We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fateh Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fateh Bagh Palace
Ranked #1 of 4 Ranakpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
147 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Relaxing Resort”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We group of friends stayed at this resort for one night and thoroughly enjoyed the stay. It was indeed a great experience. The Cleanliness, Food, hospitality every thing was superb. They came to know that it was Birthday of one of our friends; they surprised us with a cake. Breakfast choice was a la carte. Everybody was served what he wanted to eat, though it was a package.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHManager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear palboss,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

We are happy to know that you had a memorable stay at our hotel. Thank you for taking out time and sharing your experiences during your stay at our hotel.

We do look forward to welcoming you back at our hotels soon and create yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    66
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
50
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jaipur
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for almost 15 hrs and was impressed by their hospitality, services and not to forget about food. I appreciate for their delicious food. I had dinner and breakfast and both were awesome.
A nice place to relax and enjoy with family.
I wish if you can add sports like table tennis etc at your resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatBajaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Dear BharatBajaj,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

Thank you so much for taking out the time, sharing your much valuable feedback. We are pleased to note you like the hotel and enjoyed your stay with us .We would convey your comments on food to our chefs and team at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotels and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We spend one night in Fateh Bagh Palace and enjoyed the stay. The room and the swimming pool was OK. The food was very good but a bit expensive.
But what I liked the most was the fact that they send my book, that I forgot at the hotel, all the way to Europ ! Thanks again, I really appreciate this !

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic0le1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear Nic0le1710,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

Thank you so much for taking out the time, sharing your much valuable feedback. Thank you for your kind words also. It was our pleasure that we could be of help to you. Guest service and satisfaction is one of the prime motto of ours.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotels and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Its a beautiful and small property. The staff is very courteus and serve with a smile.

We got a good climate and enjoyed the place. The rooms are really big and very well made.

I really liked the doors and names given to every room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnishTodarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear anishtodarwal,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

Thank you so much for taking out the time, sharing your much valuable feedback. We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay with us and you liked our courteous staff.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotels and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rajasthan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We Just visited This Beautifull Scenic , caml and well decorated Hotel in August 2012 and we were not dissapointed at all .

Its a beautfill setting with Nice gardens and great swimming pool , The Rooms are large and Theme based , The breakfast is Nice .

The gardens and the Main building is Nicely done .

its a good place to stay for 1 night for people who are travelling to visit ranakpurji mandir which is just 3 km away .

The rooms are equipped with all faciulties like tea and kettele , Tv with all major channels of India , Ac and pretty large bathrooms

Nice place with heritage touch

Room Tip: Take a Higher floor corner room with pool view and garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pknrajasthan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Dear pknrajasthan,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

We are happy to know that you had an enjoyable, comfortable stay with us and you liked our courteous staff. Thank you so much for taking out the time, sharing your much valuable feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotels and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I absolutely loved this hotel, it felt like I was in a true palace. The room was beautiful. The furniture was exquisite and was lovely to be able to sit in the window balcony and relax.

This was last of the HRH hotels that we stayed at and in terms of service and cleanliness, this place did not let us down. It was my favourite stay in all the hotels we stayed at during our 3 week tour.

The food was good although it was not the best I had eaten at HRH.

If you would like to see bits and pieces of the history of the materials to the hotel then I would recommend a visit to the back where there are some lovely photos documenting the history of the original palace from which materials were used and incorporated into the design of this hotel.

The only gripe my husband had was that internet was not working and it also appeared the selection of tv channels was a basic package so not much to watch.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatface99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear fatface99,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

It is a delight to know that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed your time at our historic Palace. We completely agree with your point on feeling the king of place, that is what we aim for – giving the luxury that royals have back then to our guests.
Thank you so much for taking out the time and sharing your much valuable feedback.

We do look forward to welcoming you soon at our hotels and create another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2012

I went their with kids husband and friends. This is an amazing place. The manager was vary helpful he set up a fire in those special outside fireplace. He arranged our dinner outside near that fireplace. It was a magical like you are back in time during some royal dinner. This is a place to relax n forget about all the stress in life. Me n my kids were so happy during our stay there. I can't stop writing but I don't wanna write a book.... This is for manager( thakkar saheb)....lol.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jigi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Jigi77,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

We are glad to know you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay at out historic hotels. We thank you for taking out your time and writing a much valued feedback to us.

Thank you for appreciating our courteous staff. We look forward to serve you at our hotel soon to create yet another amazing memory for you.

Warm Regards,
HRH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.1 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
259 reviews
0.4 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 8 in Ranakpur
259 reviews
4.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Aranyawas
Aranyawas
#5 of 8 in Ranakpur
127 reviews
6.8 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
304 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 8 in Kumbhalgarh
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fateh Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fateh Bagh Palace

Property: Fateh Bagh Palace
Address: Ranakpur Road, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fateh Bagh Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fateh Bagh is probably India's first attempt at 'relocating a fallen palace', faithfully preserving the rich Rajput architecture. Rawla Koshilav that flourished as a palace on the foothills of Aravallis near Jodhpur in 1802 became a neglected piece of heritage in the 20th century. In 2002, around 65,000 pieces of the crumbling palace were transported to a scenic spot in Ranakpur, amidst the orchards and on the banks of a rain fed river, to create Fateh Bagh! The imposing square shaped, beige walls and majestic arches, intricately carved pillars and pavilions, beautiful domes and the wonderful fountain in the foreground are all far removed from the ‘functional minimalism’ that is worshipped as design today. The palace and its hospitality are recreated history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fateh Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fateh Bagh Palace Hotel Ranakpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing