We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pampering Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sivaraj Holiday Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pampering Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

It was a great experience staying at Sivaraj, after our pathetic experience with the Grand Estancia. The service was Awesome and the quality of the hotel was way above our expectations. The rooms are tastefully designed. We stayed at the smallest room which was corporate at the hotel,yet found it so comfortable. Clean beds and linens,hygienic toilets and elegant comfortable furniture made our room so beautiful.
The food was excellent both in quality and quantity and there was enough variety at the breakfast buffet and the Wifi was really fast both at the room and the lobby and at the restaurant.
The Staffs and Chef were really co-operative to mention specially Mr.ArunKumar has helped at his best throughout our stay which made us feel at home
Worth for each Penny spent.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Shafi b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivarajinn, Front Office Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing choosing Sivaraj Holiday Inn during your visit to Salem.

We sincerely appreciate your gracious comments that you have shared on TripAdvisor.

It gives us great pleasure to note that we were able to provide you with a service that exceeded your expectations. Your compliment on our hospitality has been shared with the entire team for whom it has been a tremendous source of inspiration.

The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you

Yours sincerely,
Santosh Kumar.
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    60
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
80
20
18
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

We stayed there for one night on 21 Mar 14 en route Ooty. We were roaming around looking for a decent Hotel and found this on the way. Looked good from the outside, so just went in to check. The front desk was quite cooperative and got a good deal so, took the rooms. I forgot the name of the person I interacted with, I guess, he is the one standing on the left of the middle person in one of the photos posted here. He was quite professional. The adults and Kids alike enjoyed the hotel. The rooms, and the toilets, were quite good and spacious The room had a superb view of the sunrise in the morning! Intitially we thought of skipping the complimentary breakfast and start driving to Ooty, but good that we decided against that! The buffet breakfast was really good, with quite a lot of options. Every single item was tasty.
On the negative side, one of the two rooms we took had some problem with the (centralised) in the night.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank anup06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivarajinn, General Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sivaraj Holiday INN!!!!

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the Hotel in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our team will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

We greatly value your support and look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best Regards,

Sekar.G
9655582000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Nice compact rooms. The rooms are bit smaller compared to other hotel's but luxury wise its great, ambiance is good & the staff's are supportive. located at heart of the city with easy transportation. It is value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Karthik I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivarajinn, General Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sivaraj Holiday INN!!!!

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the Hotel in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our team will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

We greatly value your support and look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best Regards,

Sekar.G
9655582000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel on the 26th of April with family & the hotel was really good...more than what I had expected..Special thanks to Arun Kumar at the front desk..he was outstanding right from managing our booking of 4 rooms till we left the hotel next morning. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone who plans to stay in Salem

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shriks_mds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivarajinn, General Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sivaraj Holiday INN!!!!

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the Hotel in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our team will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

We greatly value your support and look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best Regards,

Sekar.G
9655582000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was pleasant while staying at holiday inn. It was located near to my business place.
The staff's courtesy was very good and they explained about the available facilities in hotel very well. The interiors are almost equivalent to a five star rated hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamilazhagan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivaraj H, General Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sivaraj Holiday INN!!!!

Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and we are delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the Hotel in particular, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our team will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

We greatly value your support and look forward to welcoming you again soon.


Best Regards,

Sekar.G
9655582000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

I was on a bike trip from Koch to Chennai and wanted a nice place to sleep. Did a search in net and found their prices to be reasonable; called up the contact, the reception was very professional. Once I reached check in hardly took 2 minutes and was to my room. Well appointed room, all neat and functional. In fact at this price range this is the best I have stayed in the whole of TN. The hotel is only 4 months old and so not much crowded and the staff takes care of its guests well. One good innovation I really appreciated was the breakfast buffet only cold foods are kept out. The rest is made to the order; I liked their concept to minimize wastage especially when catering to few guests. Food was also good and well presented.

Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viju1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivaraj H, General Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sivaraj Holiday Inn!!!!

Thank you for patronizing our Hotel. We are extremely happy to know that you are a regular visitor to the Sivaraj Holiday Inn and you found that the Hotel could meet or surpass your expectations on every occasion. We truly value your feedback as you being a frequent travelers and also of your status being one of the senior reviewer .

I look forward to connect you since you are being regular to Sivaraj Holiday inn Salem



Best Regards


Sekar
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: 9655582000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014

We had a pleasant surprise when we got to salem. The location was perfect staff were all too happy to make things perfect for us. the food was of a very high standard . The staff meant well but may be if they would just let you sit down and enjoy food rather than keep asking if all was well. But it was all good.Still a fair amount of construction to be done for completion. The open sewers need to be closed outside the hotel.very enjoyable stay though we will be going again soon. Thank you to all the staff for making our stay so pleasant.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a large room which was very comfortable and spacoius. noiseless and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalwant D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sivaraj H, General Manager at Sivaraj Holiday Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Sir,

We are thrilled to see your positive feedback on the Trip Advisor. I will certainly convey your compliments to the team who will be enthused to meet and exceed your expectations every time you stay with us and truly demonstrate our service philosophy “Yes I Can !” .

We hope to see you soon when your travels bring you to Salem.

Best Regards


Sekar
Assistant General Manager
Mobile: 9655582000
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.4 mi away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 22 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Estancia
Grand Estancia
#3 of 22 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.3 mi away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Ashwa Park
Hotel Ashwa Park
#6 of 22 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
#4 of 22 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
#18 of 22 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sivaraj Holiday Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sivaraj Holiday Inn

Property: Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Address: 603 Junction Main Road | Bangalore Byepass Road, Salem 636005, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sivaraj Holiday Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sivaraj Holiday Inn Welcomes you to a world of hospitality filled with grand tradition, culture, heritage, and service. We are located in the heart of the city, with all strategic locations within the reach. We always try to serve you beyond your expectations, after all, excellence is a journey. The Sivaraj Holiday Inn is a only 4 Star Hotel has 78 well-appointed rooms with executive business facilities and devoted attention to all your needs for your luxurious accommodation in Salem, Tamilnadu, India. We offer only the best levels of hospitality and amenities and facilities that match international standards. So that you can have the most comfortable stay while you are here in Hotel Sivaraj Holiday Inn, Salem. When you stay with us, you can dine at our multi-cuisine restaurant, where you can choose from Chinese, Continental and Indian foods. Sivaraj Holiday Inn hotel in Salem, offers stylish settings for social gatherings and conferences spread with 250 pax of event space. The gym and swimming pool along with the spa offer that ideal relaxation after a long day at work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Sivaraj Holiday Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing