We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vivaana

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vivaana
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandawa
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

It came out so well choosing this place for a weekend with mates , just a few hours from delhi. The luxurious rooms and services made it such a pleasant stay at this beautiful palace with a plenty of activities to enjoy all time long. The traditional rajasthani welcome got us so excited which was followed by the amazing pool side diner arranged for us.

Beautiful Rooms with the excellent amenities , the Bar , good food made it a very comfortable stay for us and I certainly recommend this place if you are going with your friends or couples or family or for any tourist.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MayankSatija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    164
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
232
215
22
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh,India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Vivaana is a one of its kind heritage hotel in India and a must visit for all the art lovers. We were awestruck with the traditional décor that adorned our suite especially the wall frescos. Vivaana gives you a chance to experience the rich Indian traditional charm coupled with modern amenities.
I had gone to Salasar hanuman temple with my family and a friend suggested us to stay at Vivaana Culture Hotel the night. And it was all worth it.
The location of the hotel in the midst of the village adds to its picturesqueness. Every corner of the hotel has been meticulously decorated which makes the stay there extremely appealing.
The hospitality extended to us by the hotel staff was excellent. We were especially impressed by the dinner organized at the sand dunes, with delicious meals served to us whilst the local artisans played beautiful numbers.
A visit to the nearby Nimani haveli and Rani Sati Temple in the morning completed the visit.
Over all, a beautiful and captivating experience!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supriyarai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Spent some time in Vivaana recently. The 120 year old haveli has been painstakingly restored by the current owners over almost four years and the hard work shows. The heritage haveli is beautiful and the architecture reminds one of the age gone by. The haveli is strategically located between the Salasar & Rani Sati Dadiji temples and approx. 5 hours drive from Delhi. Makes excellent sense to spend a night there. Rooms are comfortable, toilets are plush & modern, staff is hospitable and the place itself relaxing. Also, the rooms do not have any televisions which is a plus point for this kind of a place. Would love to spend my weekends there once in a while, if time permits. Keep it up and Best of Luck !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PancajGuptaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

I just spent a week staying at Vivaana and it was a really amazing experience. The property is so special -- an old haveli in a small village about 15 minutes drive from Mandawa. As soon as you walk inside, you know you have come to some place special. The entrance gives you the feeling of history, with warm, colorful paintings, and large open rooms for sitting and socializing. The murals are very unusual there, I'd love to learn more about them.

The rooms are nicely renovated, made quite modern with bright white walls, a comfortable mattress, and great linens. It was really great to step outside of the intensity of India into the calm of this haveli. Bathrooms were completely modern design, and they always had hot water available (I'm learning this can be a luxury in India!)

They have a beautiful swimming pool, which was great in the morning (peacocks walking by!) or in the evening for relief from the humidity. Service was excellent, attentive but not overwhelming, friendly and helpful. One guy took me on a tour of the village, which was great. Always fun to see village life, and to meet locals with the help of a resident. They also were able to provide me with the misc things i requested, like a kettle. Truly 5-star service, unexpected in such a remote location.

Restaurant was amazing -- food was clearly very good quality (officially organic, they say) although they didn't have an official menu, which i think would have helped me. Regardless, everything I ate was amazing there.

(Side note: the credit card machine didn't work as I checked out, which was a bit of an inconvenience because I had assumed it would work. (silly me!). If you're planning to use a credit card, you might want to get that process started much earlier than when you are checking out! )

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sandalaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

Vivaana is in Churi Ajitgarh, just 10km from Mandawa and 170km from Jaipur. It is a beautiful property with excellent rooms and great service. They also have many things in the making such as music, classes and films. I stay for a nice in one of the south facing rooms with was very peaceful, charming and was quiet at night time. I got served one of the most amazing cold coffees I have ever had in the morning and the service was there exactly when I needed it. I swam in the pool, ate healthily in the restaurant and strolled around Ajitgarh at evening, feeling very safe. Mandawa is also really nice which is only a 15minute drive away.

Great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meisel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Trip to Vivaana was a great refreshing weekend that I spent. The beauty of the place will mesmerize me for a long time. Rich culture of the place adds so much charm to the beauty of Vivaana. One would not believe that such an old haveli could provide so much of comfort and luxury without disturbing the original feel of a heritage building. Bored of our hectic work schedule, I and my friends decided to spend the weekend at a calm and rejuvenating place and came across “Vivaana Culture Hotel” since it is easily approachable from New Delhi. It was totally up to our expectations since it was beautiful, calm, serene and luxurious as well. It gave us all the privacy we required. The coziness of the place is so amazing that you would feel like you own the place. We were so awed by its blend of rustic charm with sophisticated luxury and understated elegance. The attention paid to the small small details while doing the interiors was so amazing that looking at every part of the hotel the only word that came out of my mouth was ”Wow”. Never thought this weekend would introduce me to some of the original and rare fresco works. The hospitality and friendliness of the staff added to the fun. I could not believe I saw peacocks dancing and singing so closely to me and I was feeling so lucky that I got to see it but hotel staff told me that it is a daily routine here. Peacocks come every morning. The cultural program organized by the hotel for the guests was something I had not seen in years. Puppet show along with folk singers singing folk songs and playing traditional instruments made us feel really special. There was everything I could think of to enjoy at max with my friends. Be it an old world gaming zone with games like chaupad, chess, carom, snake & ladder, cards or the camel safari in the evening taking us through the village to a small dune and witness the sunset. The beauty of the place enhanced multifold at night with beautiful colorful lights. And taking a dip in the pool n then enjoying cocktails in the bar area and singing karaoke crazily with friends was what we all needed to make this trip memorable. So for everyone looking for a change in their mundane lives, Vivaana is the place to be.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dips02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

If you want to have a relaxed weekend vivaana resort in mandava, Rajasthan is the ideal place. It is approx. 250km away from Gurgaon..if you are travelling nonstop by car it will take 4 to 5hr (approx)and the roads were excellent. This is the heritage property converted into modern amenities and luxury. The most fascinating thing about that place is; the property is situated in an old village where you cannot take off your eyes from peacocks….on every nook and corner you will find peacocks.
Our was two days itenary, we left from Gurgaon early morning and reached there in the afternoon…there we got a royal welcome with traditional style and had a exotic and delicious meal. We removed our tiredness by dipping into the pool and enjoyed splashing Jacuzzi with chilled beers. The day was ended with Rajasthani folk songs and dance with hilarious puppet show.
Next early morning we had old village walk and learnt about history of village and heritage havalies. In the evening we had camel rides passing from sand dunes and late evening our day was ended with authentic dinner in the middle of the jungle…it was a very different and awesome feel!!!
Absolute value for the money…

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank namita k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mandawa hotels
5.9 mi away
Castle Mandawa Hotel
Castle Mandawa Hotel
#3 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hotel Radhika Haveli Mandawa
5.4 mi away
Hotel Shekhawati
Hotel Shekhawati
#4 of 13 in Mandawa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Desert N Dunes Mandawa
3.8 mi away
Sara Vilas Hotel
Sara Vilas Hotel
#6 of 13 in Mandawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
Hotel Heritage Mandawa
#9 of 13 in Mandawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivaana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivaana

Property: Vivaana
Address: Churi Ajitgarh, Mandawa 333701, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Rajasthan > Mandawa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Mandawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vivaana 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivaana is a meticulously restored 19th century Shekhawati Haveli, featuring luxuriously decorated rooms and suites. Handmade oversized beds, goose down pillows and intricate detailing make this property one of the most elegant and comfortable hotels in Rajasthan.Vivaana is a captivating twin haveli adorned with fascinating paintings. Both the exterior and interior boast of rare artefacts and untainted 19th century frescoes. The over a century old haveli has been lovingly restored and renovated into a heritage hotel. Historical curios and royal portraits adorn the walls of these spacious rooms. Personalized service and warm Rajasthani hospitality make for a welcoming environment. The lawns, terraces and courtyards offer an impressive view of the surrounding "open art gallery". The air-conditioned rooms come with a private bathroom fitted with free toiletries, a bathtub and shower facilities.The magnificence and charm of the property is such that it needs to be shared and experienced by all! The property is 9 km from Mukundgarh Railway Station and 10 km from Mandawa. The nearest airport is Jaipur Airport, located some 175 km from Vivaana.Swim in the outdoor pool and relax at the Elephant's spa and wellness centre. Guests’ conveniences include a 24-hour front desk, currency exchange and tour desk.An organic restaurant serves Indian, Chinese and European dishes. Vivaatini Bar offers a wide selection of drinks.Arrangements for activities such as camel safaris, horse riding, kite-flying, and puppet shows can also be made so that the rich local culture and environment is experienced fully. An evening spent on sand dunes with dinner and music is an option for the more adventurous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Vivaana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing