We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La Abode-French for A Place to Stay!”
Review of Hotel La Abode

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Abode
Ranked #3 of 17 Bhilwara B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 25, 2013

In a fairly approachable vicinity of the city, La Abode is a decent place to stay in Bhilwara. Although the breakfast buffet left much to be desired, the hotel does have good, clean rooms. On being told that there was a problem in the shower the management was quick to upgrade the rooms which showed their service orientation.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DivineDestination
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 63 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2013

Fantastic interiors, nice and clean, good food, great breakfast. Overall a wonderful experience. I had never expected such beautiful accomodation at a place like Bhilwara. The buils quality and the accessories used are of top quality and rooms are nice and clean. Great place to Stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AjayLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We were passing from Punjab to Gujarat and had to change our route at last minute so instead of passing from Jodhpur we had to pass by Bhilwara. I didn't have any booking but found out La Abode number by accident on internet and then called them by 7 pm for same night stay with my family total 3 adults and my 7 years old daughter.

I talked with Mr. Bhanupratap Singh, he said,"sorry sir, no vacancy but will call back if I can sort out something for you."

I was sure that I wouldn't get call plus if I get call it will be heavy charges because we all 4 wanted to stay in 1 room but with quality of service without paying heavy.

With my wonder, I received call from Mr. Bhanu Pratap Singh and he confirmed my booking plus he gave straight 15% discount on my request. We were charged only 3200 including tax and breakfast with an extra bed.

Service: Amazing

Car Parking : Small but safe

Staff : Excellent, Polite and Friendly.

Food : Very Good Breakfast : Fresh veg. breakfast......

Location: Easy to find (Ask for railway fatak and then staff will guide you!!)

Things which could give additional attraction : Bar with light music

Overall, take my word and enjoy your stay, it is surely worth of money.

I would surely go again.
Hardik

Room Tip: Due to location you won't get an excellent window view but I am sure it is not important as well...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hriday_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

check in: prompt/polite room:beautiful/compact Towel/linen: crisp/clean bed: soft / comfortable
bathroom: neat/clean ac: centralized a bit noisy tv: videocon flat screen with in built digital cable sleep quality: very good service: very prompt/polite house keeping: perfect food: good breakfast: good.check out: polite and prompt. they provide perfumed cold towel/bottled water/ juice/cookies/toffes on arrival which is very relaxing after a long journey. this hotel can compete with any international 3/4 star hotel.In a small city like Bhilwara to maintain such high standard proves the ability of the management. overall score 9/10. will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarojpatni2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Renting out the property for a Honda show room - had spoiled the hotel's get up.
It could have been avoided.
The standard of cleanliness has fallen over the period.
The house keeping requires to be revamped.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pulak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

La Abode has excellent rooms & it is one of the best hotels in Bhilwara. The rooms are nicely done and they give a very luxurious feel to the person staying in the room.The Air Conditioners are super effective and the bathroom is very clean. I've stayed in Hotel Royal Embassy in Bhilwara but I found the rooms here to be better.
The food here is not that great though.Getting good food in Bhilwara has always been a task & the search for good meals continues. La Abode needs to improve on the kind of meals it serves.
From the Breakfast to the dinner, everything needs improvement.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akhil_Sharma_985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

bhilwara as any small Indian city is unassuming and absolutely forgettable...yet a hotel like this exists there. Neat clean, lovely interiors, friendly service...and very affordable....one would wish most small towns could have a place like this!

Room Tip: i was in 3-5 and its adequate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anurag m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bhilwara
0.9 mi away
Ranbanka Heritage Resort
Ranbanka Heritage Resort
#1 of 5 in Bhilwara
69 reviews
24.2 mi away
Justa Lake Nahargarh Palace, Chittorgarh Resort
0.0 mi away
Ashoka Residency
Ashoka Residency
#1 of 17 in Bhilwara
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Tulip Continental
Hotel Tulip Continental
#1 of 39 in Bhilwara
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Jyoti
#2 of 5 in Bhilwara
2 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bhagyodaya Residency
Hotel Bhagyodaya Residency
#11 of 17 in Bhilwara
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Abode? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Abode

Address: 16 Rajendra Marg | Near Union Bank, Bhilwara 311001, India
Location: India > Rajasthan > Bhilwara District > Bhilwara
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Bhilwara
Price Range: $43 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Abode 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated at Rajendra Marg in the city, La Abode is easily reachable. The place where it stands is one of the splendid regions of Bhilwara. It is conveniently close to both business area as well as the city’s transportation services. Taking just 5 minutes from Railway Station and 10 minutes from the City Bus Stand it is well connected from both Ajmer Road and Chittorgarh Road. La Abode gives you the gateway to both business essentials and comforts. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing