We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nicely homely hotel”
Review of Vrinda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nathdwara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vrinda Hotel
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Reviewed December 7, 2010

This is one of the most popular hotels in nathdwara basically due to the close proximty to the main Temple. It is a basic and functional hotel with good facilities. It provides good vegetarian food especially the gujju/ rajastani thali. The service is very good and the staff are courteous and helpful.. Also it is a safe place to stay for women travellers. The hotel also provides drop/pickup to airport/ station at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gitangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

91 - 97 of 97 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2010

Liked:
Loaction, a minute walk from the temple
You can avoid rush, crowed, noise of main entarnce
Room Service , every day bed sheet, towels, soaps were replaced during our stay
Resaturant : Excelent thali, breakfast & tea ( Quality & verity both are very good)
Lively atmoshere at the hotel, always full with Cheerful Guests
Disliked:
Rooms. Very Very small & no space to move
Approch road of few meters is very dirty & filthy
Rooms does not have any veiw , were not able to open windolw due to site garbage plied on the adjoining road.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ganishmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

i have been staying at Vrinda Hotel ,Nathdwara,since almost last 10 years,every year.
its an excellent hotel,good rooms,great service,good decent room boys,nice food served at their restaurant.
Best thing about this hotel is their manager- SureshBhai,very co-operative and a gentlemen,always ready to serve you.
only disadvantage is the entrance part ,which passes through narrow lane,always occupied by cows.
girish asher.
mumbai,india.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank girishasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had a very comfortable stay at vrinda hotel. Excellent staff and co-operative people , very near to temple area just a walkable distance; food was spicy and tasty. Good service part; well clean room; market area was just few minutes walking distance from the hotel

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkc3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2010

we have once visited Nathdwara and as suggested by one of my friend stayed in Vrinda Hotel. Enjoyed comfortable stay at vrinda hotel, familiar staff and co-operative people , very near to temple area just a walkable distance , food was spicy and tasty food(given advantage with south & north Indian food items too). excellent service along with well cleaned rooms. market area was just few minutes away from the hotel.

Last but not least it is worth staying in this hotel so I strongly recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAR1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

The Hotel is a great place to stay in Nathdwara, It is accessed via a network of lanes, typical to the city. It is a deviation from the Main entrance to the Temple, and is located close to the side entrance to the temple. ( hardly a 30 second walk)

The rooms were hygienic and clean with air conditioning and clean bathrooms. It also has a restaurant at the ground floor, which closes by 9:45pm - 10:00pm, but they were kind enough to serve us at 10:15 as well. Thali is their specialty.. which is good as well.

I'd recommend this place to stay for visitors.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Review_PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

This is probably one of the best places to stay in Nathdwara. Very close to the temple. Clean, well maintained rooms and spacious rooms. Good food. Great value for money. Only negative is that the approach to this hotel is through a maze of narrow lanes.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nathdwara hotels
1 mi away
juSTa Brij Bhoomi, Nathdwara Resort
9.1 mi away
Shrinath Inn
Shrinath Inn
#11 of 12 in Nathdwara
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crimson Park Shripriya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Atithi Bhawan
Atithi Bhawan
#8 of 12 in Nathdwara
5 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hotel Shree Vilas
Hotel Shree Vilas
#9 of 12 in Nathdwara
26 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mangal Darshan
#10 of 12 in Nathdwara
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrinda Hotel

Address: | Near Shreenathji Temple, Nathdwara 313301, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Nathdwara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Price Range: $31 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing