We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to board”
Review of Hotel Presidency

Hotel Presidency
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hoshiarpur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Presidency
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hoshiarpur
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Presidency is a lovely hotel by all aspects nd whole group is gorgious the service provided is a class and hotel is situated at enterence of attraction. Mainly banquets are of gloriuos standards. This hotel gives me lot of memories reminding my all parties held there with all friends family and a lot.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank abhijit4359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 30 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed there last month in Dec 2012 with family , it was good experience . Awesome food and very good service . Its bar and restaurant makes this hotel better from other hotels in town . Will look forward to stay in there whenever i will visit Hoshiarpur.


Kind Regards ,
Jasjeet kairon
NY USA .

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaironboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Stayed single night while attending a wedding reception. Hotel was pretty good considering it is located in a little known small city. Didnt use internet or any of the restaurants - so cant comment upon that. Could not expect more for the price although I am not sure if it has any star rating at all. Absence of tea/coffee maker and climate control (for a centrally air-conditioned rooms) are two thing that you could be rectified and would really help to make stay more comfortable.

Room Tip: None - there is nothing great to see anywhere around anyway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NS_chd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Presidency is the best hotels in Hoshiarpur. Staff here is too polite. Excellent food quality, high speed internet. excellent rooms and service. location is very easy to reach. its on walking distance from the bus terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Er_Ankur_Walia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2011

Hoshiarpur is a small town in a State of Punjab in India. Punjab is known for its cultural heritage and you will feel the same in Hoshiarpur. Hotel Presidency is situated quite close to the Inter State Bus Terminal of Hohiarpur. Hoshiarpur (as it is a small town) is not connected well with Railways, therefore the only mode of Transport to Travel there is by Bus.
My stay in the hotel was OK, internet connectivity was not that good which created a bit of problem. Cleanliness was fine. Safety wise this Hotel is very good.
Though Service is a quite slow but quality of Food is awesome.

All in all I would say I was not expecting such kind of Hotel in Hoshiarpur.
I would consider my stay to be Average.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Vdawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

This is one of the best hotels in Hoshiarpur. Comfortable Stay, Delicious Food and Good service. It was a good experience over all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jus_punjabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

If you are looking for comfortable low price hotel than this hotel is great. But for those with high expectations i don't recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank psg56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hoshiarpur hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amber Residency
Hotel Amber Residency
#1 of 4 in Hoshiarpur
32 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Garden Court
Hotel Garden Court
#1 of 7 in Hoshiarpur
2 reviews
4.1 mi away
Kailash Farms
Kailash Farms
#2 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 mi away
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
Gaj Retreat Manaswal
#3 of 10 in Hoshiarpur
52 reviews
2.2 mi away
Kang's Nirvana Resorts & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Presidency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Presidency

Address: Model Town Road | Busstand Road, Hoshiarpur 144001, India
Location: India > Punjab > Hoshiarpurr District > Hoshiarpur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Hoshiarpur
Price Range: $28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Hotel Presidency Hoshiarpur, Punjab, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing