We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for Stay in Nathdwara”
Review of Vrinda Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nathdwara
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Vrinda Hotel
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Been to his holy place soo many times since childhood and also stayed at various good hotels each time. This hotel is the best and have been staying here several times since years together. Was last here in September 2013 and with approx 25 family members.

This being a very small town, you cannot expect 5 star amenities and spick and span cleanliness but the staff tries to maintain cleanliness all around the clock.

Location is prime, just 1 minute walk to the temple, yet not too noisy and crowded.

Restaurant and the Food is great.

Rooms are of different sizes reasonably spacious, comfortable and clean.

Recommend this hotel to whosoever visits this town.

Room Tip: Book in advance if visiting during holidays as it gets full very fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vishaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 97 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2013

Vrinda is by default the family choice for stay in Nathdwara for the entire family.

The rooms are clean, staff courteous and proximity to the temple means rushing to do darshan in a sprint - POSSIBLE.

They have upgraded their dining room and offer meal options - Punjabi, Chinese and South Indian dishes. You must book yourself for their lunch thali - delicious.

Oh best part - They have free WIFI but limited to only the reception area. The rooms are equipped with TV which means you get your dose of news and the kids get their entertainment in the evening.

If you need car hire services for drop or ride to nearby destinations, ask at the reception - they will arrange it. Their cars are clean and very good drivers.

Also available is cheap laundry services and mineral water in the room.

Room Tip: TIP: Avoid getting the room on the 4th floor (the elevator machinery causes a lot of noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kapsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is one of the best hotel in Nathdwara. It is very near to the temple so makes it ease for the devotees.

I stayed here with my family along with an infant.

The food was very good and the staff is also very polite and helpful.

I would surely recommend to stay at this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saumil_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

You never go wrong with this hotel. I have been staying here for over 10 years! Why? Best staff, polite and smiling and eager to serve!
Worth every penny. Delicious food! :). The hotel is 2 mins walking distace from Shrinathji Temple.
Please check with the hotel for reservation well before hand as its highly frequented by their loyal clients. I have booked myself for next year in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jogesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I went to nathdwara for a quick darshan. We stayed at vrinda which was decent although found it to be slightly expensive for a nights stay as compared to other hotels. Best is to stay in a dharamshala which has all the amenities as a regular hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Raghav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Vrinda, this is the place where i have always stayed and by far it ranks amongst the nicer places; rooms are clean and are air-conditioned. The location is the highlight, a 40 second walk from the temple doors, the hotel is a sight of bustle always. Reasonably priced, it is one place that is alost sold out regularly. The food served is one of the best especially the afternoon thalis which are a delicacy, the breakfast is good with piping hot aloo parathas and poha. If you know somebody then you shall have no problems in booking the rooms...make sure you book way in advance as this is one of the favorites....

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KT1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Is one of the better hotels in the area. The hotels in this area are prized only for one thing - their location right next to the temple doors. The rooms are acceptable (including the toilets). The surprising thing was a 32 inch Sony LCD TV in the room with more channels than seen in a lot of better hotels.
The staff is not well trained but quite friendly and do help out. The food is passable but is one of the more hygienic places to eat in. All in all is a value for money location.
One thing you need to watch out for - the staff has a bad habit of walking into rooms without knocking. Or even if they do knock, they turn the door handle while knocking so it is pretty much useless. Very important to keep the door locked from inside at all times.

Room Tip: Avoid the first floor rooms as there is a lot of noise from surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ritesh987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nathdwara
1.0 mi away
juSTa Brij Bhoomi, Nathdwara Resort
9.1 mi away
Shrinath Inn
Shrinath Inn
#11 of 12 in Nathdwara
30 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crimson Park Shripriya Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Mangal Darshan
#9 of 12 in Nathdwara
14 reviews
11.4 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Palace On the Way
#7 of 12 in Nathdwara
4 reviews
20.8 mi away
Aodhi Hotel
Aodhi Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kumbhalgarh
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vrinda Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vrinda Hotel

Address: | Near Shreenathji Temple, Nathdwara 313301, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Rajsamand District > Nathdwara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Nathdwara
Price Range: $31 - $77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 28

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing