We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivaana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vivaana
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Had an amazing weekend at Vivaana. The place is beautifully done up; from the rooms to interiors of the restaurants. It gives a royal touch and makes you feel no less than a princess. The prices and reasonable and completely worth it. Indian food was great and I found the staff extremely courteous too. All in all, had a wonderful experience and would recommend it to every traveller! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nkhanna15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for sharing your "great experience" with a larger audience. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your weekend at Vivaana.
Taking the guests back to the bygone royal era and giving them the feel of prince and princesses is our motive and your feedback makes us realize that we have been successful in that to some extent.
Hope to see you soon again at Vivaana with your friends and family.

Best Wishes
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    164
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
233
216
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Excellent boutique-style hotel situated In the countryside surrounding Mandawa.
Rooms are excellent: very clean, spacious and furnished in good taste. Staff is very helpful and welcoming. The swimming pool is a very appreciated benefit (especially when the temperature gets very high). Restaurant is good (although the variety is limited), but breakfast needs to be improved both in terms of quantity and quality. If you go to Mandawa, we recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BREADandBUTTERitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your awesome review. We are glad that you liked the decor and facilities during your stay at Vivaana.
We have noted down your recommendations.
We look forward to your arrival in future.

Best Wishes
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We went there on 15th Aug 2013..... The journey was long from Delhi but not at all hectic........Once I reached the hotel the welcome was Royal........ The ambience, the room, the feel and the hospitality was truely out of the world. That evening we saw traditional Rajasthani flavours through food as well as the cultural program.

Next morning was even more beautiful..........Peacocks dancing on each and every terrace! Just for your information the population of peacocks is more than Humans in Mandawa so you will more often come across a peacock rather than a human.

Ya and don't miss the traditional Rajasthani thali or the Lal Maas there. Laze out next to the pool with your favorite book.......... No televisions except the bar........Grab a drink and sit next to the tv if you like the idiot box more but just relax. It is a home....away from home.

Quote-unquote 10 / 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Puneet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Mr. Puneet,

Your truly amazing experience at Vivaana truly inspires us to work harder by every passing day. Thanks for sharing your experience with a larger audience.
Lovely peacocks are now a part of Vivaana family and your complements surely make them feel great as well.
Looking forward to see you again at Vivaana soon.

Best Wishes,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

It was a great experience of staying at home away from home. We had a lovely time. Vikas, Pushpendra at the reception, Anil at the kitchen, Jaipal at the room service and Rajni at the spa was extremely warm, sweet and courteous. Would like to visit again ! Kudos to Mr. and Mrs. Khanna who conceptualised the idea of turning this Haveli to a place of peace, warmth and tranquility !

Room Tip: Room 301 was good... quiet and sunny !
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonjoroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Roy,

We are elated to read your wonderful review. Thanks for mentioning the name of the staff members whose services you found satisfactory. Your kind words of appreciation have been passed on to the entire staff.
We appreciate you referring to Vivaana as "Home away from home". It means a lot to us.

Looking forward to your arrival in future.

Best Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modena, Italy
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The best hotel I stayed at in Rajasthan. Beautiful and perfectly clean room, good food at the restaurant. The haveli is marvellous, better than some other you need to pay a ticket to visit in Mandawa or Nawalgarh!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StewieSalty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, August 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your encouraging words. We are delighted to know that you loved Vivaana amongst all other havelis of the region.
Hope to see you soon again in near future with your friends and family.

Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

First things first. Thanks to the detailed route map given by the hotel, we reached our destination without once needing to ask for directions. That shows the efficacy of the map. The food was non spicy and low on salt again a plus point . Staff was courteous and Mr. Bhatnagar was helpful with his suggestions. Even the base category of rooms were pretty spacious. What we didnt like was the location of the library - though it was beautiful otherwise, We really loved the reception area, the baithak and the play area. Liked the Vivaana walk through and the Orange Amby standing outside. Loved the collection of organic teas - my favourite Jasmine tea was also there. Go to Vivaana to enjoy modern comfort amongst a feel of history

Room Tip: All rooms have a different setting. So ask for the rooms to be shown before u decide.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank priyankasaini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Priyanka,

We are glad to hear that you found the services and facilities of Vivaana up to the mark. Thanks for appreciating small details like the route map and your favorite jasmine tea at Vivaana. Your feedback makes us realize the importance of these efforts.

We assure you that we will provide even better services during your next trip to fetch a higher star rating.

Best Wishes,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
298 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Vivaana or Nimani Haveli (previous name) is a meticulously restored 18th century Shikhavati Haveli, with luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. It is one of the most elegant and comfortable small hotels in the Shikhavati Area.

The Shekhawati region has the finest collection of vibrantly coloured frescoes making it a truly open air gallery. The painted havelis built by the wealthy merchants are the true wealth of the town. Each haveli has its own history and charm. It is in Churi Ajitgarh, 10km from Mandawa and 35km from Nawalgarh.

Originally a townhouse, the haveli has been revived and renovated into the Heritage Hotel. It reflects the old world charm at its best.

Although it is only a year old but offers personalized services and warm Rajasthani hospitality make the guests feel at home. The team comprises of dedicated workers like Mr Shankar who will smile and get you whatever you want even if it is not on the menu. One of our friends wanted mangoes in breakfast and he was served with a smile.

If you love history I recommend a visit to this place and a visit to once magnificent town before we lose this piece of our history.

From here you can drive a further 100 kms to Tal Chhapar Sanctuary known for most elegant Antelope encountered in India, "the black buck". It is also home to a variety of birds. The sanctuary lies in the Sujangarh Tehsil of Churu District.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rajeshwar Dayal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Raj,

It's a delight to read your elaborate description of Vivaana as well as the region. I definitely agree with you that the beautiful frescoes make Shekhawati region the open art gallery.
Vivaana staff tries the best to make the guests comfortable and happy and we thank you for acknowledging the same.
We look forward to your next trip to Vivaana.

Regards
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandawa hotels
5.9 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 745 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
5.4 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#4 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Desert N Dunes Mandawa
5.9 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#8 of 13 in Mandawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Property: Vivaana
Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivaana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing