We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Nearby Hotels
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mandawa Kothi(Mandawa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vivaana(Mandawa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Resort(Mandawa)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (493)
Filter reviews
493 results
Traveler rating
137
145
110
63
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
145
110
63
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful hotelwalking tourhot waterclean bathroomthe ground floortour guidepaintings on the wallsquality of foodnice stayreal indiachaitownrajasthanprayerroofpuppetsterrace
Filter
Updating list...
167 - 172 of 493 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2014

A very good place to Mandawa, near the city center in a restored haveli. Quiet and pleasant area offers authentic rooms and good restaurant. A friendly welcome and good value for money... I recommend this hotel and I am delighted by my last visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

when you want to see a restore Haveli it is a good place to see.
the staff is smiling and ready to help, they speak good french to.
All the wall are nicely painted, but the room was a bit small for the bed, no room for our bags, a cold and dark place. The bathrooms was clean and plenty of hot water. All the roof top area is nice and good for big reception.
The restaurant was a bit disappointing the plate were small at big price not to recommend for the taste very average.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Normand Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

this was the worst place we stayed in. our room was supposed to be deluxe, unfortunately we were given a hole in the wall type of room at first. they moved us to the front into a room with dirty threadbare carpeting which was absolutely filthy. bedspread looked like it hadnt been washed in months. the bathroom was not a place one would want to even shower in, stained, chipped and falling apart. hardly any hot water in the morning. hotel allowed guests to party half the night disturbing others. dinner at the hotel was a disappointment with half cooked naan. the hotel pit up a mediocre puppet show. the entrance, foyer and lobby is nice, but the rooms arent. thankfully we only staued the one night. The front office staff were very helpful.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Rehana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here one night on the way to Bikaner from Delhi and arrived in the evening. Hotel restaurant was ok, food was decent. The facade of the building is stunning and the interior is equally as impressive; all rooms centred around an open courtyard. The rooms themselves are draughty and cold due to no glass in the windows and holes in the walls - this would be fine in summer but we stayed in January! Hot water ran out very quickly so we had to have cold showers.
Staff were very friendly and it was nice to sit around the fire pit in the courtyard in the evening.
A good spot for a summer visit, but stay away in winter as its just too cold inside!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Travellingchick11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 en route from Delhi to Jaisalmer. The restored front facade is impressive but onve inside the rooms on the bottom storey were disappointing. Cold and dark with really basic bathrooms and no hot water to speak of. The rooms on the added second storey may be a better option. The wifi was down the whole time we were there. The hotel guide who did a walking tour of the town was the jewell in our stay - took us to many havelis under repair and knew a great deal about the history.

Room Tip: Ask to see rooms on the second storey in winter they may be lighter and warmer
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felicite B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews