We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT SO GOOD....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa
Ranked #2 of 7 Hoshiarpur B&B and Inns
Jalandhar, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“NOT SO GOOD....”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we had heard a lot about it,but were disappointed when we reached there.the place is small,the water park is also small.we booked a suite hut,but it looked nothing like a suite.it is overpriced for a place like hoshiarpur.food is also costly and they charge 20 percent extra for room service.only likable thing was quad biking .there is nothing much to do and you get bored after sometime.no service or game is free with room,you have to pay for everything separately.But i must say that there was a group on vacation there nd they were enjoying.they also had a dj party at night.so go there with family nd friends,otherwise there is nothing much.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank grace f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    12
    4
    0
    7
See reviews for
21
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Amritsar, India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Resort concept is new in Punjab.Except for few short comings everything is good, the food is EXCELLENT. Worth for a short family holiday. Stayed for one day on 16th May night.The staff is obviously very helpful and prompt.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mandeep67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have been very fortunate to stay at this facility from 2nd May to 5th May and at first was slightly concerned after reading a previous review but I can assure you that this facility exceeded any expectations. I was there on a business trip locally and chose to stay here and it did not feel like I was in India. The resort has been done to an international standard with over 120 staff to cater for your needs, from housekeeping, laundry , park attendants, bar staff and waiters.

There is also a water park that has been recently opened and again you can tell no expense has been spared, in fact all of the facilities from the water park, 2 swimming pools, gym, Sauna, massage rooms, bar, restaurant and a huge marriage hall caters for all. For the adventurous type there is Quad biking, paint ball, horse riding and much more.

Cuisine wise there is an a la carte restaurant, fast food as well as buffet style catering. everything was fresh and very tasty - you need to try the Kangs Burger

I stayed in room 116 and again I could not fault it for cleanliness,

At one point there was a power cut due and all of a sudden back up generators kicked in, so you can tell they are well prepared for the unexpected.

As I was leaving I asked to speak to the owner who is Mr A S Kang just to say I was impressed about what he had done here as I had heard he was a business man from UK, once meeting him and spending a couple of minutes with him, you can see the passion he has in delivering a first class service within the resort.

Thank you Mr Kang and give my best to your wife and staff, cannot wait to visit again but hopefully as a pleasure holiday.

Room Tip: Go for rooms 116 or 117 - top class
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RickiNagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathankot, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

we 18 families make a plan to enjoy at nirwana resorts hoshiarpur somedays ago.we all are so eager to watch it as we listen about it but we all are so disappointed after visit here, nothing is good for all of us,,,,food was tasteless,,, arrangements are like normal hotels,,,service was not good......

Room Tip: only go for hut not for rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rtn_vinayjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangnirvanaresort, General Manager at Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Can I take this opportunity to thank you for your feedback and whilst we appreciate all feedback, be it positive or negative, we are focused on providing a first class service to all of our guests, be them new or repeat guests. We operate a zero tolerance policy for our resort and staff regarding abusive and derogatory behavior and do not accept you urinating in public places in front of other guests and children and then being offensive to our staff, and had no other choice for our security to control the situation effectively and efficiently.

We are sorry that you have chose to leave the negative feedback as by way of retaliation and yet the rest of your group awarded us with a token of gratitude certificate from your Rotary Club (Pathankot) which is now on display in our reception area.

As always our doors are open to all that respect our rules and policies

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hoshiarpur hotels

Amritsar, India
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2014

Hi
It is a nice place for one day outing. Their Huts are nice, but rooms are very standard. Food is really nice and portion are also quite big. We had three meals there and all were very good as far as taste and quantities are concern. their staff is very cordial and cooperative. They have quite a lot of activites to do.
In whole it was very nice experience.

Room Tip: ask for huts .
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank seema m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My in-laws live a 10 minute car ride away from this hotel and had taken my sister-in-law and her friends for dinner there on a recent trip and raved about it. So when my husband and I visited this week they offered to take us to eat there too! I've been coming to this part of the Punjab for the past 10 years and have seen many changes take place but Mr and Mrs Kang have done a marvellous job with this oasis in the middle of the Punjab! The Kangs, originally from Wolverhampton, rather than retiring have instead set up a hotel, restaurant and spa next to their farm. It's all done to a high spec and everything is well maintained. My Kang was kind enough to give us a guided tour of his creation which has been 3 years in the making.

We ate in the restaurant on Tuesday evening. We were the first guests to arrive so we had a choice of table and the staff were welcoming. The menu selection is predominantly Indian and Chinese and there's a great selection to choose from. We went for chilli chicken, butter chicken, yellow dahl, mushroom dopiaza and rotis. All the food arrived quickly, was well presented, hot and very tasty.

The total bill for the 4 of us, including beer and water, came to around 2200 rupees which was well worth it.

A clean tablecloth on our table, staff paying more attention to customers rather than watching the TV and not having to ask for the music to be lowered on the TV would have given this place 5 stars.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Wiggyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kangnirvanaresort, Manager at Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
We really appreciate your warm comments and are committed to providing a first class service.

We understand that you have a choice when it comes to where you would like to spend your vacation and we are thankful that you chose Kangs Nirvana Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hoshiarpur
0.0 mi away
Hunky Dory
Hunky Dory
#1 of 1 in Dhar Kalan
52 reviews
9.6 mi away
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
#3 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Citrus County
Citrus County
#1 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Hotel White City
Hotel White City
#1 of 5 in Anandpur Sahib
7 reviews
19.6 mi away
Hotel Amber Residency
Hotel Amber Residency
#1 of 4 in Hoshiarpur
29 reviews
19.4 mi away
Kailash Farms
Kailash Farms
#2 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa

Property: Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa
Address: Mahilpur - Una Road | Jaijon Doaba, Hoshiarpur 144530, India
Location: India > Punjab > Hoshiarpurr District > Hoshiarpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Hoshiarpur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa Hoshiarpur, Punjab, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing