We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going from great to good”
Review of Grand Estancia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Estancia
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Certificate of Excellence
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Going from great to good”
Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

I have always enjoyed staying at this hotel, but this time I found the rooms fraying at their edges.

The hotel needs to implement an efficient check out system. Guests don't wait for their turn and the reception desk attends to more vocal guests ignoring those who wait.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HARI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Hari,

Greetings to you!Thank you for your feedback.it was indeed pleasure having you stay with us. I have noted your suggestion, As we are a customer oriented company therefore all comments and suggestion by our guest are always treated as very important. We look forward to welcoming you again to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Divyasree Nambiar
08754001888,gre@grandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    140
    45
    10
    9
See reviews for
139
44
13
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

i have checked in late night. Front office manager has arranged for the pick up from the bus station and i have been dropped in the hotel. from the time of check in and check out never had single issue. staff all were courteous and polite. there is were GRT stands for... Kudos to their team :-)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rockzsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Mr. Rockzsen,

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay at Grand Estancia, Salem and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a comfort stay .Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence.Your generous compliments have been shared with all departments, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration.I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochin,India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Salem is a one horse town but one cannot avoid it if driving from Cochin to Bangalore,
One need not enter the crowded city and it is a very pleasant and modern hotel with excellent and friendly staff, The room was very comfortable and had all the mod.cons one would expect in any good hotel. The food is outstanding and the salad bar at the buffet is a real winner.

Room Tip: Ask for the mountain facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vakachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Vakachen,

Thank you very much for staying with us and for giving us an opportunity to serve you.Your generous compliments have been shared with all departments, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. Awaiting to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,
Divyasree Nambiar
08754001888,gre@grandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Excellent service, friendly hotel staff and good food options in the restaurant.
Food quality and taste was good. Room and interior was good.
Liked the break fast buffet had many varities of food. Swiming pool is not big enough.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Subramani R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Mr. Subramani,
We appreciate and thank you for staying at our Hotel with your family and for the lovely comments and recommendations for both the food & service rendered.

We look forward welcoming you once again.
Thank You...

Best Wishes

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kerala, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Was travelling thru Salem and decided on a quick stop over.It is located on the Bangalore highway, so very easy to find.
The property is ideally priced, with good modern rooms. Staff was helpful. breakfast buffet was decent.
Will def stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zool102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for sparing your time to compliment and recommend our hotel. We at GRT always strive hard to stand up to every one's expectations. Your compliments motivate all our employees and to boost the morale of every individual to work harder. We look forward to your visit once again to enjoy the GRT hospitality.

Best Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We were driving via Salem and planned to stop-over and checked in to GRT Grand Estancia. It was amazing and we thorougly enjoyed our stay. It is a great place to relax and refresh. The welcoming at the reception was wonderful, with a chill welcome drink and we did feel that we were in the best place right at the time of check/in itself. Also it has good dining options which were wonderfully explained to us by the reception staff. Would recommend any traveller visiting Salem to go for GRT Grand Estancia and you would feel the comforts. The rooms had wonderful view of the hills.

Room Tip: Choose for the Executive rooms and you would get an amazing view of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivek005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sriidhar R, Owner at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mr. Vivek,

It was indeed our pleasure having you stay at Grand Estancia, Salem and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you had a comfort stay .Your feedback is very motivating and inspires the team to strive harder towards excellence. Your generous compliments have been shared with all departments, for whom it will be a tremendous source of inspiration. I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again, in the not too distant future.

Warm Regards,
Divyasree Nambiar
08754001888,gre@grandestancia.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was in Salem for a work trip last week and it was a great hotel to stay in. The rooms were clean, modern and newly furbished and the staff were very helpful. Great breakfast bouffet and dinner menu as well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AnureetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton W, General Manager at Grand Estancia, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Dear Ms. Anureet,
It is our great pleasure to view your review. We sincerely thank you for the same. It is really motivating to our staff. It is our duty now to maintain the credo of "The Promise of more" the GRT slogan. We always strive towards everyone's satisfaction and live up to the expectations.

Thanks & Regards

Clinton Walker
General Manager
99401 84250
clinton@grthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
0.6 mi away
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
#1 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
1.5 mi away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
CJ Pallazzio Hotel
#4 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
#19 of 23 in Salem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.5 mi away
Raj Residency Salem
Raj Residency Salem
#7 of 23 in Salem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Estancia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Estancia

Property: Grand Estancia
Address: 349/3 Bangalore By-Pass Road | Narasothipatty, Salem, Tamilnadu, India, Salem 636004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Estancia 4*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to a World of amazing hospitality with a personalized touch and offering the maximum comfort is our delight. Now luxury is affordable with the premium rooms in Grand Estancia. 99 magnificent rooms featuring world class dining with two restaurants and bar. The hotel offers exclusive meeting and banquet venues as well as a state-of-the-art Business Centre, making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveller. The strategically located Hotel in Salem city combines international standards with modern ambiance and adorned with luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Grand Estancia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grt Grand Estancia Hotel Salem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing