We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect combination of heritage property charm and modern luxury amenities”
Review of Vivaana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vivaana
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The property is simply magnificent,it is so well restored to give you all comforts of a modern hotel and yet be so original in maintaining the royal heritage. The restaurant organic kitchen with a in house bakery serves very good , tasty and healthy food. Each room is a piece of art on its own and each room is designed differently . We stayed in the royal room which had all hand painted walls and ceilings with a open washroom on the mezzanine floors. Kids had enough to do as well , with folk dances, puppet shows, camel safari and not to miss the swimming pool. The in house spa , elephant house spa had various options to choose from to distress yourself. In short you feel like a king and queen staying in your palace. The staff was very courteous and efficient . It was no doubt a brilliant escape from the hustle bustle of the city life.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank khannanitin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (782)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 782 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed here in September.Our travel agent advised our booking had been changed to this hotel when we arrived in Delhi so we had no idea where we were going to.The trip from Delhi to Mandawa was our first journey in India and as we jolted slowly towards Mandawa and the roads turned more and more like desert we wondered after 7 hours on the road what we were coming to.We pulled up outside and the musicians started up their welcome ,drinks were offered and garlands around our neck......but somewhat grumpy after the trip we demanded to see the room before we would agree to stay......what idiots!!!!! My eyes were popping out as we were shown all the beautiful rooms and facilities.This place was simply amazing and we loved being there every second.I wish we had stayed another night to have taken advantage of the various activities available .The decor was wonderful, the pool a welcome relief in the heat, the staff were lovely, the food was very nice and we enjoyed the after dinner entertainment.The folk in the local village were wonderfully welcoming including the onion and garlic truck man who screamed on his brakes to pull up beside us and stick his hand out of the window to shake our hands.we loved it here and could not apologize enough to the manager for our somewhat rude manners when we first arrived.if you are going to the Mandawa area do not stay anywhere else ....stay at this beautiful haveli you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judelark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

The first look didn't impress me much but as I went in and saw the property I really liked it..it gave d feel of a heritage boutique property apt for relaxation as well as a picnic. The interiors of the rooms, the look of the restored fresco paintings all gave the feeling of d royal rajasthan...the other amenities available like the play room,the spa, the swimming pool and the bar all were thoughtfully made and ensured comfort. Our evening was just as we wanted traditional puppet show and folk song in the open garden while we enjoyed our drinks and had dinner. One thing to mention the rooms didnot have t.v but there was a tv in the bar. The hotel is very thoughtful done which has a traditional look with. Modern additions and amenities. What we best liked was the furnishings. The Karokee at the bar made our night ..not to forget the courtesy of the staff the entire experience of staying here was nice and relaxing just as we wanted..this place is perfect for a weekend .would surely recommend to others... If anybody is travelling to this part they should surely stay at this boutique 5 star standard property .

Room Tip: We had two rooms one was the royal and another a standard. For couple the royal is good and for othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agarwalrachit2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Vivaana –Unforgettable Birthday Experience couldn’t have asked for more….Vivaana is the place to be.
120 years old haveli converted into a resort, Very well maintained, Beauty is at every corner of that place…..Paintings,Carving,Antiques,pillars,ever place has its own story ,its own beauty…you can’t just stop yourself from going their every time when you want to pamper yourself!!
I went to vivaana to celebrate my birthday there with my friends,it was the best birthday experience I had. When we reached at the hotel, they welcomed us in traditional rajashtani style with drums, tilak and a pleasant welcome drink and rain of roses on the top made it so special.

We checked in our rooms, all the room are beautiful, Old tradition mixed with classic modern interiors very well decorated with lovely fresco painting, along with all the modern art. The haveli is full of old fresco paintings and antiques; you can’t just keep your eyes off them.

The food was good but not extra ordinary but you will certainly enjoy the Ethnic Indian Cuisine.

The best part of the haveli was the Ambiance, courteous staff and service.

Birthday night went great, very beautifully organized pool side arrangement with music, food & Champaign made it more special, we all enjoyed so much at pool for hours and hours under the star filled sky along with drinks and food. More than one could expect.

If you want to pamper yourself one should visit this place. It was a great experience and an awesome birthday weekend!! Gift yourself a trip like this!!

Room Tip: All room are beautiful.106 & 105 are the best!! ROYAL,we stayed at 203 & 206,Awesome they ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sahiba689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

It came out so well choosing this place for a weekend with mates , just a few hours from delhi. The luxurious rooms and services made it such a pleasant stay at this beautiful palace with a plenty of activities to enjoy all time long. The traditional rajasthani welcome got us so excited which was followed by the amazing pool side diner arranged for us.

Beautiful Rooms with the excellent amenities , the Bar , good food made it a very comfortable stay for us and I certainly recommend this place if you are going with your friends or couples or family or for any tourist.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MayankSatija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Vivaana is a one of its kind heritage hotel in India and a must visit for all the art lovers. We were awestruck with the traditional décor that adorned our suite especially the wall frescos. Vivaana gives you a chance to experience the rich Indian traditional charm coupled with modern amenities.
I had gone to Salasar hanuman temple with my family and a friend suggested us to stay at Vivaana Culture Hotel the night. And it was all worth it.
The location of the hotel in the midst of the village adds to its picturesqueness. Every corner of the hotel has been meticulously decorated which makes the stay there extremely appealing.
The hospitality extended to us by the hotel staff was excellent. We were especially impressed by the dinner organized at the sand dunes, with delicious meals served to us whilst the local artisans played beautiful numbers.
A visit to the nearby Nimani haveli and Rani Sati Temple in the morning completed the visit.
Over all, a beautiful and captivating experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supriyarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent some time in Vivaana recently. The 120 year old haveli has been painstakingly restored by the current owners over almost four years and the hard work shows. The heritage haveli is beautiful and the architecture reminds one of the age gone by. The haveli is strategically located between the Salasar & Rani Sati Dadiji temples and approx. 5 hours drive from Delhi. Makes excellent sense to spend a night there. Rooms are comfortable, toilets are plush & modern, staff is hospitable and the place itself relaxing. Also, the rooms do not have any televisions which is a plus point for this kind of a place. Would love to spend my weekends there once in a while, if time permits. Keep it up and Best of Luck !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PancajGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandawa
5.9 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#2 of 14 in Mandawa
798 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
Hotel Mandawa Haveli
#3 of 14 in Mandawa
254 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#6 of 14 in Mandawa
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
5.8 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#4 of 14 in Mandawa
342 reviews
23.5 mi away
Alsisar Mahal
Alsisar Mahal
#1 of 2 in Alsisar
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Jhunjhunu District > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range: $81 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivaana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing