We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An experience to remember”
Review of Fateh Bagh Palace

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fateh Bagh Palace
Ranked #1 of 4 Ranakpur B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Telemark
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“An experience to remember”
Reviewed March 4, 2012

We had booked a winterpackage and extended this to 3 nights. We travelled with 3 children (age 11, 8 and 4 years old), and the days at Fateh Bagh was paradise. The hotel has tour-groups in their mind and used some time to adapt to independent travellers. We had the place to ourselves except the last night when a tourgroup arrived late and was gone before sunrise in the morning. The package included breakfast, dinner and spa. Since it was only us there everything was a la carte. The food was excellent, so was the service. We were very happy with the spa. Fateh Bagh feels like an once in a lifetime experience. Hope they see the quality to attrack independent travellers as well as tourgroups because Ranakpur is definetily a place to linger for a few days with the Jain-tempel and Kumbalgarh fort so close. Prices for beverage is very high - outside the meals the solution is just cross the street. We also had to arguement about the spa voucher, but it all settled and we got an extra 20% off and our daughter had a massage for free. The children didn't want to go as they loved the pool and were taken very well care of by the staff. We will recomend everybody to experience a place like Fateh Bagh. Compared to what you get for a winterpackage I would say the prices are pretty good.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sannerholt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, March 9, 2012
Dear Sannerholt,

Greetings from Fateh Bagh Palace.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and enjoyed your time at our historic Palace. We are thankful to you for taking out time and writing a descriptive feedback for us.

Your review helps us knowing we are in the right direction of preserving our heritage and serving our guests. We are also thankful to you for your recommendation.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our palace and creating yet another memorable journey for you.

Warm regards,
HRH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    67
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
50
58
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2011

Il Palazzo era di un marajà...era!!! Ora la gestione dell'hotel e' molto deludente. I prezzi sono altissimi e nelle camera non c'era neanche la carta igienica, gli asciugamani consunti, addirittura ci hanno fatto pagare 125 rupie l'acqua..l'acqua!!!Che in tutti gli hotels dell'India e' gratis poiché' l'acqua del rubinetto non e' utilizzabile neanche per potersi lavare i denti. Beh in quest'hotel non forniscono neppure l'acqua per lavarsi i denti. E' un hotel bello solo di facciata.

Room Tip: n.17 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North carlina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Stayed for i night in october 2011 with my wife at this beutiful place. Had a wonderful time.very quit place. a perfect place to stay to visit Jain temple.Almost had the whole place to ourselves.Bar was great. Had the only authentic Rajasthani meal here.Photographer man was great. Had beutiful pics in the 1929 ford model A which is in the hotel complex.Locals were lot more chilled here as compared to the other cities. Saw the biggest snake on the road to the jain temple that was scary.Such a memorable place.We cherish the pics taken over ther.

Room Tip: @nd floor corner room with small round balcomy is almost heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrSandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear DrSandhu,

Greetings from the HRH Group of Hotels.

We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and that you enjoyed your time at our historic Palace. Thank you so much for sharing your much valuable feedback about your recent stay at the Fateh Bagh Palace.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and creating yet another memorable trip for you.

Warm Regards,
HRH Group of Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2011

The main problem was at Buffet Dinner, menu was lacking/missing by Non-Veg dishes, Ice-cream after inquiring it was learned that we have to put request to complimentary serve the dishes.
So,I suggest to have a strong inquiring while having buffet in any of the HRH group of hotel about what is included and what is not. First the staff shall deny but a strong request will help to get your dishes in the menu.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsdesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear nsdesai,

Greetings from the Fateh Bagh Palace.

We thank you for taking out your time and writing about us and regret the experience you have had with us.

Your comments have been duly noted and we will make sure to work better in order to overcome your concerns.

Despite of your comments, we look forward to have you back with us and create a memorable trip.

Warm Regards,
HRH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Well We had booked 3 Super Dlx Rooms during 20,21 August.
As we entered the premises we felt very positive. Amibence is Good, Place is good to Relax.
But as the time passed we were made to think to leave as early as possible.

We asked for SPA as written in the facilities.. They told the staff has been transfered.
To my knowledge there was a common manager between Aodhi Khumbalgarh & Fatehbaug Ranakpur. He was shouting and yelling to his staff. There was no coordination between them.
We asked for games..
Only Badminton was there but without shuttle cock.

As for the food... I am sorry to say it was of very low quality.
We Ordered for Veg. Club Sandwitch, They told cucumber is bitter. At dinner time there was cucumber salad .
During Evening tea we asked for cookies , They told baker is on leave so have monaco.
We found gravy for Mali Kofta in dinner and Aloo dum next day of exact Same taste....
Breads were smelling. At Dinner roti basket would be serverd after all vegetable would become cold.
Well they knew only one word... Sorry Sir It is Not Possible...

I would suggest better to stay at udaipur rather than Ranakpur Fatehbaug.

Later on checkout time we came to know that Other memebers were given 15% discount upfront on booking..

Sorry to say but our 2days planning to enjoy & relax as per HRH group was of bitter experience.

Room Tip: Check Out for Other Place if Possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medisoft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Dear Medisoft,

Greetings from the Fateh Bagh Palace.

We deeply appreciate you taking out your time and writing about us and regret the experience you have had with us.

Your comments have been duly noted and we will make sure to work better in order to overcome your concerns.

Despite of your comments, we look forward to have you back with us and create a memeorable trip.

Warm Regards,
HRH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

We were originally booked into a hunting lodge back down the road but found it to be the pitts.So we were brought here and were so glad.We absolutely loved it. A beautiful building with so much character.The staff could not have been more attentive and helpful.The rooms were very nice and beds were comfortable.Down in the restuarant the food and service was of good quality we did.nt have to wait at all.This is a little piece of paradise in india.Would definately return here for some relaxation a little piece of heaven.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffsagas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HRHhotels, Guest Relations Manager at Fateh Bagh Palace, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Dear Jeff2856,

Greetings from the Fateh Bagh Palace.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at our palace hotel and much appreciate your taking the time to write about your stay.

Do hope to welcome you back at the HRH Group Of Hotels for another memorable holiday.

Warm Regards,
HRH Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2011

Me and my husband were visiting for 3rd time here to celebrate our 6th wedding anniversary, and were were welcomed with so much love,warmth by the staff. the property is as it is in itself so beautiful, with every room having its own theme of decoration,its quiet,relaxing,refreshing to stay there, food is good but what touches you is the warmth of the staff, well mannered and very polite and helpful. they surprised us with giving cake to celebrate our anniversary along with wine bottle, the chef came out to ask how was everything,all people right from bell boys to bartender,to chef to receptionst all are so polite,warm,nice people which just adds to your relaxing stay. i even tried their spa and i felt very good, their staff is excellent. if you are travelling bet. udiapur to jodhpur, highly recommended that one should stop over atleast for a night at this beautiful place, all thums up from my side.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhrutitiwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ranakpur
0.1 mi away
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
Mana Hotels Ranakpur
#2 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
4.8 mi away
WelcomHeritage Maharani Bagh Orchard Retreat
0.4 mi away
King's Abode
King's Abode
#1 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Aranyawas
Aranyawas
#5 of 8 in Ranakpur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
6.8 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#2 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Kumbha Bagh
The Kumbha Bagh
#1 of 7 in Kumbhalgarh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fateh Bagh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fateh Bagh Palace

Property: Fateh Bagh Palace
Address: Ranakpur Road, Ranakpur 306702, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Pali District > Ranakpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Ranakpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Fateh Bagh Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fateh Bagh is probably India's first attempt at 'relocating a fallen palace', faithfully preserving the rich Rajput architecture. Rawla Koshilav that flourished as a palace on the foothills of Aravallis near Jodhpur in 1802 became a neglected piece of heritage in the 20th century. In 2002, around 65,000 pieces of the crumbling palace were transported to a scenic spot in Ranakpur, amidst the orchards and on the banks of a rain fed river, to create Fateh Bagh! The imposing square shaped, beige walls and majestic arches, intricately carved pillars and pavilions, beautiful domes and the wonderful fountain in the foreground are all far removed from the ‘functional minimalism’ that is worshipped as design today. The palace and its hospitality are recreated history. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fateh Bagh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fateh Bagh Palace Hotel Ranakpur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing