We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best..”
Review of Vivaana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivaana
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed here once again and must say.... EXCEPTIONAL. A must recommended hotel. More than a room, your living space is a monument to good taste. Special thanks to Mr. Pushpendra and his team for keeping up the good work.

Room Tip: All the roooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Indiantraveller211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a sheer delight to host you once again at Vivaana and to read your wonderful comments.

It is always encouraging to receive praise from someone not once but twice and we are truly overwhelmed by your review.
We wish to host you time and again at Vivaana.

Best Wishes,
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (818)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

470 - 476 of 818 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had travelled to Vivaana with 6 adults and 6 children. It was a great trip, lovely old haveli recently recreated. Rooms were huge with all modern facilities, food was great but the best part was the warm hospitality that was offered. Kids had a blast... thanks will be back soon...

Room Tip: Room with the bathroom on first floor was unique, ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SharatP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Sharat,

Thanks a ton for the encouraging feedback of Vivaana. We very much appreciate the time a guest takes to share his experience with the fellow travelers and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel.
We are eagerly waiting for you to be back at Vivaana.

Best Wishes,
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I had the good fortune of visiting this place frozen in history from 19th Sept., 2013 to 22nd Sept., 2013 when i decided to tag along with my friend who had planned the visit. The first things that catch your eye are the frescoes and the grand entrance and reception area....i knew i was in for a treat and wasn't disappointed. I had travelled to this place from Jaipur airport which was a veyr long drive and was quite tired upon arrival, but as soon as you enter the place you feel like you've stepped into something magical.....we were greeted with the beats of traditional drums (called dholaks if i'm not wrong). Felt like a royal being greeted with so much pomp!

The rooms are all well appointed and I personally love the efforts made to restore the place to its original grandeur rather than try to make it too modern. Having said that, the bathrooms are really clean and have all the modern amenities, including beautiful bath tubs in some rooms. The pillows on the beds are so soft and comforting that I never wanted to get out! I felt like a child again while exploring the various nooks and corners of the charming place and listening to the history of the haveli. Staff is very attentive and yet, not intrusive of your personal space so I had a very relaxed time during my stay. The food deserves to be mentioned too.....i hadn't tasted a lot of the dishes served earlier, although I had always wanted to try authentic rajasthani cuisine.....its part of the whole experience to eat the food of the state....loved a sweet named dehliya, their chicken starters, lal maas (goat meat in red curry), cottage cheese in cream, also the freshly made various kinds of flat breads (like missi roti). My friend had waffles and we also had pastas when we wanted to eat something comforting and familiar.....just need to inform the chef in advance so your meal can be prepared just to your liking.

I plan to get friends here once more since i was very happy with the hospitality and more importantly the heritage structure which looks mystical and mysterious and yet very inviting and warm! There are many beautiful and grand structures around the hotel which I intend to see in my next visit and also walk around the village and discover the local area more.....for this trip the comfort i had in what seemed like my own private mansion was too tempting to leave. The hotel staff is very helpful with information when asked about the forts, etc. around the property. Must visit when in rajasthan.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debolina9483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2013

Dear Debolina,

It was an absolute delight to read the elaborate description of your stay at Vivaana. A happy guest is the biggest motivator for the entire staff. Thanks for mentioning the local delights which you enjoyed as we keep introducing new items in the menu depending on the guest feedback.

You were a wonderful guest and we too look forward to welcome you back at Vivaana soon.

Best Wishes
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had an amazing weekend at Vivaana. The place is beautifully done up; from the rooms to interiors of the restaurants. It gives a royal touch and makes you feel no less than a princess. The prices and reasonable and completely worth it. Indian food was great and I found the staff extremely courteous too. All in all, had a wonderful experience and would recommend it to every traveller! :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nkhanna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your "great experience" with a larger audience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your weekend at Vivaana.
Taking the guests back to the bygone royal era and giving them the feel of prince and princesses is our motive and your feedback makes us realize that we have been successful in that to some extent.
Hope to see you soon again at Vivaana with your friends and family.

Best Wishes
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent boutique-style hotel situated In the countryside surrounding Mandawa.
Rooms are excellent: very clean, spacious and furnished in good taste. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. The swimming pool is a very appreciated benefit (especially when the temperature gets very high). Restaurant is good (although the variety is limited), but breakfast needs to be improved both in terms of quantity and quality. If you go to Mandawa, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BREADandBUTTERitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your awesome review. We are glad that you liked the decor and facilities during your stay at Vivaana.
We have noted down your recommendations.
We look forward to your arrival in future.

Best Wishes
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went there on 15th Aug 2013..... The journey was long from Delhi but not at all hectic........Once I reached the hotel the welcome was Royal........ The ambience, the room, the feel and the hospitality was truely out of the world. That evening we saw traditional Rajasthani flavours through food as well as the cultural program.

Next morning was even more beautiful..........Peacocks dancing on each and every terrace! Just for your information the population of peacocks is more than Humans in Mandawa so you will more often come across a peacock rather than a human.

Ya and don't miss the traditional Rajasthani thali or the Lal Maas there. Laze out next to the pool with your favorite book.......... No televisions except the bar........Grab a drink and sit next to the tv if you like the idiot box more but just relax. It is a home....away from home.

Quote-unquote 10 / 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Puneet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2013

Dear Mr. Puneet,

Your truly amazing experience at Vivaana truly inspires us to work harder by every passing day. Thanks for sharing your experience with a larger audience.
Lovely peacocks are now a part of Vivaana family and your complements surely make them feel great as well.
Looking forward to see you again at Vivaana soon.

Best Wishes,
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was a great experience of staying at home away from home. We had a lovely time. Vikas, Pushpendra at the reception, Anil at the kitchen, Jaipal at the room service and Rajni at the spa was extremely warm, sweet and courteous. Would like to visit again ! Kudos to Mr. and Mrs. Khanna who conceptualised the idea of turning this Haveli to a place of peace, warmth and tranquility !

Room Tip: Room 301 was good... quiet and sunny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonjoroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Roy,

We are elated to read your wonderful review. Thanks for mentioning the name of the staff members whose services you found satisfactory. Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to the entire staff.
We appreciate you referring to Vivaana as "Home away from home". It means a lot to us.

Looking forward to your arrival in future.

Best Regards,
Neha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandawa
5.9 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
819 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
260 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#7 of 14 in Mandawa
158 reviews
23.5 mi away
Alsisar Mahal
Alsisar Mahal
#1 of 2 in Alsisar
238 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#8 of 14 in Mandawa
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivaana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing