We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MAJESTIC, ROYAL, COSY, AWESOME STAY....”
Review of Vivaana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivaana
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“MAJESTIC, ROYAL, COSY, AWESOME STAY....”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

When we decided to go for a vacation some where around Delhi, a friend of mine suggested Vivaana. And I specially called her up to express my graditude for suggesting such an awesome place. Right from the welcome with dhols and garlands to the beautiful rooms to an amazing hospitality to great food,to lively cultural shows to a very memorable time, Vivaana just floored us. The haveli has a charm of its own and has been restored so well. Each and every room is designed beautifully and is unique.One can just spend the entire day just relaxing and exploring this heritage property. It is truly worth a visit .

Room Tip: Any room.. All the rooms are so well designed and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charul2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Charul,

Thanks for taking some time out to write about your experience at Vivaana. We would also like to thank your friend who recommended our place to you. It makes us believe that a happy and satisfied guest is the biggest reward Vivaana can get and it gives us encouragement to keep trying new ways of entertaining guests.
We would love to see you back again soon.

Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    541
    169
    20
    5
    3
See reviews for
242
228
23
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Very pleasant environment..
A whole different experience it was.
Feel on ancient historic hawelis with all the modern day luxuries..
Very relaxing. .all away from city's noise and pollution. And a very well behaved staff.
Highly recomnended

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Manish,

Thanks for your kind words about Vivaana. Vivaana being situated away from main city brings in a lot of additional challenges to us in terms of providing comforts and luxury to our guests, but what makes it all worthwhile is the happiness a guest gets by spending some calm time away from city noise.

You were a wonderful guest and we hope to see you back again for a longer stay.

Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We spent two nights at Vivaana for a family wedding, so we had the place to ourselves and had the most amazing time. The haveli has been perfectly restored to retain its Rajasthani identity and the rooms are perfectly kept with more modern bathrooms. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful, all under the supervision of the owner Atul, who was outstanding and perfected every detail of the stay. The food was also excellent- each meal was different and delicious and the service and presentation was great. Overall, a lovely and relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Do take a walk through the surrounding village- the people are extremely friendly and warm, and ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoopaDelhi123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Roopa,

Thanks for the review. It was a sheer delight for our entire team to host the wedding and to have such wonderful guests at Vivaana.

We are extremely honored for having received a wonderful feedback from you. Please do keep sending us your suggestions and we would love to welcome you again at Vivaana.

Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

worth a visit. never imagined a small village could have this sort of hotel totally floored by their hospitality.this haveli absolutely royal anyone visiting mandwa must take vivana as their stopover .

Room Tip: the entire hotel is too good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ritu73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager Marketing at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Ritu,

It is extremely overwhelming for our entire team to read such kind words of appreciation. Thanks for your recommendation. We definitely look forward to having you back again soon at Vivaana.

Best Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
2 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A wonderful and Royal welcome on arrival after a long drive from Gurgaon left a sudden energy inside to venture further into the Haveli and capture each structure and art.The Manager took us around and had us booked in a suite with a beautiful view and a very ethnic old structure of doors and windows coupled with the modern facilities in the room and washrooms.The food was well planned and Vikas even organised a great dinner and bonfire for us on 26th Jan for our Anniversary.Staff were very courteous and even took us around the village tour(hats off to the team and the management).The 2 days just passed in the quiet surroundings and charm of the haveli and left us mesmerised and thinking when we could be back for another break to the Royal experience and stay at VIVAANA.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malay2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager(Marketing) at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Malay,

Thanks for your wonderful review. We are glad that you liked our hospitality. You words of appreciation would definitely be passed on to the hotel staff. We too are waiting for you to be back soon.

Best regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Had a really wonderful weekend at VIvaana ....the haveli is beautiful,really courteous staff,good food and awesome rooms .... A must visit if you want to enjoy Rajasthan in a really rural setting! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk4236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NehaVivaana, Assistant Manager(Marketing) at Vivaana, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback and recommendation. We are delighted to read such wonderful comments.

Hope to see you back again soon at Vivaana.

Best Regards,
Neha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Everything was great: service, atmosphere, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant... If you have to stop in mandawa, this is the hotel you must experience! Strongly recommended. This havelis is just astounding.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandawa hotels
5.9 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
764 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
#4 of 14 in Mandawa
241 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#6 of 14 in Mandawa
146 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#10 of 14 in Mandawa
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Property: Vivaana
Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivaana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing