We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A View of Mt Warning Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$224
$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveler rating
82
7
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostson arrivalbed and breakfastwonderful hospitalitybreakfast was deliciousrooftop spaone nightfabulous locationnext morninglounge areabrucecanapesaustraliafacilitiesretreatcleanlinesskitchenette
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 89 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rosemary and Bruce have created a beautiful space in which to relax. We have had the opportunity to enjoy their hospitality on a few occasions. We love the canapés on arrival, the sumptuous breakfasts and, most of all, the caring attitude of our Hosts. We cannot recommend 'A View of Mt. Warning B&B' highly enough and look forward to the next time we are in Uki.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Di W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Staff present and caring but unobtrusive. Attention to detail fabulous. From the canapes on arrival to the delicious, generous and varied breakfast this place was delightful. The location is god's country and the house is built to make use of every beautiful view there is. The bedrooms were tastfully appointed with endless little charming touches like locally made soap that was so lovely we went searching to buy some. Internet access available and free. Everything clean as a bright new pin. Guests also had access to common rooms with log fires, widescreen TV, dvd's and books. The upstairs common room had a telescope and spa. We felt special. Thank you so much.
Neil and Kathy

Room Tip: Ask for the room that has a view of mt warning when lying in bed!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmtnmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Gorgeous views, tranquil setting - and our first log fire since moving to Australia from NZ. Great hospitality - thanks Bruce for the advice on the Natural Bridge, it was awesome and we wouldn't have stopped there otherwise - and congratulations on supplying a truly lovely setting. Breakfast on the veranda with the view of the Mount and the sounds of the birds was a real highlight. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristchurchMintyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We stayed here with friends for 1 night while attending a nearby wedding. We were able to check in early to change and there was even a welcome drink/snack available - though we didn't have enough time to try it.

Everything has been thought of - bathroom products, tea, coffee, a little fridge, and plenty of space and charm. It is as neat as a pin! Beautiful views of mt warning - just like the name says. The breakfast was generous and cooked to your liking. The hosts are friendly and gracious. Would happily return here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LexusAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Lovely views, spacious rooms, lovely fresh breakfast, and Rosemary and Bruce were perfect hosts. We can only concure about the previous reviews, noe exaggerated. My wife and I had three glorious, peaceful, relaxing nights, and enjoyed every moment. We travelled from Canberra to drop our son at the Byron Bay Bluesfest, and wanted a place where we could just relax with good service, and we achieved a lot more, 1st class, better than a 5 Star Hotel. It is easily the best place I have stayed, either for work or pleasure, and that is within Australia and overseas. The room was quality, the service excellent, the design and layout of the place was amazing, and made very welcome by Rosemary and Bruce. Each room is linked to a common room, and each has a private balcony with a great view of the the cloud catcher Mt Warning. We will be coming back, many more times. A lot to do and explore in the area, but just staying at the B&B would suit many people. Book early, as people will be coming to this place. Gary P

Room Tip: One that offers value
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GaryP416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews