We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My trip in April, 14 was my first trip to Salem ever. Checked with my colleagues for the best hotel option in Salem and Hotel Cenneys Gateways was the unanimous response.
Now I know Why. Great Room decor, good food and proximity to all posh places in Salem are some of the offerings, I enjoyed. I had a pool facing room and the staff was super efficient.
At the time of check out, the hotel staff took upon themselves to drop me at the airport owing to non availability of Taxi. Good Service.

Room Tip: Opt for a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arush098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cenneys gateway h, General Manager at Hotel Cenneys Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2014

Dear Arush,

Thank you for staying with us and writing this lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to see that you found our hotel very elegant and graceful to stay and convenient in terms of location as well and we are very happy that we made your first visit to Salem a pleasant and memorable one. We are glad to have to lived up to the recommendations of your friends!

We look forward to your next stay with us.
Warm regards,
GM
Cenneys Gateway, Salem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 106 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here a total of 3 times during our southern India holiday and every time ALL the staff at every level could not have been more personal, interesting and helpful from the airport meet , restaurant and front desk......they all seemed to have a respect for their departments and we feel reflect some excellent and personal training.
The beds as ever are excellent, the baths a joy to soak inn, the a/c quiet and efficient and should you want it.

On the airport meet, the driver Tuttu provided us with such careful personal service he deserves a mention, but all of his colleagues whose names we omitted to get seemed to 'get' client care, and deserve a pat on the back from their managers.

We ate in the main restaurant and the staff even indulged me with a quick lesson on how the roti breads are cooked. Again the young men and women seemed happy to chat and suggest things and the different style of cooking on offer was truly impressive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days and 1 night, it was an excellent experience. good location , nice room and great food too. I am totally happy with their excellent hospitality.i strongly recommend cenneys gateway for a completely comfortable and joyful stay in salem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scaria280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

One of the best hotel in Salem. Clean spacious rooms in the prime location adds real value for the money. Had a pleasant stay over the weekend with pretty good food and service. Recommend to anyone who wish to stay in Salem.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

This is an awesome place to stay. The rooms are clean and hygienic bathrooms. The best part of this hotel is the bar and restaurant. Thank you, management and staff for your wonderful service. Keep up the good work!! :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shabnam01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel earlier and recently in 3 days march-2014.The hotel location is perfect .The rooms are clean and well maintained.I had requested for a suite and i got it during my check in.Front staff and service is good.With extra space outside hotel you can have comfortable parking and away from road noise and dust.Close to market places,busstand and railway station.The breakfast spread was limited but quality of food was too good.Since I was a strict vegitarian was going to out side restuarents for lunch&dinner, and have many options.Overall a good option for stay in salem at reasonaly moderate rates.Recommended and good value for money.

Room Tip: suite rooms are larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chandra shekar s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Had an awesome time during my stay here.The rooms are fabulous and the view from the rooms of Salem town is very refreshing. The IPL experience at the 'Ranch' was superb. Their deals bowled me over. Thank the management and the staff for the wonderful service during my stay. shall stop by again on my next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamMammen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
0.9 mi away
Grand Estancia
Grand Estancia
#3 of 24 in Salem
380 reviews
1.8 mi away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 24 in Salem
715 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
Sivaraj Holiday Inn
#1 of 24 in Salem
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Goldray Sarovar Portico
8.9 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel & Spa Yercaud
0.7 mi away
Raj Residency Salem
Raj Residency Salem
#7 of 24 in Salem
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cenneys Gateway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cenneys Gateway

Address: 97/4, Saradha College Main Road | Five Roads, Salem, Salem 636004, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 24 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $37 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cenneys Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cenneys Gateway is a 4 star hotel located in the heart of Salem. First ever of its kind in Salem, it offers a beautiful combination of old world's hospitality with new age novel amenities. With its pleasing ambience and impeccable personalized service, the hotel is one of the top picks in Salem on TripAdvisor. With 72 well-furnished and centrally air conditioned rooms filled with high end amenities, the hotel boasts of express room service and same day laundry. The Hotel offers great banqueting facilities as well as a Business Centre, Board Rooms and Conference rooms for corporate meetings and seminars. We are known for delivering much more than what you bargained for. So, the next time you make a trip to Salem, come home to Hotel Cenneys Gateway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Cenneys Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing