed to be available after checking with the desk.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximus765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Spent one night in this hotel on our visit to the Jain temple. Would have loved to have stayed longer. The rooms are beautifully furnished and clean, The gardens are beautifully maintained and the swimming pool is lovely with loungers and tables and chairs. The food in the restaurant is delicious and the service is excellent. One of the best hotel on our three week visit to India.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayer011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We loved the charm of this place and the lovely staff who were very attentive. The food was amazing - both breakfast and dinner - and the pool and garden setting were so peaceful, and reminiscent of imperial India. We did have a couple of power blackouts, but they were short duration and added to the charm. I would definitely stay here again! We gave a tip at checkout intended for the lovely wait staff, which just went into the till so we're not sure if it made it to the intended recipients. Next time we would tip at the end of the meals even if paying at checkout.

Room Tip: They appear to all look out on to the pool/garden so no apparent difference there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaharanaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Rooms are large and clean, nicely decorated. Bathroom is spacious with toiletries. We had a relaxing one nigth stay
The garden was beautiful and the swimming pool was also very nice.
Peaceful and quite stop between Jodhpur and Udaipur, nice getaway from the noisy cities.
There was buffet breakfast and dinner, the restaurant served rather plain food, it was the least good we had during our trip.
The staff was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.7 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 8 in Ranakpur
259 reviews
4.5 mi away
Aranyawas
Aranyawas
#5 of 8 in Ranakpur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
7.5 mi away
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
Royal Kumbhalgarh Villas
#5 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
92 reviews
6.5 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ranakpur Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ranakpur Hill Resort

Property: Ranakpur Hill Resort
Address: On Ranakpur Road | Post Sadri, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ranakpur Hill Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Ranakpur Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing