We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to God.”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nathdwara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Vallabh Darshan
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Its well managed, clean and safe. Gujaratis will love the Thali which is quite elaborate with typical gujarati meal.Its very close to the main temple, so very close to God. Receptionist is very helpful and experienced in managing the clients.
My Husband and I stayed for a day on 22nd Sept 2012. They organised a good taxi for us to go to Udaipur.

Room Tip: Delux Rooms are good.Rate is very reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Padma_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 137 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2013

An Excellent ambience and refreshing place to stay after a long journey. I had a one night stay with my family at this hotel from 30th Jan. Although we had arrived early at 7.00a.m. from the scheduled Check-in time, the receptionist was kind enough to allow us to move in immediately. The hotel is pretty close to the temple and is an ideal location to stay (especially for kids and old people who can't walk much and at a high speed). The hotel has displayed all the DARSHAN timings of the temple for all travellers so that they may not miss any and can move accordingly. The rooms are quite clean and the staff was courteous. Needless to mention the variety and quality of the food at the restaurant as it goes with the entire ambience which is really amazing. Overall, I would certainly recommend this hotel to everyone and would surely visit next time again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Siddhhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Considering nathdwara (a religious place) and Dheeraj Dham (stayed here for a night), I found Vallabh Darshan a really good Hotel. The best part is it is sooooo near to the temple. Not more than 4 minutes to reach for the darshan. The Gujrati Thali is very good. Found better than the Gujrati thali at Poonam (near new Cottages)... Rooms were reasonably clean and had the basic amenities required. Hot water is readily available.

Even the food at Maharaja and Chopati area were awesome...

My room didn't had a heater and during winters, when the temp can dip to single digits you definitely want a heater in your room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

True to its name Vallabha Darshan is near to the temple n good gujrati dining n rooms are neat n clean but advance booking is a must for holidays n week ends.Nice for short trips n stays n avoid outside junk food carry ample warm clothes in winter n good service with smile

Room Tip: Rooms on Top Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank KiritK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

A preety nice place situated a stones throw away from the main temple
used the super deluxe room ,rooms r decent & clean
did not use room service but the people were helpful & courteous.
Manager Mr Ashok very helpful
would recommend stay at the hotel
restaurant is very good

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank desaipv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

I stayed in Deluxe AC room for 2 days, not quite a satisfying stay... only good thing was that it is actualy a few steps away from the main mandir, so if you have old persons with you , you can choose. otherwise look for better option..

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank DrTanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Sir, After viewing the report from Trip advisor that the hotel is nearest to the temple.I made an enquiry through the net which is not functioning alright. Still Manage to send the enquiry with cut and paste of their form in mail.Promptly received the reply to remit an advance of Rs.1000/- to their account and they furnished the details of their account such as account number IFC code etc. Immediately I remitted the amount through their bank BANK OF BARODA AND ADVISE THEM ACCORDINGLY. Bang came the reply to send the photo copy of the remittance to make the reservation but it appears they are not prepared to take it into account their banK's credit details. As such no reservations were made nor do I get any reply for the querries and my suggestion to remit the funds to the Temple of no response.So I request that sufficient care is exercised while booking and remitting funds through the bank. for this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
6  Thank geekayar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nathdwara hotels
0 mi away
juSTa Brij Bhoomi, Nathdwara Resort
0 mi away
Shrinath Inn
Shrinath Inn
#11 of 12 in Nathdwara
30 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Shree Vilas
Hotel Shree Vilas
#9 of 12 in Nathdwara
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Crimson Park Shripriya Hotel
0 mi away
Atithi Bhawan
Atithi Bhawan
#8 of 12 in Nathdwara
5 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Palace On the Way
#7 of 12 in Nathdwara
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Vallabh Darshan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Vallabh Darshan

Address: Chopati Bazar, Nathdwara 313301, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Nathdwara
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Price Range: $19 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 59

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing