We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great experience”
Review of Vivaana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivaana
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful hotel. Everything was great: service, atmosphere, rooms, bathrooms, restaurant... If you have to stop in mandawa, this is the hotel you must experience! Strongly recommended. This havelis is just astounding.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 816 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

We were looking for heritage hotel experiences for ourtrip to Rajastan last December and could not have found one as authentic and welcoming as this perfectly restored Haveli in a village near Mandawa. We arrived here dusty, hot and travel weary not really knowing what to expect and could not have been more charmingly welcomed and accomodated. We were given a bedroom that is not comparable to any experience we have ever had - it was quite literally one of the most beautiful room covered in original frescos that we have ever stayed in. The room had a wrap around Romeo and Juliette style balcony which just took your breath away. This was an ex silver merchant's haveli and you can tell by the decoration the wealth that he must have amassed. The place was amazing, the pool was fabulous, the food was excellent and the hospitality could not have been faulted. We would definately stay here again and recommend it whole heartedly for an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milbster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

A very nice haveli, perfectly restored and very well owned, placed into the heart of a small and well preseved Rajastani village. Vivaana is an excellent starting base for visiting the haveli villages around. When back in the evening, music and pupet shows will wait for you. Food is fine, and staff very good. We hope that Vivaana could drive some necessary improvements in the village infrastructures (sanitations, electricity and garbage dumping), which could make even more enjoiable tourists' permanences and Indian residents' lives.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aliceBologna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

I along with my family decided to explore the Shekhavati region on the New Years. A good extended weekend was an added advantage where all four of us got a chance to visit the place together after a long time.

Vivaana is a beautiful place indeed. Art is personified in every space of the property. The place offers a feel of the rich Marwari traders and the service offered by the excellent staff further ads to the luxury.

Along with that the excursion in the village was too good. My parents especially enjoyed the performance by the Langa Brothers while the camel safari was a hit between my brother and me. The Langa brothers gave a superb performance and made all the guests dance to the tune of Rajasthani folk music. The food is delicious and served with the best of hospitality protocols. My brother and I were testimony to the service of Vivaana since both of us have been associated with the hospitality industry since long and have experienced some of the finest hospitality in the country.

After experiencing Vivaana for two awesome days both we brothers rated the hospitality and services at Vivaana at par with the best Hotels in the country. Vivaana got the added brownie points for the Laal Maans and the performance of Langa Brothers given especially by our parents.

Kudos to the team for making our New Years eve so special !!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Its always tough to pick a destination for a vacation , but if you are looking for a classy royal experience - a few days at Vivaana : Mandawa would be an ideal choice !!
A few hours by road from Delhi, this place takes you back in time to a picture perfect haveli , cuts you off from the mundane city life , packs in a true taste of rajasthani royalty while still providing you with all the luxurious comforts of a 7 star holiday that you could ask for. It is difficult to say what I liked more - the royal room, or the open air dining entertained by rajasthani folk artists, the food or the excellent ambience and service .Its amazing how so much thought has gone into every nook and corner to retain the heritage experience while still create the contemporary luxuries that you could ask for during your stay like a pool / bar / spa etc. Overall I had a total blast with my family at Vivaana !! - Tip for trigger-happy photographers : Dont forget to take your camera along.

Room Tip: Royal suite boasts of a totally different experience ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anand P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

When I told the kids (well they are all grown up kids!, and their cousins) that we were plannig a visit to Churi Ajeetgarh, there was aprehension...four days...three nights...no movie halls...no TV in the rooms and a small one horse(camel) town....

But as soon as one entered the beautiful haveli and received the traditional welcome, it was smiles, smiles and laughter all the way ...

Day 1 excursion to Neemani Kothi and the Shiv temple. Peacocks ,sparrows and many other birds for company... exploring the haveli itself
Cultural programme and puppet show with magic lanterns... a recital on the Tabla and banjo..karoke in the Lounge bar . Fortunately for us Atul, Devna and Devesh... the creators of the haveli were with us...sang late into the night... the food was out of the world...fresh, healthy and organic

Day 2 Body massage, steam and jacuzzi at the Elephant spa with the wonderful masseur Mumma Girdhari. Sumptuous breakfast. Excursion to the Salasar Balaji Hanuman temple. Confortable drive. Camel safari in the evening...watched the sunset and heard some lilting Rajasthani melodies ...tea and snacks had been laid out in thr wilderness... was like being a Maharaja of yore

Devesh arranged a special show of Dabbang 2 at the Prem prakash Talkies in the neigbouring town of Mukandgarh..we had the hall to oursleves.
Back for dinner, and late night musical session at the Lounge ...with a very well stocked bar

Day3 As ususal, the morning began with an appointment at the elephant spa. the only disagreement in the family was on who will go first ! Relaxed brunch followed by some light reading and a cricket match with team Vivaana led by Vikas Bhatnagar. Limited two over match...Cycling out into the wild...about six kilometers of an excellent road lined with kikar trees. sunset time ..nippy and nice ...strains of bhajans from the village temples

A great meal...spoilt for choice...chinese and suthentic rajasthani...with bajra rotis. played card games with the family on special rugs laid out in the room for us.continuous supply of breezers /coffee/tea and cookies !

Day 4
the Spa again. Scrub/,assage/stea and jacuzzi ...a very healthy breakfast conversations with other guests...celebrating birthdays.
the kids don't want to leave. extract promise of coming back again. the friendly staff packs us a nice hamper for the return trip..many happy memories and loads of photos

We will come again! Thank you Team Vivaana...thank you Atul, Devna and Devesh for making it such a great trip

Sanjeev, Rashmi, Sanandan, Yauvanika and Sukun Chopra
Ira, Udai and Revant Bogra

Room Tip: we had rooms 104,105 and 106 ! all were great, especially 104 for it has the Great Bath !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sanjeev C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Subject: Family time!!!

Work always keeps me occupied and I seldom realize that it takes away a share of time I should spend with my family. This time when I got a work assignment in Sikar, I googled some interesting places that would be on the way. I came across the Shekhawati region known for its painted Havelis and figured out a place called Mandava which was both feasible to reach and beautiful. I made a booking at Vivaana and took my parents along for a holiday.

We stopped at Vivaana and checked in. The welcome drink was amazing and a relief from the heat we experienced on the way and especially for my parents. The place was calm and serene, away from the hustle and bustle of the capital. The scenic beauty was great and the place offered the fresh air and great hospitality.

I left my parents to wind up my work at Sikar and meanwhile they had a good time and were taken care by the staff. In the evening I joined them and finally got some quality time with them in the garden and the pool side and had dinner. My dad wanted to have traditional Rajasthani food. I ordered it but was a bit unsure as my dad could not have adjusted for anything less than perfect. But the food was prepared in an authentic Rajasthani style and thankfully my dad loved it and was all praises for it.

I would like to thank the staff and management of Vivaana for making this small trip a memorable one. Simply loved the place.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hasija31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandawa
5.9 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
814 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
#4 of 14 in Mandawa
260 reviews
6 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#8 of 14 in Mandawa
158 reviews
23.5 mi away
Alsisar Mahal
Alsisar Mahal
#1 of 2 in Alsisar
238 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#7 of 14 in Mandawa
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivaana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing