We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Hotel Devi Towers

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Salem
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Devi Towers
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Salem
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Based on good review from websites, did a 1 night stay at Devi towers in Jan 2014.
Good location, Good, clean spacious room for a family of 3. Staff were courteous. The initial room they gave us, had A/C problem. They immediately gave us an alternate room on complaint.

We didn't want to have an expensive dinner; Hence went outside. There are good options to explore, if you have a vehicle.

They provide a complimentary breakfast. It was good.

Only problem i had was: The room is adjacent to the main road; hence was bit noisy in the night due to lorries and other vehicles.

Overall the stay was pleasant. If the price is bit less, it would be great !

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the main road :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SenthilRJPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 43 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have been a regular visitor to this hotel for my business trips to salem for the past 4yrs. Its aptly located near 5 roads with good connectivity to bus stand and railway station.On prior intimation the hotel offers complimentary pick up and drop services to any of the public transport centers. The best thing about the hotel is its cleanliness and neat environment. Breakfast offered is complimentary and the room service staffs are very cordial to customers! The only limitation that i could think of is the absence of a swimming pool & GYM for recreation and fitness care. I would recommend this hotel for any one coming down to salem for short business trips looking for stay in a decent and calm atmosphere. Go for it with no second thoughts.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gk5288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Recently I had to stay overnight at Salem. Looked around for different hotels and I found Devi Towers to be good value for money. Neat and tidy bed rooms and bathrooms. Free breakfast and the available room service is also very good. It was a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JainJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I don't even know about this hotel in Salem. I haven't got room in a hotel where I use to stay regularly then one of my friend suggested me with this hotel. I am really thankful to my friend for recommending this hotel. The hotel is centrally placed. The rooms are good and for 2k I think this is one of the best in Salem. Even the complimentary breakfast is really good having varieties of south Indian dishes. In this hotel there is a complimentary pick up and drop from bus stand and railway station at 24 hours. If you are going to salem then I'm strongly recommend this hotel for your stay....

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_c_selvendran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The hotel is centrally located and very close by to the bus stand,which is around 2.5 kms. Well maintained and clean bathrooms. Little costly considering its a small city.Good for an overnight stay or two. The only unpleasant encounter was when one of the appliance was not working and the hotel manager suggested I had broken it, which was very rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dhlondo05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Devi tower situated at city centre, ideal location. Clean neat place helpful staff...great food at Devi cafe...overall very good place...for business traveller...very close location from railway station...approx. 4-5km.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank shs07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed for one day on a Business trip. Hotel is neat & clean to the Best. Has Pick up & Drop facility. Unlike other hotels, it was a peace of mind for a strict vegan like me on knowing Veg & Non Veg kitchens are seperate.

Tarrif included Complimentary Breakfast also. taste is good with S.Indian Menus. No specific complaints. Value for Money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skar_123in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salem hotels
1.2 mi away
Hotel Pearls
Hotel Pearls
#14 of 25 in Salem
22 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Windsor Castle
Hotel Windsor Castle
#12 of 25 in Salem
54 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
Hotel Cenneys Gateway
#21 of 25 in Salem
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hotel Ashwa Park
Hotel Ashwa Park
#6 of 25 in Salem
101 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Karpagam International
3.6 mi away
Radisson Salem
Radisson Salem
#2 of 25 in Salem
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Devi Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Devi Towers

Address: 166/C-4, Saradha College Main Road, | Fire Road, Salem, India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Salem District > Salem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 25 Hotels in Salem
Price Range: $48 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 42

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing