We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting old haveli”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
perth wa
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“interesting old haveli”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

stayed her for 1 night in november as part of a tour. the building is very interesting but starting to fade a little. the rooms are good and the food on the rooftop restaurant was good. staff were friendly and helpful.
overall a nice place to stay and i wouldn't hesitate to recommend a night here

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chnnang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    108
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
44
107
20
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
jodhpur
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night a few days back. The Haveli is beautiful, the staff is very friendly and kind. The owner takes good care of the place. It is centrally located with nice, old charm, simple rooms.The only thing we did not like is the Dinner, it was very simple and tasteless and is next to a mosque. The Spa service is professional and is taken care of by professionals..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GovindSetrawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed only one night in Mandawa and actually had some mixed feelings about our stay there. It seems that the Indian tourism board is heavily promoting Mandawa as an upcoming destination. Yes, the haveli’s are indeed great and worth a visit and yes, although definitely not off the beaten track as some might think, there might be less tourists then in the more famous Rajasthani cities and villages, but to be honest we were a bit disappointed by the atmosphere in the village. Along our trip through India - in big cities and small villages - we met really friendly and curious people, but in Mandawa we actually didn’t feel very welcome. Maybe this was also because we were travelling as a couple and not with a big tour group?
As for the hotel itself: as the name already implies, it is a beautifully restored haveli; very impressive, especially the exterior and the fantastic inner courtyard. Staff, especially the waiter in the restaurant, was friendly. However, the superior room we stayed in wasn’t that spectacular, as it was rather dark and cold inside. The bathroom was also very cold and with very limited hot water, so be prepared if you stay here during the winter. Breakfast was very basic, with dirty cutlery and plates, even the toast came out dirty from the kitchen. We had dinner at the hotel restaurant, unfortunately the food was rather bland and relatively expensive.
If you’re staying in Mandawa this might actually be one of the better options to choose from, but compared to other hotels in Rajasthan I think it’s a bit overpriced for what it is.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patiala, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Hotel Madawa is a unique architecture with a blend of old culture and history embedded in every object of the Haveli.
I was there with my friends on an official visit. The care taken by then people was wonderful. It was nice to see the owner himself supervising many things in the hotel and restaurant on day to day basis. Our choice of food items was taken care well. The attitute of the service persons was very humble.
It was truly a great experience.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are good in the summers. However Every room has its own style, Every room in name...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deep108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oud-Zuilen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

This haveil is a typical example of the old, once well painted haveli's with an inner court and three floors of bedrooms. Located in the center of the town. The rooms and services provided are ok, but very basic.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AB_Stb_OZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Myself and a friend stayed here for 2 nights 05-06 July 2013 and we were one of 3 rooms filled. Building work still going on however we were there out of season. There was a builder on top of our room so we had banging from 10ish to 5ish and when we told the receptionist he just assured us he wouldn't start to early or keep us up in the evening. Is a lovely hotel and so nice to have the garden and the pool however could do with a few extras... The bathroom window was only covered with a thin curtain so at night we felt people may be able to see us! The door had gaps at the bottom which let Mosquitos in! Beds were a bit hard. Other than that we had all we needed in the room, it was lovely and spacious with real cosy Indian decor. First night we missed the entertainment as we were not told about it however what we saw from our window looked good! Food was ok, we didn't get to try much as fell ill through the heat. Staff were all very smiley and friendly, especially the manager who got involved with everything:)
Easy to walk to local shops or atm machines.... or get a tuk tuk which is an experience! Would stay there again, in season!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Maddison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

What a great introduction to the Shekawati area! Mandawa Haveli has had a tasteful restoration and really sets the scene for the area. Beds were comfortable, bathroom a touch grimy, but acceptable and the interior courtyard was really fab. Ate out at night, but the experience of the restaurant for breakfast was not so good - smelled bad although the service was fine. Nice young man on the desk took us for a walk round the village havelis in the evening and showed us inside quite a few - interesting and enjoyable trip. Only marred by the obligatory stop at his 'uncles' store. Young man had been so kind, felt pressure to buy even though the merchandise was kind of boring and not very attractive. Wished we'd been more effective at turning that 'opportunity' down. Otherwise highly recommended.

Room Tip: We chose a first floor room although it was quite small because it had 3 beds. Third bed was really...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarinaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandawa hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
762 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
333 reviews
6.0 mi away
Vivaana
Vivaana
#1 of 14 in Mandawa
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#10 of 14 in Mandawa
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
2.2 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#6 of 14 in Mandawa
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mandawa Haveli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mandawa Haveli

Property: Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Address: Near Sonthaliya Gate | Mandawa Shekhawati Distt. Jhunjhunu, Mandawa 333 704, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mandawa Haveli 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Mandawa Haveli is a Heritage Hotel in Mandawa Jhunjhunu, Built in 1890 by a Marwari Jeweller, Mandawa Haveli is a piece of architectural marvel, the first frescoed haveli en-route to the old town. Its spacious rooms named as synonyms of Lord Krishna with legendary paintings provides cozy comforts & complete protection from rigors of the climate. Majestic look of Mandawa Haveli leaves a thrilling experience down the memory lane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mandawa Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandawa Haveli Hotel Mandawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing